We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #31 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Just back from a 6 night stay. This was our second time here. The hotel is wonderful. The staff are super friendly and attentive and very helpful. Our room had a lovely sea view. We had breakfast on the terrace every morning. Large selection of everything you could possibly want. I can't find anything bad to say, only that we had to leave and come home! The location is excellent, near The Walk and taxis are easily procured by the staff at the entrance and are cheap, so you can venture further afield if you wish. Can't wait to go back again.

Stayed: February 2014
2  Thank Grace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us before, we are happy that you had once again enjoyed your overall experience at the hotel and were extremely pleased with the service of our associates and particularly with the room you had stayed in.

We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,720 - 2,726 of 6,239 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

I can highly recommend this hotel. We had a fantastic stay from start to finish. We booked with Virgin holidays and got a great deal. A private car was waiting for us at the airport, a 35 mins journey to the hotel and a very warm welcome on arrival, with a refreshing drink and cold hand towel. Checking is was easy and we also received a fabulous upgrade to a Tower room on the 14th floor this was a wonderful surprise. The rooms are worth upgrading to and would do with no hesitation on our return journey. They are large and the beds extremely comfortable. Great views from all sides of the beach and city.

All toiletries provided and re filled each day Shampoos, conditioner, soap, shower gel, mouth wash, tooth brush, cotton buds, needle and thread, nail files, cotton wool, razors, tissues and moisturiser. Towelling robes, slippers and a salon power style hair dryer I took mine and never used it. Plus all the rooms have english plugs, so no need to take adapters. Its worth knowing instead of adding all of these to your luggage allowance. ( Not sure if this is the same in every room)

The pool and beach area's are great with plenty of comfy sun beds & towels. You can also get a ride via a golf buggy if you don't want to walk. Free Frozen non alcoholic shots during the day and cold hand towels all add to the extra service touches.

We took the half board option as the idea of the holiday was to just chill out. We weren't worried about going out each night and thankfully there were so many options and good restaurants to choose from. The brasserie was really good with lots of choice, food theme nights and open until 11pm. We also went in Maya which has a great atmosphere. Breakfast covers everything you might want to eat - from full english to lovely fruit and cereal and is open until 10.30am

I'd gone for my Birthday and received a beautiful cake and card from the Manager really nice surprise. Thank you…


We only had one issue whilst we were there and that was in our bathroom with the water one night, we phoned down and it was fixed immediately. The day after the manager rang and asked if all was OK - then sent a bottle of sparking wine up to apologise. The sign and strength of a great organisation is how well you fix things that go wrong. This was customer delight.


The best part about this hotel is its people. All of them go out of there way to help make your stay memorable. They are such hard working happy professionals, whether its the concierge service, Reception, the restaurant & bars, room services and the great guys outside arranging transport all wonderful people.

Just want to thank Eddy on reception for getting my phone for me I'd left it in the room once we'd checked out. Life saver!

Great experience we will be coming back later in the year!

Thank you.

Room Tip: Royal Tower Rooms are fantastic 1405 is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa_B556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed review and for recommending us on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to hear that you and your friends had an enjoyable experience with us and were extremely pleased with the service of our associates as well as the facilities available at the hotel.

We are sorry to hear that you encountered some inconveniences during your stay and on departure, however we are happy to know that it was resolved to your satisfaction. We always strive hard to deliver the best service experience to all our valuable guests at all times and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

All your kind words of appreciation are greatly appreciated and will be shared with the team accordingly.

Thank you once again, for celebrating your special occasion with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Le Royal is a great place to stay. The staff is attentive, the food is well prepared and served in a timely manner. The rooms are comfortable and the location is good. If you are in Dubai, I recommend the Le Royal. Get a room with a Gulf view. The pool is clean and the people are well behaved. The private beach is also clean and a perfect place for a beachside dinner.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you for posting your review and recommending us on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to hear that you had enjoyed your overall experience with us and were well-pleased with the service and facilities of the hotel.

Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We have stayed at this hotel on several occassions & it's no coincidence that others go back to Le Royal Meridien. You will not recieve better, friendlier service anywhere in the world.
We cannot fault this hotel, on this occassion it was just the 2 of us but we will definitely be coming back in the summer with the whole family.

Room Tip: The tower rooms give you full use of the hotels Club facilities which include Afternoon Tea & Fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steveslats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us so many times, we are delighted to know that you had enjoyed once again your overall stay and that our team really looked after you in every occasion.

All your kind comments are truly appreciated and it is indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back this coming summer.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Our second visit to Dubai and we decided to again stay at this hotel. We arrived early and already accepted the fact our room wouldn't be available (which it wasn't) however we were offered the use of the spa facilities to shower and change which was gratefully accepted.

Once our room was ready, we were advised that we we're being upgraded to a room in the 'Tower' which was a nice surprise. Beautiful room, lovely big bed. Very comfortable. We took advantage of the royal meridian lounge on the First floor which was very comfortable and the staff there (and all other parts of the hotel to be fair) are just so fantastic.

We were on half board and one minor complaint I have is that it wasn't fully explained what that entitled us to especially which of the restaurants it applied to. We thought it washstand the Brasserie but discovered we could use other restaurants also. It took 3 staff to clarify that.

In conclusion, a wonderful hotel. Great location. Great staff

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us before, we are delighted to hear that you had once again enjoyed your overall stay with us and glad that we were able to accommodate you for an upgrade on this occasion.

We are however sorry to note that the half board package was not explained to you properly and would like to assure you that your feedback has been shared with the concerned managers to ensure immediate actions and corrective measures are taken to avoid any such reoccurrences in the future.

Your feedback, both positive and constructive is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

My husband and I just got back from staying at Le Royal Meridien. We were celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary + our 50th Birthdays. The hotel had received an email from our daughter explaining this a few days before unbeknown to us. On arrival we were told we had been upgraded to the Royal Suite which was absolutely amazing. We had a sunken bath with jacuzzi and around it was a glass window that overlooking the beach. In our room we had flowers, chocolates and sparkling wine. The hotel itself was fantanstic and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. We would like to say a big thank you to the staff and especially Roy for making our holiday such a happy and memorable experience. We will definitely be recommending this hotel to family and friends and hope to return ourselves one day :-)

Room Tip: Sea view room would be ideal in the tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had chosen to stay with us to celebrate two wonderful occasions and that you were extremely pleased with the service and facilities we have on offer at the hotel.

It is a pleasure to note that we are able to provide you an upgrade on this occasion and that you liked the little surprise that we had organized in the room.

Thank you once again for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a fantastic stay at this hotel. I cannot praise the staff here high enough. Nothing is a problem to them, from arranging restaurant bookings, taxi's, giving advice on places to visit.....they are just happy to help and always smiling and saying hello. There is no need to reserve sun loungers as some have suggested as there are plenty and more than enough room for everybody. The buffet at breakfast is plentiful and enough choice for all tastes. The rooms, especially the garden Delux are enormous and spotlessly clean as are all other areas of the hotel. For a nice romantic meal you must go to Rhodes 2010 restaurant. This was our first trip to Dubai but will definitely be returning, especially to this hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank pabcfc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read from your review that you and your wife had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were extremely pleased with the service provided by our associates as well as the facilities available at the hotel.

We are delighted to know that you were able to experience some of our F&B outlets, particularly Rhodes Twenty10 and Brasserie and found them to be excellent.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#57 of 556 in Dubai
5,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Al Sofouh Road, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#6 Family Hotel in Dubai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#24 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#29 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#33 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £208 - £623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai is situated on a pristine stretch of private beach overlooking the Arabian Gulf and with 500 rooms, caters to every type of traveler. With 14 international restaurants and bars, the hotel offers guests the world on a plate. Caracalla, the hotel’s Spa & Health Club, is the ideal retreat for mind and body. The pool and beach facilities are heaven for sunbathers and joggers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, LoveHolidays, Travelbag, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridien Dubai
Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridian Dubai
Royal Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort Dubai
Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing