We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, but only has a few more years”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #27 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great, but only has a few more years”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed here for a long weekend, and thoroughly enjoyed this sprawling, well positioned hotel.

It's communal areas are as you would expect from 5* in Dubai - extravagant and cool. The rooms are well sized, and due to its being quiet, we were upgraded to a sea view room. However, the rooms are beginning to look a little dated, and I get the sense that in the next 12 months, a facelift of the rooms will be needed. It's the small things such as the flat light switches, or the yellowy-cream bath colour or the swipe-card entry rather than scan. The lifts are also looking worn.

Despite this, it was a perfectly lovely stay, and the hotel has a great array of entertainment, restaurants and bars. In fact, we barely ventured out, instead choosing to relax in the hotel complex.

We paid around £120 per night, which I thought was reasonable for 5* in that location. Give it a go if that's the area of Dubai that takes your fancy.

Room Tip: Our sea view room was well-sized and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank timlamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you had enjoyed your overall stay at Le Royal Meridien and were particularly pleased with the various restaurants we have on offer.

Having noted your comments regarding the rooms, we are glad to inform you that we have just completed the first phase of our refurbishment program and as the next phase in 2015/16 we are planning the renovation of the main building lobby, all day dining and also the rooms.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,889 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,703
    833
    236
    78
    39
See reviews for
1,637
2,805
156
327
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,367)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Amazing time with all my family, from the second we stepped on the plane! I went with my two sisters, two brothers, Dad, Stepmum, Nan and stepnan. When we got off the plane, we were picked up by a lovely rolls Royce, me and my sisters&Brothers felt like royalty! The customer Service there is amazing, as is the food! We had some lovely meals. The restaurant staff are lovely, we went in February, so it got a little chilly at night, and they would have us scarfs to wrap around our necks! The rooms are lovely, and the view was beautiful! If you've never been to Dubai you HAVE to go! We did camel riding along the beach, Afternoon tea in the Burj Khalifa, Swam with dolphins, and went to the waterpark and went to the famous racecourse. The whole experience was just amazing! Thank you to all at Royal Meridian.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank char18160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to welcome you and your family to Le Royal Meridien and glad that you very much enjoyed your stay with us throughout your holiday.

It is nice to know that you are extremely pleased with the service of our associates as well as your dining experience. Your kind comments are much appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset West, South Africa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband and I recently spent two nights at this resort. From check-in to check-out we received friendly, efficient service. The rooms and facilities are spacious and luxurious, and good value for money. I will definitely return.

Room Tip: A Sea facing room with a balcony is a must :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucpet51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

Although a short two-night stay, we are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable time at Le Royal Meridien during your visit to Dubai. It is also a pleasure to know that you were pleased with the efficiency of our associates and the hotel facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back again as our guests in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Fantastic holiday made all the better from the attention to detail in more ways than one. we arrived on the birthday of one of my friends she received flowers, chocolates, wine and cocktails all complimentary of Le Royal Meridien for which was a great start of a fantastic week .I would like to thank all at the hotel staff for a special week and will be back soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor following your recent holiday at Le Royal Meridien.

We are pleased that you had chosen to stay at the resort celebrating a special occasion and glad that you were extremely delighted with the service of our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Amazing truly fabulous holiday ,the hotel the staff rooms,food etc etc are 5star and more I felt like royalty they couldn't do enough
The pool and grounds and beach spotless and I was blown away that the sea was hot like a bath!!!!
The staff are just fabulous work so hard in that heat nothing is too much trouble
Def recommend this time and time again wish I could go back today!! Loved it you won't be disappointed

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nikig22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor following your recent holiday at Le Royal Meridien.

It was a pleasure to welcome you as our guests at the hotel and glad that you were extremely delighted with the facilities as well as the service of our associates. Your feedback is very much appreciated.

Look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014

From start to finish it was incredible. Our club tower room was immaculate, very big size, huge bed, spotless bathroom and spectacular view. The hotel interior is luxurious. The pool and beach area equally so! The food was amazing and the staff were beautiful every last one of them! Will definetly be returning with my wife again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank Henry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests at Le Royal Meridien and glad to know that you were delighted with the service of our associates as well as enjoyed the hotel facilities and your dining experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Beautiful hotel, classy as from the minute you step in the foyer, to the well kept grounds and pools. The room was great, comfortable bed and pillows, breakfast buffet had so much choice from different nationalities, and the gymnasium was the best I have seen in a hotel. The only thing I could fault was the service level from some of the staff at breakfast, a couple of the chefs taking orders for omelettes, etc, ignored my wife on more than one occasion, not sure if this was some sort of middle-eastern male-female type thing but seemed odd in a hotel of this quality where you'd expect every staff member would be trained to provide top level service. All in all though, good hotel and I think we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanJ5567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor following your recent holiday at Le Royal Meridien.

We are delighted that you had chosen to stay at the resort and glad that you had enjoyed your overall experience.

It is a pleasure to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities we have.

I have also taken note of your comment regarding the service encountered at the breakfast restaurant and would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused. We take all our guest feedback to be of utmost importance to us and would like to assure that this has been shared with the relevant manager so that the necessary training measures are carried out accordingly.

Thank you once again for your valuable review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#127 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Al Sofouh Road, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#6 Family Hotel in Dubai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#22 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#26 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#33 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai is situated on a pristine stretch of private beach overlooking the Arabian Gulf and with 500 rooms, caters to every type of traveler. With 14 international restaurants and bars, the hotel offers guests the world on a plate. Caracalla, the hotel’s Spa & Health Club, is the ideal retreat for mind and body. The pool and beach facilities are heaven for sunbathers and joggers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Southall Travel, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridien Dubai
Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridian Dubai
Royal Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort Dubai
Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing