We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #32 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

From start to finish it was incredible. Our club tower room was immaculate, very big size, huge bed, spotless bathroom and spectacular view. The hotel interior is luxurious. The pool and beach area equally so! The food was amazing and the staff were beautiful every last one of them! Will definetly be returning with my wife again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
1  Thank Henry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests at Le Royal Meridien and glad to know that you were delighted with the service of our associates as well as enjoyed the hotel facilities and your dining experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,541 - 2,547 of 6,312 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

Beautiful hotel, classy as from the minute you step in the foyer, to the well kept grounds and pools. The room was great, comfortable bed and pillows, breakfast buffet had so much choice from different nationalities, and the gymnasium was the best I have seen in a hotel. The only thing I could fault was the service level from some of the staff at breakfast, a couple of the chefs taking orders for omelettes, etc, ignored my wife on more than one occasion, not sure if this was some sort of middle-eastern male-female type thing but seemed odd in a hotel of this quality where you'd expect every staff member would be trained to provide top level service. All in all though, good hotel and I think we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanJ5567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor following your recent holiday at Le Royal Meridien.

We are delighted that you had chosen to stay at the resort and glad that you had enjoyed your overall experience.

It is a pleasure to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities we have.

I have also taken note of your comment regarding the service encountered at the breakfast restaurant and would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused. We take all our guest feedback to be of utmost importance to us and would like to assure that this has been shared with the relevant manager so that the necessary training measures are carried out accordingly.

Thank you once again for your valuable review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Staff were very friendly and accommodating. The Suite was large and luxurious, an absolute pleasure to stay in this stunning hotel. Would recommend highly.
Only drawback is an outdoor spa, but this May be extremely uncomfortable in the temperatures that Dubai experience.


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your kind comments on Trip Advisor following your visit to Le Royal Meridien.

We are delighted to know that you were pleased with the service and friendliness of our associates as well as the hotel facilities.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to having you back as our guest again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

In spite of the old rooms,,,, if you need a fine cool classy resort, you will never go wrong with Royal Le Meridian. It has everything you possibly need.

Variety of Restaurants, different cuisine. (Italian, Mexican, Lebanese, Steak house, and some others)
24 hour Restaurant
3 swimming pool
Amazing coffee shops

Things I don't like:
- The rooms/bathroom needs some renovation to be lifted up to the overall hotel standard.
- Most restaurants open after 7pm, no lunch !!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Abdul_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you had enjoyed your overall stay at Le Royal Meridien and were particularly pleased with the various restaurants we have on offer as well as the hotel facilities.

Having noted your comments regarding the rooms, we are glad to inform you that we have just completed the first phase of our refurbishment program and as the next phase in 2015/16 we are planning the renovation of the main building lobby, all day dining and also the rooms.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We have just returned after a 10 day visit to LRM.
We previously stayed here in 2012, last year we stayed at the Jumeirah Zabeel Saray. Although the hotel was far more luxurious then LRM we decided to return as it is far better situated for our needs, plus we felt it is more relaxed.
The service at this hotel is second to none. The staff go out of their way to see to your every need and are courteous beyond belief! We were upgraded to a room on the 14th floor of The Tower with access to the Club lounge which was superb. We had a room with a view over Jumeirah Beach walk which was lovely. Our room was large, immaculate with everything in it we needed. We had a daily top up of bottled water and fruit, one evening returning to a plate of wonderful chocolates!! The beds were extremely comfortable with great pillows (very important)!!!!
The choice of restaurants is brilliant...we ate at Geales and Al Khaima but mostly at the Brasserie, which served an amazing array of food daily..we wanted for nothing.
After reading lots of reviews on here prior to our trip there were a couple of negative comments I wanted to respond too...
A lady called "Jade" did nothing but slate the hotel...commenting that there were too many birds and that the sand was too hot!! Seriously! Is it really the hotels fault there are too many birds around and that the sand is too hot?!!!! She said she would not be returning...wherever you stay in Dubai there will be birds and hot sand...so good luck with that one!
I know working in a large hotel with such high standards its easy for people to state that the staff were excellent...however there are a few people I would like to personally mention as I felt they really stood out.
Firstly the staff in The Club Lounge...Roy...Christian..Dylan and the incredibly happy and smiley Shayne and Sumith...It was such a pleasure to come down to breakfast in the morning...they were so polite and couldn't do enough for us!
In the Brasserie we were waited on by Fenil...he really was a lovely guy and couldn't do enough for us...Also Dennis and Paul.
Finally the pool staff...these guys work so hard in the heat and always have a smile on there faces...I don't know how they do it...Id particularly like to mention Suraj and Ozabell, they looked after us so well, bringing us towels, drinks, cold flannels. All the staff at LRM are brilliant but the above mentioned really do deserve a pat on the back...they really are an asset to the company.
It is clear that customer care is a major priority in this hotel.You really have to have a great deal of admiration for people with such a committed work ethic.
We have been coming to Dubai for the past 9 years...we have stayed at various hotels but next year we will definitely be returning to LRM....if you book to stay here you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank dieseldollly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor following your recent holiday at Le Royal Meridien.

It is a pleasure reading your comments and glad that you had once again enjoyed your stay with us

Your kind acknowledgement of the service of our associates particularly those names mentioned is very much appreciated, which will be passed on to the team. As you have presumed, customer service is indeed among our highest training priorities and it is always encouraging to receive such compliments and commends.

It is also nice to know that you were delighted with the resort facilities and were able to experience our various restaurants particularly Geales, Al Khaima as well as Brasserie.

Thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again as our guests in your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I can only say this is the best hotel I have ever stayed in .... The customer service is outstanding,staff are superb,everybody knows how to help you enjoy your stay.Thanks to all of you at the LE ROYAL MERIDIEN ... truly 5 star ....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rita b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Le Royal Meridien.

We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel and were extremely delighted with the service of our team members. Your kind comments are very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Best stay ever, the staff is helpful treat you like royals. Services are good. Many area of interest are close by. Will definitely return in future, highly recommended, the room are too good with super fast wifi

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to have you as our guests at Le Royal Meridien and pleased that you very much enjoyed your holiday at the resort.

We are also glad that you were delighted with the service of our associates as well as the hotel facilities. Your comments are much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#63 of 556 in Dubai
5,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Al Sofouh Road, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#6 Family Hotel in Dubai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#24 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#29 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#33 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £203 - £599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai is situated on a pristine stretch of private beach overlooking the Arabian Gulf and with 500 rooms, caters to every type of traveler. With 14 international restaurants and bars, the hotel offers guests the world on a plate. Caracalla, the hotel’s Spa & Health Club, is the ideal retreat for mind and body. The pool and beach facilities are heaven for sunbathers and joggers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridien Dubai
Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridian Dubai
Royal Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort Dubai
Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing