We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
JA Palm Tree Court(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,727)
Filter reviews
6,727 results
Traveller rating
5,382
925
274
84
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,382
925
274
84
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower roomclub toweral khaimagary rhodesclub roompenguin clubmain buildingpiano barsea viewhalf boardcold towelsafternoon teabuilding workgrosvenor housesister hotelbottle of champagnepre dinner drinks
Filter
Updating list...
2,813 - 2,818 of 6,727 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

if you are going to arrange the next holidays this is the place you need to be. just arrange at the earliest to get good rates especially for the beach view and balconies.
excellent facilities and staff.
great, great, great

Room Tip: avoid summer time it is very hot and humid in Dubai arrange it early to get reasonable rates
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marwa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments of your holiday on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay at Le Royal Meridien and were particularly pleased with the resort facilities as well as the service experienced.

Look forward to welcoming you back again as our guests soon.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed here last month during a short trip with my fiance to Dubai. I was immediately impressed with the hotel and the entrance area is simply stunning. The staff were polite and courteous, they showed us to our room which was extremely spacious.

We had a balcony which overlooked the sea, as the hotel had upgraded us due to it being quiet during Ramadan. My only qualms with the room were that it wasn't necessarily as beautiful as other 5* hotels I have been to and annoyingly, if you wanted to turn the bathroom light on- you had to also turn the main light on, which was rather irritating during the night. Staff tried to be helpful, but sometimes there was a real problem with them understanding English and Arabic, which becomes tiresome. I had booked a table at the Al Khaima restaurant, 2 weeks prior to our stay, only to discover it was closed during Ramadan. If only I had been called or e-mailed about this, it would not have been a problem.

Despite these minor problems, I would certainly come back and hopefully be able to eat at Al Khaima, as it looks lovely!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sophevans311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Le Royal Meridien.

We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay at the resort on your holiday.

Having noted your comment regarding the lights inside the room, please may I mention that the bathroom light can actually be turned on without activating the main control and do apologize that it was not clearly explained to you when you were escorted to your room upon arrival.

I am also sorry to read your feedback with regards to the restaurant facilities during Ramadan and we hope to welcome you at Al Khaima on your next visit, which is a lovely restaurant.

Thank you for your valuable review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Personally I am not a great fan of Dubai generally as it seems to me to be artificial without soul and too 'Disney' like .
This resort hotel however delivers in bucket loads especially as a short stopover break. It enjoys a terrific location directly on the beach with multiple pools and no issues even at full occupancy during Eid securing pool lounges.
Service was solid and enthusiastic although sometimes a little clumsy with the best intentions.
The Club facility is outstanding and especially pleasing to me was no children rule for evening drinks and canapés.
Would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lynden K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for writing your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to welcome you as our guests at Le Royal Meridien and glad that you had enjoyed your holiday at the resort.

We are happy to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities as well as the service of our team members and were pleased with your experience at the Club Lounge.

We look forward to welcoming you back again as our guests in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I'm really new with reviews but this is one stay I have to share. The resort was like nothing I'd ever seen as it sits partly on the beach and in the city. I thought it was amazing to turn one direction and be in a Metropolis and the other and be on the beach watching the camels. The service was good and the staff was attentive. Our room was on the top floor facing the beach and of course the city view was breathtaking. It was Valentine's Day weekend so we received chocolates and wine in our room which was a very nice touch. Splurge on a room with club access; it's expensive but you won't regret it!

Room Tip: The Friday buffet is NOT that interesting here.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moe7272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us at Le Royal Meridien and glad that you were delighted with the resort facilities as well as the service experienced.

Your kind comments are very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back as our guests again soon.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My wife and I travelled to this hotel in July 2014 for a holiday/wedding anniversary. We enjoyed an outstanding stay at a wonderful hotel. Due to the Holy month of Ramadan some aspects of the hotel were closed (tea lounge and Piano bar) and a number of areas were being refurbished. However, this did not affect our enjoyment of the hotel, pools, gardens etc. Plenty to do and see.

Due to our wedding anniversary, we were upgraded to a sea view room and a bottle of sparkling wine and chocolate strawberries were delivered to our room shortly after our arrival. A lovely gesture from the hotel management! The rooms are well maintained and comfortable. Daily complementary room service includes (unlimited) drinking water and also a selection of fruit of your choice.

The main buffet restaurant serves piping hot, high quality food. Carvery also included a vast range of meats - cooked to order. There was a wide range of foods on offer. A number of other restaurants in the hotel on offer, where an allowance towards your mean or half board 'set menu' was offered.

The pool, garden and beach areas are well maintained and we enjoyed a happy days in the July sun. Ice buckets, frosted drinks and cold face towels are provided by beach staff. Spa/gym facilitates - also of very high quality.

Overall, the staff deserve a special mention for the politeness and attention to detail. They are clearly well trained and committed to their jobs.

An excellent hotel - a real gem.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Le Royal Meridien.

We are pleased that you had chosen to stay with us on holiday celebrating your wedding anniversary. It is a pleasure to read from your comments that you were extremely delighted with the facilities within the resort and very much enjoyed your dining experience in our various restaurants.

Your kind feedback with regards to the service of our associates is much appreciated. Customer Care is indeed amongst one of our highest priorities and it is always rewarding to receive such compliments and commends.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews