We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect luxurious break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #21 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect luxurious break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed here for a week. From arrival to departure, this hotel did not disappoint. Treated like Royalty by each and every member of staff we met. All guests were friendly and engaging. Went to Rhodes 2010 restaurant, within hotel, food was sublime, expensive but well worth a visit. Club room definately the most economical option. Looking forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: Club room best value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and that our team really looked after you from the moment you arrived throughout the stay.

It is nice to note that you were pleased with the service provided by our associates as well as your dining experience at Rhodes Twenty10. We are also glad to hear that you found the Royal Club room to be good value for money.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,589
    801
    231
    76
    36
See reviews for
1,574
2,750
154
318
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,327)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
worthing
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed here last week and have the worse case of holiday blues ever. The hotel is stunning, the location is perfect. We arrived at about 9am and our room wasn't ready so we were given a buzzer to inform us when it was, by 2.30pm it hadn't gone off so we checked with reception and the buzzer wasn't working, thankfully the room was ready and we could lie down after travelling all night with no sleep!
The rooms were cleaned at 5pm which we thought was too late as at this time we were back getting ready to go out, so on 2 nights we told them to leave it.
It was nice to celeb watch and mingle with ex footballers who took time out to speak to people and pose for photos. My son enjoyed the football coaching. Lots of things for kids to do, infact I didn't see him for most of the time as he made so many friends.
The location is at the start of walk, with lots of places to eat and shop at. We found a little super market opp the hotel which charge 20p for a can of drink instead of the £3 the hotel was charging!
That would be the only fault with the hotel, the pool bar for food and drinks was VERY expensive! £8 for a portion of chips... The breakfast buffet is probably the best one i've ever had, there is everything from bacon and eggs and ham, cheeses, bread and freshly cooked omlettes. We also ate in the buffet a couple of evenings and again the food was fantastic, every thing you could ask for roasts, currys, sushi, and even a choc fountain! Will defiantly be going back.....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjc44353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us at the hotel and are happy to hear that you are planning to return to us in the future.

We were sorry to read your comments with regards to the pager as well the housekeeping service and would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused. Please be assured that your feedback is of immense value to us and has been shared with the concerned managers to review and ensure necessary corrective action is taken accordingly. Please could we ask that on your next stay you provide reception of your preferred time to have your room serviced so that we do not disturb you whilst in your room.

With regards to the price of the drinks at the pool bar, we would like to re-assure you that we continually benchmark ourselves against the other five star beach properties to ensure that we are in line.

Your feedback, both positive and constructive is well appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel is amazing! What an experience! The rooms and all areas are very very clean and the staff is excellent. Many hotels around the world could take lessons in hospitality from the staff at this hotel! And the food..EXCEPTIONAL!! All of its restaurants serve excellent food, don't miss it!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you and your friends had enjoyed your overall stay with us and had an amazing holiday experience.

It is nice to note that you were pleased with the service rendered by our associates as well as the food we have on offer in our F&B outlets. Your kind comments with regards to the room and overall cleanliness of the hotel are greatly appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed there with my family for 1 week and enjoyed every minute. Starting with decent breakfast via enjoying the huge superb spa & resport and chilling out on the beach with white sand to having delicious foods at several restaurants with various cuisines.This hotel provides superior value in terms of service and quality. The only "drawback" one might think of is to get addicted on this paradisiac life. A must-stay for everyone being capable to handle this ;)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed every minute of your stay with us and that our team really looked after you throughout the entire holiday.

It is nice to note that you were pleased with your breakfast experience as well as your dining experience at our F&B outlets. We are also glad that you liked the facilities available at the hotel.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Just returned from yet another amazing stay in Dubai have stayed at the hotel at least 16 times sometimes twice a year if I'm lucky.
This year my husband had a special birthday and we had a lovely bottle of champagne flowers cake card and balloons in our beautiful new room.
The food is fantastic the staff are wonderful and I would highly recommend anyone to stay here.
Maybe August not the best month due to the 50 degree heat but still I've stayed in August twice and still loved it .
Last year tried a different hotel which was a massive disappointment but we learnt our lesson .
Already looking at dates for October and I've only been back 3 days !!!!!

Room Tip: We have stayed in many of the rooms with sea view but by far the best is the tower in a delux suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us so many times, we are happy to know that you had once again enjoyed your overall stay and had an amazing holiday with us.

It is nice to note that on this occasion, you had celebrated your husband’s special birthday and were pleased with the little surprise that was organised in the room. We are also glad to note that you found the food we have on offer to be fantastic and the service provided by our associates to be wonderful.

Thank you once again, for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We have just returned from a 6 night break and have to say the name "Royal" captures it all, as that is the level of service you receive. There is nothing negative that I can say about this hotel.

Accommodation - We stayed in the Club tower, where the rooms are exceptional, beautifully decorated and beds that are very comfortable. The reception area provides nice touches of free tea/coffee and snacks each day.

Staff - The staff are friendly and attentive, with nothing too much trouble for them. For example, we arrived at around 02:00 am and received a most welcoming and expeditious check in, followed by a room service that was the best we've ever received. Also, we even had pool food provided after the kitchens had officially closed.

Grounds and Pool Area - This definitely sets this hotel apart, where space appears to be at a premium at hotels elsewhere in the area, here you have the luxury of extensive grounds, providing lots of personal space, a choice of pools and the private beach area. All this serviced by the most pleasant and helpful staff.

Dining - we went on a B&B basis, the breakfast offering is comprehensive with something to suit everyone’s taste. There is plenty of space for patrons and we never felt rushed as we sat over our post breakfast coffee. We had prearranged dining at signature restaurants in Dubai so only ate once in the hotel's Ossigeno Italian restaurant, which I can definitely recommend. There are plenty of dining options within the hotel and unless you have specific destinations in mind I would say you can have very good dining experiences in the hotels restaurants.

I would love to share photos, but unfortunately lost my camera in a taxi from the mall, the hotels customer service staff went above and beyond the call of duty to try and get this back for us and I'm still hopeful that it will turn up.

A sincere thank you to the management and staff, we look forward to returning.

Room Tip: The club tower has recently been renovated to a very high level, try for sea/pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at Le Royal Meridien.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay and that our team really looked after you from the moment you arrived throughout the stay. We always strive hard to deliver the best service experience to all our valuable guests at all times and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

All your kind comments with regards to the room, facilities and restaurants are greatly appreciated and it was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

This hotel has spacious rooms with beds you want to bring back home. The pool area is nice and situated between the hotel and a fine beach. Many of the restaurants are above average, a bit costly though.
We would definitely love to come back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magnus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read from your review that you and your family had enjoyed your recent stay with us.

We are glad to hear that you were pleased with the room allocated for you as well as the facilities available at the hotel. It is also nice to note that you were able to experience most of our F&B outlets.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Atlantis, The Palm
#91 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,693 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 544 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Al Sofouh Road, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#6 Family Hotel in Dubai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#17 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#21 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#33 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai is situated on a pristine stretch of private beach overlooking the Arabian Gulf and with 500 rooms, caters to every type of traveler. With 14 international restaurants and bars, the hotel offers guests the world on a plate. Caracalla, the hotel’s Spa & Health Club, is the ideal retreat for mind and body. The pool and beach facilities are heaven for sunbathers and joggers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK) and Travelbag so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridien Dubai
Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridian Dubai
Royal Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort Dubai
Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing