We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why Go Elsewhere?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #30 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I have just returned from my fourth stay at Le Royal Meridien. Every year I think I should perhaps try somewhere new but I always come back to this gem of a hotel. Perhaps it may be thought of as a bit of a 'grande dame' when compared to the many brand spanking new and much more contemporary hotels which are popping up all over Dubai but I have to say, there is something about Le Royal Meridien which sets it apart. For me, it's the perfect choice.
This time, I stayed in a deluxe sea-facing room on the 8th floor of the main building. I had a wonderful view and could enjoy the late evening sunshine sitting on my balcony. The facilities in the room were excellent and the housekeeping service, though a little erratic at times, was generally good.
The hotel grounds are absolutely beautiful and very extensive. It's a delight to be able to sunbathe on grass and under palm trees right next to one of the three swimming pools. And for those who prefer sand under their feet, the beach is right on the doorstep... though it is a bit of a trek to get to the sea, especially in the searing heat (it was 42 degrees there yesterday!).
The big advantage of the beach is that it gets you away from the constant cawing of the numerous crows which have made the grounds their home. These dratted birds are real opportunists and will try to steal any unguarded food. They will even take the ice from the buckets given to sunbathers to cool their drinks. And of course, they leave their mark in other ways too! Very tiresome!
The service in all departments of the hotel from check-in to check-out is second to none and many of the staff have been there for years - a testament to the quality of the management.
Every night, I ate at the Brasserie where the food is exceptional with a huge variety on offer and always beautifully presented. The restaurant staff work very hard to ensure that you have a positive dining experience.
I know that I shall be going back to Dubai again next year and I also know that Le Royal Meridien will remain the place I choose to stay. After all, if it ain't broke, why fix it?

Room Tip: A sea view will make all the difference, especially from a high floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FrankieC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Le Royal Meridien.

We are delighted to welcome you again as our guest at the resort and glad that you had once again enjoyed your stay with us.

It is a pleasure to know that you were extremely pleased with the hotel facilities, the service of our dedicated team members as well as your dining experience in Brasserie. It is always encouraging to receive such compliments.

With regards to your comment on the crows, I would like to mention that we are working closely with our pest control company and the local falconry to bring down the level of activity and reduce the amount of crows within the resort. To date we have cleared many trees and have continued to see a reduction in the number of birds. As you can appreciate this is something that is entirely not in our control, however, please be assured that we are taking every measure possible.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,165)
There are newer reviews for Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,408 - 2,414 of 6,165 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

This was our first time at the Le Royal Meridian and from the minute we arrived the service was second to none from the reception staff to the pool boys! Our stay was on a half board basis, for breakfast there was something for everyone with fresh eggs, omelet's and pancakes etc cooked to order. The evening meal choice was also as extensive with a different theme going on every night. Look out for the price of alcohol tho (rather expensive)
The hotel itself was spotless inside and out, the rooms were lovely and clean (have to say, house keeping could be a bit hit and miss but a quick phone call would get that sorted in minutes) the pools and gardens were lovely, nice to see some greenery!
Overall we had a wonderful holiday and will definately be returning to this charming hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiniPoppins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for writing your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to welcome you as our guests at Le Royal Meridien and glad that you had an enjoyable holiday at the resort.

Your kind acknowledgement of the service of our associates, your dining experience as well as the hotel facilities is very much appreciated. It is always rewarding to know that our guests enjoy their time with us.

Look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We have visited this hotel many, many times although not recently due to ill health, but hopefully we will be able to return soon. You have the choice of the type of accommodation you want - from a standard 5star hotel room right up to a luxurious suite of rooms complete with butler. We have tried all of them. The Hotel retains it's 'wow' factor, the staff are absolutely wonderful and cater to your every requirement; the food - well I can't even remember how many restaurants they have to choose from. The spa provides a massage facility; there are three swimming pools not to mention the (private) beach, a gym and frankly unless you want to do the 'shop till you drop' in the Dubai malls, there is never any need to leave the hotel. I could go on, but having been to many exotic places - Hong Kong, Bangkok in 5star hotels and so on - Le Royal Meridian in Dubai is our idea of heaven. (Our last trip was prior to 2013)

Room Tip: Standard is fine; club facility has extras; tower from single luxury to full luxurious suites. Ask i...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor.

Being our regular and loyal guests at Le Royal Meridien, we are pleased that you had once again chosen to stay with us and had another wonderful holiday.

It is a pleasure to know that you continue to enjoy your time with us as always and are extremely delighted with the service of our associates, the hotel facilities as well as now the many new dining options. Your kind comments are much appreciated, which will be passed on to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Le Royal Meridien Dubai.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed here for a long weekend, and thoroughly enjoyed this sprawling, well positioned hotel.

It's communal areas are as you would expect from 5* in Dubai - extravagant and cool. The rooms are well sized, and due to its being quiet, we were upgraded to a sea view room. However, the rooms are beginning to look a little dated, and I get the sense that in the next 12 months, a facelift of the rooms will be needed. It's the small things such as the flat light switches, or the yellowy-cream bath colour or the swipe-card entry rather than scan. The lifts are also looking worn.

Despite this, it was a perfectly lovely stay, and the hotel has a great array of entertainment, restaurants and bars. In fact, we barely ventured out, instead choosing to relax in the hotel complex.

We paid around £120 per night, which I thought was reasonable for 5* in that location. Give it a go if that's the area of Dubai that takes your fancy.

Room Tip: Our sea view room was well-sized and quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank timlamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you had enjoyed your overall stay at Le Royal Meridien and were particularly pleased with the various restaurants we have on offer.

Having noted your comments regarding the rooms, we are glad to inform you that we have just completed the first phase of our refurbishment program and as the next phase in 2015/16 we are planning the renovation of the main building lobby, all day dining and also the rooms.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Amazing time with all my family, from the second we stepped on the plane! I went with my two sisters, two brothers, Dad, Stepmum, Nan and stepnan. When we got off the plane, we were picked up by a lovely rolls Royce, me and my sisters&Brothers felt like royalty! The customer Service there is amazing, as is the food! We had some lovely meals. The restaurant staff are lovely, we went in February, so it got a little chilly at night, and they would have us scarfs to wrap around our necks! The rooms are lovely, and the view was beautiful! If you've never been to Dubai you HAVE to go! We did camel riding along the beach, Afternoon tea in the Burj Khalifa, Swam with dolphins, and went to the waterpark and went to the famous racecourse. The whole experience was just amazing! Thank you to all at Royal Meridian.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank char18160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to welcome you and your family to Le Royal Meridien and glad that you very much enjoyed your stay with us throughout your holiday.

It is nice to know that you are extremely pleased with the service of our associates as well as your dining experience. Your kind comments are much appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband and I recently spent two nights at this resort. From check-in to check-out we received friendly, efficient service. The rooms and facilities are spacious and luxurious, and good value for money. I will definitely return.

Room Tip: A Sea facing room with a balcony is a must :-)
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucpet51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

Although a short two-night stay, we are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable time at Le Royal Meridien during your visit to Dubai. It is also a pleasure to know that you were pleased with the efficiency of our associates and the hotel facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back again as our guests in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Fantastic holiday made all the better from the attention to detail in more ways than one. we arrived on the birthday of one of my friends she received flowers, chocolates, wine and cocktails all complimentary of Le Royal Meridien for which was a great start of a fantastic week .I would like to thank all at the hotel staff for a special week and will be back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor following your recent holiday at Le Royal Meridien.

We are pleased that you had chosen to stay at the resort celebrating a special occasion and glad that you were extremely delighted with the service of our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Al Sofouh Road, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#6 Family Hotel in Dubai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#22 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#28 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#33 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £137 - £515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai is situated on a pristine stretch of private beach overlooking the Arabian Gulf and with 500 rooms, caters to every type of traveler. With 14 international restaurants and bars, the hotel offers guests the world on a plate. Caracalla, the hotel’s Spa & Health Club, is the ideal retreat for mind and body. The pool and beach facilities are heaven for sunbathers and joggers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, TravelUp, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridien Dubai
Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridian Dubai
Royal Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort Dubai
Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing