We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel - would recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #32 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel - would recommend”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Le Royal Meridien is a exceptional hotel. I have stayed in this hotel before and also been back to use it's facilities. It is a place that I will always come back to.

Great location, loads to do and the staff are polite and very welcoming.

I'm returning for a few days this week for my anniversary and early birthday and I am very excited about staying here again.

You can't beat the beach here - very well looked after.

Cheers,
J.Cummins

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us before, we are delighted to learn that you had once again enjoyed your stay with us at the resort and were pleased with the hotel location, service of our associates particularly our beach facilities.

Your kind positive comments are very much appreciated and it was indeed a pleasure to have you back as our guests.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,054 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,843
    850
    240
    79
    42
See reviews for
1,696
2,873
161
338
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,403)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Just returned from an amazing holiday at Le royal meridien...No words can express the brilliance of this hotel...staff & managers will go to great great great lengths to make your stay very smooth & comfortable...It is truly a 5 star hotel

Good things :
Right on beach
Excellent restaurants inside hotel,however you can try some good restaurants on JBR walk which right next to hotel..
The best service you can get in this hotel...attention to detail...
Excellent hotel families & couples....
3 massive pools,u can easily find space to enjoy

Bad things:
None...Believe me none....Unless you are a millionaire & your exceptions are sky high,but still trust me,This hotel has everything for everyone....while I was in this hotel,I have seen well known English Barclays Premier League footballer & models....

Just want to say a Massive thank you to Service Manager Sajjid & superior Lobby manager Muhammed for making our stay wonderful & memorable.

Many Regards
Muhammad Saleem

Room Tip: Go for superior rooms...more space..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imr4nsaleem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit at the Le Royal Meridien.

It is indeed a great pleasure that you and your family had a comfortable and amazing stay with us at the resort and consider it to be as one of the best hotels in Dubai.

We are also delighted to know that you had enjoyed our various F&B facilities, pool and beach areas and in particular the care and attention of our associates. All your positive comments are very much appreciated and will be shared to the team and associates mentioned.

Thank you once again for your thoughtful comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at this wonderful hotel. Since we discovered it 7 years ago we have returned twice a year ever since and have never been disappointed - nor has the extremely high standard changed. Prior to discovering this hotel - and during many years of worldwide travel - we never went to the same country/hotel twice. LRM hotel itself is spotless, as are the grounds, pools, beach and restaurants. However, what makes this hotel so special are the staff. Each and every one from housekeeping to management ensured that our stay is amazing. From our welcome on arrival to our departure we were greeted with friendly smiles and fabulous service from them all. Special thanks go to butler Roy and his colleagues who made everything run like clockwork, Elroy and his entire staff in the Club Lounge, all the friendly and helpful men who drove us to the beach in their buggy and the staff who work tirelessly in the heat supplying us with ice, cool towels and cooling drinks at the pool and beach (all too numerous to mention by name - they know who they are - although it was brilliant to catch up with Shakeer, Vijay and Shiva again) .Our thanks to them all. We ate in most of the hotel restaurants, The Brasserie, Shades, Geales, Rhodes Twenty 10, had the excellent room service and had a takeaway pizza from the Pizzeria - each and every meal fabulous. We stayed in a Tower 1 room with a view of the sea and The Walk. The only down side to this at the present was construction work being carried out on The Walk. This is the first time we have ever experienced any external noise during all our visits and the only slight blip in the holiday. We look forward to returning and meeting these wonderful people again.

Room Tip: Garden/pool side rooms will be quieter at moment due to works on The Walk. Once these are finished...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CraftaholicScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

Being a regular guest at the hotel, we are delighted to hear that you had once again enjoyed your stay with us at the resort and that the team really looked after you throughout your stays.

It is a pleasure to note that you were pleased with the service and facilities we have on offer particularly our pool, beach and garden areas and were able to experience our various F&B outlets.

We greatly appreciate all your kind comments and it was indeed pleasure to welcome you back at the Le Royal Meridien.

Look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is a magnificent hotel.
Very clean, friendly staff and a well organized hotel overall.
I visited this hotel in 2013 August with my family.
Definitely can recommend, please do visit this hotel it has the best service and will go that extra mile for the guest!

Room Tip: Stay at facing the seafront
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nileshlodhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us before, we are extremely pleased to know that you had once again enjoyed your stay with us at the Le Royal Meridien and were particularly impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel as well as the service of our associates.

We greatly appreciate all your kind comments and thank you for recommending us on Trip Advisor.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We decided to stay at the Le Royal Meridien based on TA reviews and we were not disappointed. We booked a Superior Room which was in tower 1. The room was spacious and very clean. We had a lovely view of the sea from the balcony. We were provided with fresh fruit and water bottles every day. Housekeeping staff were excellent and we had no complaints with any aspect of our stay.

The service provided was excellent from the moment we arrived until we left. All the staff are extremely friendly and helpful.

We booked the room to include breakfast which we had in the Brasserie. There is a huge selection of foods from around the world which is fresh and very well presented. We also had lunch in the poolside bar and again the food was excellent and we always received service with a smile.

When using the phone to request a service we were greeted by our names and it's those small touches which made our stay excellent.

The facilities are great. There are three pools and we always found sunbeds available at any time of the day. The private beach is clean and not too crowded.

We will definitely be staying at this hotel again on our next visit to Dubai.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank j2bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor.

We are extremely pleased to learn that you and your friends had enjoyed you stay with us at the resort and that our team really looked after you from the moment you arrived throughout your stay.

It is a pleasure to know that you were pleased with the service and facilities available at the hotel, particularly our new superior room and found it to be clean and spacious as well as the beach and garden areas. All your kind comments are greatly appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We love the look and feel of this new restaurant to Le Royal Meriden, it is bright, airy,welcoming and relaxing, tables are well set out whether you sit inside or outside. It was still cool enough for outside seating when we went so we really enjoyed the terrace which will we think be a great feature of this restaurant. The fish counter inside is very well set out and you can choose directly from this with the support of very attentive and knowledgable staff who will cook whatever you like in any way you like, do not feel constrained to dishes on the main menu. We received excellent service from our waiter Anto who went out of his way to ensure we had a lovely evening and made a point of giving us a grand tour of the new restaurant. Inside there is a fun sunken bar with a wide selection of gins. For starters we enjoyed the dressed crab and mussels, both of which were delicious, I would only make one recommendation, just a little less salad in the dressed crab please so that you can taste the flavours of the lovely crab a little more.would love to see crab cakes on the menu also at some point. For main course we shared a seafood platter which had a really good selection of fresh fish including mussels, oysters, prawns, scallops, lobster all accompanied by delicious dipping sauces. There is plenty of choice on the menu to suit all tastes and non fish dishes if you have guests in your party who would prefer something else. The fish and chips served to other diners look pretty good also. There are not that many fish restaurants in Dubai and Geales is certainly a very much welcome addition. As we live in Dubai, we will certainly be adding Geales to our favourites list and will return soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Budzywest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read from your review that you had enjoyed your dining experience at our newly opened urban seafood and wine bar restaurant, Geales.

We are delighted to learn that you were pleased with the settings of the restaurant, cuisine we have on offer and also the service of our associates. All your positive comments are greatly appreciated and will be shared with the team accordingly.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This was our second stay at The Royal Meridian, the first being almost exactly five years ago to the day. We don’t normally revisit hotels outside of the UK as somehow they never seem quite as you remember them to be. However given the outstanding service we received on our first visit we decided to throw caution to the wind and book again. I guess the question is how did it compare to our first visit? Well to be as objective as possible we would say that there are certain thing that have improved and things that aren’t quite the same. But overall our stay was very enjoyable and hassle free. Would we go back again? Without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are extremely pleased to know that you had chosen to revisit us here at the Le Royal Meridien following your first visit five years ago and delighted that once again you had an enjoyable experience with us.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you back and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Al Sofouh Road, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#6 Family Hotel in Dubai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#24 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#30 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#33 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai is situated on a pristine stretch of private beach overlooking the Arabian Gulf and with 500 rooms, caters to every type of traveler. With 14 international restaurants and bars, the hotel offers guests the world on a plate. Caracalla, the hotel’s Spa & Health Club, is the ideal retreat for mind and body. The pool and beach facilities are heaven for sunbathers and joggers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridien Dubai
Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridian Dubai
Royal Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort Dubai
Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing