We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly luxurious and welcoming Hotel - The best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #35 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazingly luxurious and welcoming Hotel - The best!”
Reviewed 18 August 2008

This hotel has got to be the best hotel we have ever stayed in. It was fabulous, with such kind staff who always greet you with a smile at any time of the day or night. They cannot do enough for you. The hotel is beautiful, so clean and tidy, the food is superb with so much choice. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful as well as the pools and beach. I cannot fault this hotel in any way.
We travelled in the height of summer ( The sea was 33 degrees!) we did expect the heat and luckily we are sun seekers and settled in quite well. The staff provided us at poolside with ice cold towels every hour and water spritzers which were very welcome.
I recommend the Desert Safari which is truly amazing, and the BBQ dinner and belly dancing is something to be seen! We also travelled on our own by taxi (very safe) to AL Karama excellent for cheaper bags, glasses, designer label stuff. We then travelled onwards to the Gold Souk - WOW! and went on a Dhow on the Creek for about half an hour.
We also chartered a speedboat for the morning and saw the sights from the sea, the Burj Al Arab, The Palm, The World, The Marina - all wonderful!
My only complaint was that the week went too quickly and we had to come home! Dubai is truly awesome and I will definitely make a return trip.

  • Liked — The cleanliness and the friendly staff, and the luxurious surroundings
  • Disliked — I had to come home!
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tlb2201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,783
    847
    238
    78
    41
See reviews for
1,665
2,844
159
336
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,384)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2008

It was the 6th time to Dubai and we decided to stay away from the shopping and Souk areas.
Le Royal Meridien was chosen after reading all the wonderful reviews and WOW it did not disappoint. Booked a Non-Smoking Club Room for 4 Nights, Checked-In fine, room was a Pool/Sea view, good Décor with all the amenities. Found it excellent value for money as included was a great Buffet Breakfast, Afternoon Tea with Sandwiches and Evening Drinks with Canapés.
I was apprehensive with the hotel quite full that we would be bumping into people but this was not the case at all. The pool and beach were great and even though building work is being carried out around the hotel, you hardly hear any noise.
Hotel has regular shuttles to Emirates and the IBN Mall and only if you want to venture towards Gold Souk or Mina Bazaar do you need Taxi which then can cost from the hotel 70AED.
It was my partners Birthday and a wonderful cake along with bottle of sparkling wine was delivered to our room after checking if we were in.
Staff from Mangement to HouseKeeping is excellent and in my years of travels Customer Service in this hotel is superb which is why I will definitely return

  • Liked — Excellant Hotel, Good Room
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank cathleen_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2008

This is our third year in a row at the Royal Meridien. Booked deluxe room and was upgraded to Club which we loved. Some people prefer the Tower block. There are three buldings: the main building, Tower and Club - all have different benefits (free wine daily/free cocktails/canapes/afternoon tea) but the rooms in Tower are the best. We were recognised as soon as we entered hotel. We were looked after like royalty. Booked half board which included full english breakfast with so much choice you wouldn't believe it. Dinner is buffet but 5 star quality. You can use any of the restaurants in the hotel/or sister hotel (Grosvenor) and just pay the difference between the value of the free board and the restaurant bill. Very hot in July/August but doesn't deter us. Nothing is too much trouble at this hotel and they truly deserve all the awards they have received. Receiving awards is good, but retaining them year on year is outstanding.

Dubai generally is a building site. You go here for a beach/pool holiday and some good shopping. Best to get taxis everywhere - they are metered and are not expensive. Also, the hotels have free mini buses going to the shopping malls very frequently.

On departing the hotel we bumped into our Butler (Siddu) from three years ago when we were in a suite in the main building. He instantly recognised us and greeted us like we were his own family. Brought us fruit cocktails while we waited for our limo - the nicest man you could wish to meet.

Choice of three pools during the day so never too busy to get a sunbed!

You won't be disappointed.

  • Liked — Outstanding service and friendliness by all staff
  • Disliked — Back pool with pool bar was too hot this year to swim in
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank GregoSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US, but expat in India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2008

First of all, I always use this site before booking a hotel anywhere in the world, but never wrote a review before today. After this stay, we definitely decided it was worth the time to write the review so someone else doesn't make the same mistake we did. Unfortunately, we decided to stay at this hotel based solely on the #2 ranking, but were very disappointed. The service was just ok, the breakfast buffet was cold every day, and the beds were very hard. All words that I would never describe as a 5 star luxury hotel. For the price, we could have stayed in a much nicer hotel with better service, food, and rooms. The location was probably the only good thing - right on the beach, but far away from the other hotels and shopping. We booked two separate rooms and requested early check-in. We also booked rooms that included the breakfast buffet and 4 pm late check-out for the same price, but the front desk disagreed. They tried to tell us that breakfast was not included nor late check-out in our price. However, we were lucky to keep the email itinerary from the hotel to prove we booked that rate. Once we squared that away, they mentioned that our rate would be 100 AED higher because we had 2 people per room. No where was it mentioned in the hotel rates, but since they gave us a sea view room didn't think it was worth the argument. Needless to say, once we saw the sea view room, nothing to write home about. The room was on the second floor and faced out toward the pools. All in all, we always book our hotels based on these reviews, but this time we were very disappointed and couldn't possibly believe it was ranked 2nd overall. The hotel is just mediocre at best. I strongly suggest looking into other properties even if a little more expensive. The hotels at the Madinat were very welcoming and looked amazing! We will be staying there next time.

  • Liked — Beach location
  • Disliked — Overall hotel quality
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Traveler3211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2008

When deciding on our accommodation for our week in Dubai, I had a few hotels in mind. With my list I checked trip advisor and Le Royal Meridien stood out from the start with nearly all reviews giving excellent reports. From the minute we arrived at the LRM I knew we had made the right choice and that we would have 7 amazing nights. The staff are great and cannot do enough for you.

We had booked a deluxe seaview room in the main building, hoping like others on trip advisor that we might be upgraded to a club room. We weren't but we were not at all disappointed. The deluxe room was fine exactly what you expect from a five star hotel if not more. We were staying on a half board basis and ate in the Brasserie 3 evenings which is included in the HB. The food was lovely with lots of variety, we always came away satisfied. You could eat at the other restaurants with 100 Dirhams allowed per person, but we found Ossigeno a bit expensive as portions were quite small.

The pool areas are lovely and attendents were excellent always pleasent and polite. They come round with ice cold flannels and watersprays which you need in July /August temperatures. The gardens are gorgeous and the private beach a short walk (2mins)away is definitely worth a going down even if you prefer the pool, still go down to the beach for a dip in the warm sea. There are plenty of buggies with the staff willing to take you down to the beach, again great in the heat.

Half way through our week, my boyfriend took me out for meal at Jumeriah and proposed to me which was a lovely surprise. When we got back to the room, there was a bouquet of flowers, a bottle of Champagne on ice and a lovely cake. When he had asked the hotel to check our reservation they had asked if it was for a special occasion, and so he had told them what he had planned. This was another lovely surprise.

Whenever we needed a taxi or left the hotel the staff were always on hand and willing to help, when we arrived back at the hotel we were always greeted with a warm welcome.

We had booked afternoon tea at the Burj al Arab and the Concierge asked if we would like to take the hotel car instead of a taxi, for 30 dirhams it was well worth it, and nicer than arriving in a taxi. There is also a complimentry shuttle bus to the sister hotel, The Grosvenor well worth a visit for drinks in Bar 44 great views.

As much as I love LRM we found the pool bar expensive for what food was on offer. We are by no means tight but £10 for a cheese toastie is a bit much, so
I would recommend a walk round the corner to the Habtoor Grand Hotel and the underground bar, very nice meals at reasonable prices.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and love this hotel. We will definitely be going back next year, probabaly on Honeymoon.

  • Liked — Lovely room, excellent hotel.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank weloveLRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2008

we recently stayed @lrm 22/07/08 to 27/07/08 and had a great time ,the service was fantastic especially in mi vida fish restaurant and prime rib steak restaurant we upgraded to a club sea view room which gave us free soft drinks/pastries in the after noon and cocktails in the evening.it was our siver wedding whilst we was there and we come back to fresh flowers and champagne free of charge. all pools spotlessly clean with cold drinks towels being bought to in daytime to keep cool, go for the private transfers to and from hotel definetely worth the extra. would we stay again yes we are saving to go back now.dont even think of driving out here all drivers are a cross between f1 and mad max..Gary and Sharon England..

  • Liked — cleaniness and food
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary0013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2008

We booked this hotel following reading the numerous reviews and we were certainly not disappointed. We had a fantastic holiday. Booked Club Sea View room, and when we arrived (greeted with ice cold fresh orange juice, cold towels and a plate of dates) the Club receptionist asked if there was any special occasion. We had come for my girlfriend's birthday, and after checking her passport, we were immediately upgraded to a FANTASTIC Tower Room! Booking Club is highly recommended - you get FREE soft drinks (handy when temperatures are in the 40's!) ALL day, and they have a Happy Hour from 6.30pm til 8.30pm where ALL alcoholic drinks are free, and delicious canapes are also provided. There is plenty of choice when it comes to food - Fusion is a must, with fantastic staff and food. The Brasserie (which is free if you are Half Board) is average if you don't mind buffet food, but nonetheless seemed very popular. Staff are outstandingly attentive and courteous (especially Normandy in Fusion)- makes you feel like a celebrity! I was a bit unwell on the second night (stomach doesn't travel well!) and they went out to the pharmacy for me and brought some meds up to the room, then the Guest Services Manager rang me twice over the next few days to make sure I was OK! My girlfriend got a cake for her birthday, and when we came back to the room in the evening they had spelled out her name in rose petals on the bed!!! The room was outstanding, cleaned to an exceptional standard and the bed was turned down every night, with chocolates. Fresh fruit, canapes and plenty of water were also provided. The hotel grounds were immaculate, the pools and beaches were extremely clean, there are staff coming around the sunbeds regularly asking you for drinks orders, and giving you ice cold towels, fruit slushes and water spray to keep you cool! They even put your sunbed in position for you and put your towel on it! By the way, clean beach towels are provided so no need to take your own! The pools are refridgerated, which is incredibly refreshing in the heat. Overall, an absolutely wonderful holiday and well worth every penny. We will certainly return next year!

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Coming home
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Burt26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#51 of 546 in Dubai
5,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Al Sofouh Road, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#6 Family Hotel in Dubai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#27 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#33 Business Hotel in Dubai
#33 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai is situated on a pristine stretch of private beach overlooking the Arabian Gulf and with 500 rooms, caters to every type of traveler. With 14 international restaurants and bars, the hotel offers guests the world on a plate. Caracalla, the hotel’s Spa & Health Club, is the ideal retreat for mind and body. The pool and beach facilities are heaven for sunbathers and joggers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Destinology, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Prestigia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridien Dubai
Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridian Dubai
Royal Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort Dubai
Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing