We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel royal at Royal Meridien”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #27 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Feel royal at Royal Meridien”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

As from the moment of our arrival for a 4 day break we were received like royals till we departed. A magnificent hotel in every meaning of the word. Not only more than friendly staff that treated us like "royal" family, but also the nicely decorated and palace-like interior, the exquisite food, the welcome at the Royal Club (Tower), splendid room with a very nice pool, garden and sea view. Highly recommendable also the nice and quite location at the end of the beach before the Palm, although just a few steps away to the famous Walk on JBR and beach promenade.

Room Tip: Tower - rooms on the right side with view on the garden-pool- sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller2004_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our team really looked after you from the moment you arrived throughout the stay.

It is nice to note that you were pleased with the decor, cuisine, room and the rest of the facilities we have on offer at the hotel. Your kind comments are truly appreciated.

Thank you once again for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,639
    819
    234
    77
    37
See reviews for
1,612
2,767
156
324
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,344)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
eastbourne
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights in march for the second time on a company break
The service given at this hotel is of a high standard the staff are great
And the standard is all you would wish from a 5 star hotel
There is only one thing I think they should look at is the prices in the spa
A bit over the top.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank clc22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us before, we are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us once again and were extremely pleased with the service rendered by our associates.

Your comment with regards to the Spa prices is of immense value to us and has been taken onboard and shared with our Director of Spa so that we can review our products offerings.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annecy, France
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a good compromise between being close to the marina but as well being by the beach. Their outside facilities are good and their choice of restaurants as well. If you do not really go out of the hotel, it is pretty convenient even more when you have a baby with you. The service is pretty good and no major issues. Their club lounge is very good I must say. Their sea food buffet was of a high quality too. I would certainly keep it as an option if we were to go back although we prefer trying new places!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scram2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your overall experience at the hotel and were pleased with the service and facilities we have on offer, particularly the choice of our restaurants as well as the pool and beach facilities.

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

I stayed here for two nights, August last year. It's one of those experiences you rave to your friends about, haha.

If you've never been to Dubai and you're looking for a proper beach resort, suggest you stay here. The location is superb, it's at the beginning of Jumeirah Beach Walk which is essentially a whole stretch of shops and restaurants by the beach. They provide shuttles to Grosvenor House which is another 5-star hotel in the marina side, and to malls as well so it's pretty convenient.

The rooms are large, clean, no complaints. The resort itself is massive, numerous pools, very social so suitable if you're here with a group of friends keen for a party trip. Good if you're here with family because there's ping pong tables, lots of sports equipment, water sports.

Service, is great :)

Recommend Rhodes Twenty10 located within the resort for a good fine dining. Maya does ladies nights on Sunday's, which means free drinks for wifey :) Yes, free!

Photos, and more : http://wp.me/p2mYTP-Ai

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms facing the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ashesc84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your overall experience at Le Royal Meridien and were pleased with the service and facilities we have on offer.

It is nice to note that you liked the room allocated to you and found it to be spacious and clean. We are also glad to hear that you were able to experience some of our F&B outlets, particularly Rhodes Twenty10 and Maya restaurants.

Thank you once again for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We have just returned from our first visit to Dubai,which was outstanding. This hotel is remarkable and the amenities cater for all.The staff are an absolute credit who made our stay a very memorable one. A special thank you to the staff in the tower club lounge. We cannot wait to return and would highly recommend this hotel. There is so much I could say about this hotel but there are not enough good words to describe how wonderful it actually is.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and that our team really looked after you throughout the stay and made your holiday a truly memorable one.

Your kind comments are very much appreciated and it was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Thank you once again for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We recently spent 11 nights at this Fabulous Hotel. Eddy Duty Manager was so professional and caring he is such an asset to the Hotel. Nothing is too much for him. He made our holiday. The restaurants, the swimming pools and grounds could not be faulted. My husband and I had stayed in this Hotel last year and this time my daughter and her family were with us. They were bowled away by the attention and wonderful service by all the friendly caring staff. Their children of 4 an 6 years were treated like stars. The location of this Hotel on the beach is ideally suited for easy reach to all the Malls and places of interest. I cannot sing the praises of this Hotel highly enough and would also like to take this opportunity to Thank all the staff and the Club Staff for a memorable Holiday.

Room Tip: Choose the Club rooms they have endless extras for your comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Florence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us before, we are delighted to know that you had once again enjoyed your overall stay with us along with your family and had a wonderful holiday at Le Royal Meridien.

It is a pleasure to note that our team really looked after you throughout your stay. All your kind words of appreciation are greatly appreciated and will be shared with the team accordingly.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

We have just arrived home from our week at this lovely hotel. We arrived early at the hotel and had to wait for our room , but only half an hour. After the first night we had a problem in the bathroom, which are not very big and due to be re-furbished, this was not to our satisfaction. We were then given an upgrade to a Superior room in the new Tower block which was excellent, very modern, a sea view and overlooking the pools . If you are staying in the Tower block you can eat in a separate breakfast area which is not quite so busy as breakfast in the Brasserie, which we preferred.
The food in the Brasserie (Buffet) was of a good standard and plenty of choices. We also ate in the Ossigeno restaurant (Italian) which was waiter service, also very good but not so much choice.
It was my Birthday the day before we were flying home and we went to Gary Rhodes 2010 in the hotel which was superb, I was given a beautiful bouquet of flowers, chocolates and a bottle of champagne.
We also had an afternoon tea in the Al Murjan tea lounge, which again we
could not fault.
All of the Staff are very helpful. They bring you drinks, ice bucket and cooling face clothes throughout the day while sitting around the pools or beautiful grounds.
This was our first stay at this hotel , we have stayed in different hotels on Jumeirah beach which were 5* but they were not up to the standard of le Royal Meridien,. We will definitely be back again in the very near future with our Daughter, Son & grandchildren.

Room Tip: Tower block rooms have lovely sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manilow26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful and enjoyable stay with us, despite the inconvenience you had encountered with regards to the room. However, we are glad to know that it was resolved to your satisfaction.

It is nice to note that you were pleased with the service as well as the facilities available in the hotel and that you were able to experience some of our F&B outlets and found them to be of good standards.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back and your family in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#133 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Al Sofouh Road, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#6 Family Hotel in Dubai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#21 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#26 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#33 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai is situated on a pristine stretch of private beach overlooking the Arabian Gulf and with 500 rooms, caters to every type of traveler. With 14 international restaurants and bars, the hotel offers guests the world on a plate. Caracalla, the hotel’s Spa & Health Club, is the ideal retreat for mind and body. The pool and beach facilities are heaven for sunbathers and joggers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, Travelbag, Destinology, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridien Dubai
Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridian Dubai
Royal Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort Dubai
Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing