We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place in an excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #32 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely place , clean and nice , friendly employees and excellent location in the JBR walk.
Very nice pool and beach.
Food is very good also but since you are in the JBR then you all options as JBR walk is full of restaurants and cafes
Would love to stay there again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Sam Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay at Le Royal Merdien and glad that you were delighted with the service of our team members, your dining experience as well as the pool and beach facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,157)
There are newer reviews for Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,399 - 2,405 of 6,159 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

Great service, stunning grounds and the rooms were amazing I had a wonderful time and wouldn't have changed it for the world. The staff really made me stay pleasant and treated us with luxury I would recommend to families with older children, couples of all ages truly beautiful and amazing holiday

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for writing your review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to know that you had a wonderful holiday with us at Le Royal Meridien and glad that you were extremely delighted with the service of our associates, which will be shared with the team.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Had a very good stay! Top quality hotel, great service, great location.

There were some lovely little touches and attention to detail which we appreciated.

We were bed and breakfast and the choice at breakfast was incredible!

The piano bar without a pianist was a little odd though - apparently they haven't had a pianist for months!

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sft14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your stay at Le Royal Meridien and glad that you were pleased with the service of our associates as well as your breakfast experience.

With regards to the Piano Bar, whilst we used to have a pianist playing during the evenings having received numerous feedback from our guests, this was discontinued in place of more upbeat entertainment in other areas of the hotel. Furthermore, this particular bar will be completely refurbished at the beginning of next year with a new design and concept.

Thank you for your valuable comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Arrived back yesterday from a 5 night stay at our favourite hotel, as always all the staff were very attentive, Paul in the Brassiere was again spot on, remembering us from our previous visits, the last being the end of March this year, we would not stay in other hotel in Dubai, as this feels like home from home, unfortunately for the first time on 8 visits we have to report negatives, they were the building works taking place with the constant kango's going at the pool bar, and on the roof of the new restaurant Geales, these works were on-going in March and would have assumed that they would have been completed prior to our return, also disappointed the way we had all to move our seating arrangement's to allow an Arab gentleman to watch the football in the top bar, everyone was disgusted the way we were treated it was very rude and bad manners he should have been told that he could not be accommodated as we would have been

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank johnrwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor following your recent holiday at Le Royal Meridien.

Whilst we are glad that you had once again enjoyed your stay with us at resort, we have also noted your constructive comments.

I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the noise emanating from the refurbishment of our pool bar and our new restaurant Zengo which is due to open this September. Please may I mention that the hotel is undergoing a refurbishment program phased out over a period of time and we are excited to be able to introduce our new concepts and facilities in due course. Even as we try our utmost to minimize any noise disturbance, please do bear with us and we very much appreciate your understanding during this time.

With regards to the seating arrangement in the bar that you mentioned, we are truly sorry for the inconvenience caused and would like to assure you that this is not at all our usual way of handling such situations. This matter has now been addressed to ensure any similar situation is appropriately handled in the future.

Thank you for your valuable comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

22/6/14 to 27/06/14 great location situated at the top end of the walk.the hotel is a bit dated in the reception but as for every where else first class.staff were very helpfull and polite,rooms were a very good size and the beds were very good size.the grounds and pools are excellent no shortish of beds.we were on half board,breakfast there is something for every one be aware, if you take your breakfast out side as the crows like to help them selves if they can,a man does come round with a hawk to scare them off.evening meal there was a great selection all differant menus.overall the hoilday was first class.you will enjoy.

Room Tip: room 752 where we stayed a bit near the lift but did not hear anything at night.try rooms 754 or 755...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anthony t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Le Royal Meridien.

We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable holiday at the resort and were pleased with the service of our team members, the hotel facilities as well as your dining experience.

With regards to your comment on the crows, I would like to mention that we are working closely with our pest control company and the local falconry to bring down the level of activity and reduce the amount of crows within the resort. As you can appreciate this is something that is entirely not in our control, however, please be assured that we are taking every measure possible.

Your valuable feedback is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here towards the end of May this year, due to a late check in the sea view twin room we had booked was unavailable so we were upgraded to one of the corner suites, the room was fantastic, they guy who came in three - four times per day to change the fruit, make the beds, turn the beds down & leave chocolates on for you was lovely! We ate at the pool bar and a couple of the restaurants onsite and the food was gorgeous (we also went out to the noodle bar round the corner for a meal, much much cheaper and gorgeous food there too - its worth going 'off grid' to find other restaurants - overall i loved the week i was there i will definitely be heading back!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GCasinoStockton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay at Le Royal Meridien and were delighted with the service of our associates as well as your dining experience in our various restaurants.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I have just returned from my fourth stay at Le Royal Meridien. Every year I think I should perhaps try somewhere new but I always come back to this gem of a hotel. Perhaps it may be thought of as a bit of a 'grande dame' when compared to the many brand spanking new and much more contemporary hotels which are popping up all over Dubai but I have to say, there is something about Le Royal Meridien which sets it apart. For me, it's the perfect choice.
This time, I stayed in a deluxe sea-facing room on the 8th floor of the main building. I had a wonderful view and could enjoy the late evening sunshine sitting on my balcony. The facilities in the room were excellent and the housekeeping service, though a little erratic at times, was generally good.
The hotel grounds are absolutely beautiful and very extensive. It's a delight to be able to sunbathe on grass and under palm trees right next to one of the three swimming pools. And for those who prefer sand under their feet, the beach is right on the doorstep... though it is a bit of a trek to get to the sea, especially in the searing heat (it was 42 degrees there yesterday!).
The big advantage of the beach is that it gets you away from the constant cawing of the numerous crows which have made the grounds their home. These dratted birds are real opportunists and will try to steal any unguarded food. They will even take the ice from the buckets given to sunbathers to cool their drinks. And of course, they leave their mark in other ways too! Very tiresome!
The service in all departments of the hotel from check-in to check-out is second to none and many of the staff have been there for years - a testament to the quality of the management.
Every night, I ate at the Brasserie where the food is exceptional with a huge variety on offer and always beautifully presented. The restaurant staff work very hard to ensure that you have a positive dining experience.
I know that I shall be going back to Dubai again next year and I also know that Le Royal Meridien will remain the place I choose to stay. After all, if it ain't broke, why fix it?

Room Tip: A sea view will make all the difference, especially from a high floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FrankieC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Le Royal Meridien.

We are delighted to welcome you again as our guest at the resort and glad that you had once again enjoyed your stay with us.

It is a pleasure to know that you were extremely pleased with the hotel facilities, the service of our dedicated team members as well as your dining experience in Brasserie. It is always encouraging to receive such compliments.

With regards to your comment on the crows, I would like to mention that we are working closely with our pest control company and the local falconry to bring down the level of activity and reduce the amount of crows within the resort. To date we have cleared many trees and have continued to see a reduction in the number of birds. As you can appreciate this is something that is entirely not in our control, however, please be assured that we are taking every measure possible.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Al Sofouh Road, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#6 Family Hotel in Dubai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#23 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#29 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#33 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £150 - £511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai is situated on a pristine stretch of private beach overlooking the Arabian Gulf and with 500 rooms, caters to every type of traveler. With 14 international restaurants and bars, the hotel offers guests the world on a plate. Caracalla, the hotel’s Spa & Health Club, is the ideal retreat for mind and body. The pool and beach facilities are heaven for sunbathers and joggers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridien Dubai
Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridian Dubai
Royal Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort Dubai
Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing