We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you all.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #30 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Six of us, age range late 60s to teenager spent Xmas & New Year here and cannot praise the hotel enough. Even better were the Staff, who we now consider to be 'friends'. These people could not do enough to please us, nothing was ever too much trouble, they all went the extra mile to make our holiday special, and they did!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank IrisLeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review and for spending your Christmas and New Year with us.

We are truly delighted to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable stay and that our team really looked after you throughout the stay.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,846 - 2,852 of 6,363 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2014

Just had a 5 night half board stay with my wife at the hotel and have to say what a fantastic experience it was for us both.
Right from the moment we stepped out of the taxi to the moment we got in the taxi to go back to the airport it was 1st class service all the way.
The staff are all VERY polite and can't do enough to help you.

We were upgraded to a tower room which was spotless and furnished to a high standard with perfect views over the beach and across the sea.
The beds were way to comfortable !! And without an alarm we would never of got up!
Turn down service every night and lots of really nice little touches including chocolates and a daily newspaper every morning.
Food choice was perfect!! And we couldn't fault the choice we were given at breakfast and evening meal So much choice and everything tasted great and was cooked to perfection even the roast beef was cooked perfect!
.Finished off with a huge range of deserts all made to a very high standard!
The whole area of the hotel inside and outside are spotless and very highly maintained.
All in all Very glad we chose this hotel for our special 1st time in Dubai and would not hesitate to stay here again and recommend it to all our family .
The whole hotel is a credit to its staff and management
Well done!!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank carlosuk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review with regards to your recent visit at Le Royal Meridien.

We are delighted to know that you had chosen to stay with us on your first visit to Dubai and had enjoyed your overall experience at the hotel.

It is a pleasure to note that you were pleased with the service of our associates as well as the facilities available. We are glad that we are able to accommodate you for an upgrade on this occasion and found the room to be perfectly appointed.

Additionally, we are happy to know that you were able to experience some of our F&B outlets and found the cuisine to be perfect and of high quality.

Thank you once again for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Spent 3 nights at Le Royal Meridien en route to Maldives. Hotel recommended by travel agent and was not disappointed. Hotel facilities were excellent and in particular the gym and spa. Staff very helpful and hotel well sited for a short break. Delighted to find that current offer included half board and found the brasserie served excellent buffet style food.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ianlpaterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your short stay at Le Royal Meridien and were pleased with the service as well as the facilities in the hotel, particularly the health club and spa.

It is also nice to note that you were able to experience the Brasserie restaurant and found the food to be excellent.

All your feedback is highly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

Location perfect. Front office ambience great with fantastic attitude of staffs. Great rooms with proper amenities n smiling service of housekeeping. Fabulous ambience in restaurants n awesome lipsmacking variety of food selection. Truly a fantastic place to unwind.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank deep90gupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were extremely pleased with the service of our associates as well as the facilities at the hotel.

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and it is indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We had 2 rooms for 5 nights and we have to say that we are extremely satisfied with this hotel! We were upgraded to the Club Tower which I would recommend to anyone - the lovely breakfasts and pre dinner drinks and canapés were a real bonus.
The hotel management were also very helpful and efficient and every single member of staff did everything they could to make us comfortable. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel if you want luxurious facilities in a great beach setting with friendly and attentive staff.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank hew751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were truly pleased with the service and facilities we have on offer at the hotel.

We greatly appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The moment I got in I was treated like a king. They had me sit down and drink lemon mint water while they checked me in. Upon getting to my room, they brought me complimentary wine and chocolates. I was truly pampered here.

Room Tip: The breakfast buffet in the club room is better than anything you can imagine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you were pleased with the service rendered to you by our associates and glad that you enjoyed your breakfast experience in the Club Lounge.

We truly appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Tower suite: separate reception, complimentary airport transfer, access to club lounge with very nice breakfast and free (alcohol) drinks from 18-20 hrs with canapés and snacks. Champagne bottle at arrival en fruit platter refreshed every day. Bed is perfect, view great (sea, Palm Atlantis etc). Personnel is very friendly, service is of a high level, from the pools to the restaurants. Not cheap but in the price range. Very convenient hotel for a relaxing sunny holiday. One minus, the noise of the disco...even with all windows closed. The hotel has started its x-year renovation, expect noise during the day but not really disturbing.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kuni07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor with your regards to your recent stay at Le Royal Meridien.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were truly pleased with the service as well as the facilities available at the hotel.

We are, however, sorry for the inconvenience that you had experienced with regards to the loud music noise coming from our neighboring hotel and please may I inform you that we are currently working with them to find the most suitable solution.

With regards to the construction noise inside the property, please may I mention that we are almost about to open the new rooms in the Superior Tower and that the main construction is now complete.

Your feedback, both positive and constructive are greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#61 of 561 in Dubai
5,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Al Sufoul Rd, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Dubai
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#23 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#28 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#33 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £182 - £496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai is situated on a pristine stretch of private beach overlooking the Arabian Gulf and with 500 rooms, caters to every type of traveler. With 14 international restaurants and bars, the hotel offers guests the world on a plate. Caracalla, the hotel’s Spa & Health Club, is the ideal retreat for mind and body. The pool and beach facilities are heaven for sunbathers and joggers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridien Dubai
Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridian Dubai
Royal Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort Dubai
Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing