We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #31 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Have just returned from an excellent 4 night break with friends. It was very relaxing, as usual the staff were wonderful. The hotel, pool areas and restaurants were wonderful. We had a great meal at Gary RHodes at the hotel. We enjoyed the break so much we will be back again in November
Compliments to hotel and all the staff .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnNash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had a relaxing stay with us with your friends and were pleased with the service as well as the facilities available at the hotel.

It is nice to note that you were able to experience some of our F&B outlets particularly Rhodes Twenty10 and we really appreciate your comments.

It was a pleasure to have you and your friends as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back in November.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,934 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,742
    839
    236
    78
    39
See reviews for
1,650
2,822
157
332
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,376)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My 4th visit to this hotel, the previous visit was in 2008. I am pleased to say that everything is in good order. We had sea view double rooms and as usual all was to a very high standard.

The staff 100%.

I think that the Jewel in this hotels crown is the outside grounds. Three spacious pools and acres and acres of grass and sand areas. The food outlets varied and of excellent quality.

The 'Shades' bar has a massive screen for all live sport and the staff will happily accommodate requests. Great bar.

Sorry, no compliants.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JasonM926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read from your review that you had once again enjoyed your overall stay with us.

Please may I mention that Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is gratifying to receive such praise. All your kind comments with regards to the service and facilities at the hotel are truly appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Could not fault the hotel or the staff, I went for my 21st and had the most memorable stay, can't wait to come back one day to heaven on earth, we loved the spa experience I was pregnant and the massage was so calming and enjoyable

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirsty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had chosen to stay with us to celebrate your special occasion and that you had a memorable experience.

It is also nice to note that you had enjoyed your spa experience and we really appreciate your kind feedback.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
261 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed in seaview rooms and it worth every penny. Night or day the view was fantastic. The beach was so spacey that you feel as if you are in your private beach. The housekeeping was great with changing the towels twice.

Room Tip: Definitely room with seaview!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tuna13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you were pleased with the service of our associates and facilities at the hotel.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

I had a few minor niggles with the hotel upon arrival. These things do happen from time to time - I travel a lot and an sometimes awkward.

What impressed me more than anything for a very long time was the way that Eddie, the front desk manager dealt with the niggles I had. He away exceptional and for that I give the hotel 5 stars.

Onto the rooms.. If you like modern, new and contemporary then their newly refurbished tower rooms are great choice. They don't have adjoining though so it's no good for families with a collection of kids.

The hotel itself is pretty good. It's not exceptional but it isn't exceptional money either. I am very happy with my choice - especially given how Eddie 'fixed it for me'

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pingu66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Whilst you had enjoyed your overall stay with us, we are sorry to hear that you had encountered some inconvenience on your arrival, however we are happy to know that it was resolved to your satisfaction.

Your feedback, both positive and constructive is greatly appreciated and it is indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Formby
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights last week , half board , it was well run, clean and good service ,you have to watch what you eat in some of the restaurants as if you exceed whet they have allowed you for half board you have a bill at the end of it , a bottle of fizzy perrier water was £6.00 so beware , its a bit too far away from the attractions so they put a complimentary bus on for the gueasts but its rather erratic due to Dubai traffic .would we stay there again (YES)

Room Tip: Most have a view of the Palms and the Ocean and the pool at the same time. there is parachuting goin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakesbuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the service of our associates.

All your kind comments are truly appreciated and it is indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This hotel was fabulous. On arrival we were given a cold drink and a refreshing towel while they completed the checkin. We we're upgrade to a suite as our room was not ready and offered complementary lunch The room we had faced the pool and the beach. It was spacious and the beds were comfortable. Bathroom was quite big with shower and Spa bath. A large lounge area Fruit bowl , Bottled Water and wifi were complimentary. The staff were very helpful and nothing was too much for them . The hotel offers a shuttle to the Mall of Emirates and a shuttle to Burj Al Arab for the hop on hop off. Three are 3 pools lots of deck chairs you can even see the Atlantis hotel in the distance from the beach. The buffet breakfast has anything and everything you need. Really you wouldn't have to leave the resort if you didn't want to. Great place to stay for a stop over

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackiesholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to hear that you and your friends had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the service and facilities available at the hotel.

It is nice to note that on this occasion we are able to provide you an upgrade and that you found the room to be spacious and comfortable.

All your kind comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#49 of 545 in Dubai
5,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Al Sofouh Road, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#6 Family Hotel in Dubai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#23 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#29 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#33 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai is situated on a pristine stretch of private beach overlooking the Arabian Gulf and with 500 rooms, caters to every type of traveler. With 14 international restaurants and bars, the hotel offers guests the world on a plate. Caracalla, the hotel’s Spa & Health Club, is the ideal retreat for mind and body. The pool and beach facilities are heaven for sunbathers and joggers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Destinology, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Ebookers, Prestigia, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridien Dubai
Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridian Dubai
Royal Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort Dubai
Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing