We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Problem checking in” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #21 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Problem checking in”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a deluxe room for three nights en route to Thailand.Arrived after a seven and half hour flight from Glasgow only to be told by the girl on reception that our room had been "cancelled" booked by tour operator and paid 10 weeks before departure you would think this impossible.Fortunately we found a voucher in the pack we were handed at airport which resolved the situation.But 30-40minutes of unnecessary stress after a long flight was caused.Hotel said they would look into but was defiantly cancelled possibly by tour operator.After the third day tour operator called me to say it was the hotels fault for the error,spoke to reception and they confirmed the matter had been resolved at no time were we given any form of an apology which was poor for hotel of this standard. It was a great shame because we loved the hotel,location and food in brassiere was also fab. Soured the start of our holiday by an incompetent error by staff checking us in.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank BDuncanAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor following your recent holiday at Le Royal Meridien.

Whilst it was a pleasure to have you as our guests as the resort, we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay on this occasion and sincerely apologise for the inconveniences caused.

Please be assured that all of your comments are extremely valuable to us and these have been shared with our Rooms Division Manager to ensure that the necessary actions are taken to address the shortfalls. We would additionally value the opportunity to speak to you personally and ask that you contact us at guestservices.leroyalmeridien@lemeridien.com.

Thank you for your valuable review and we look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,589
    801
    231
    76
    36
See reviews for
1,573
2,751
154
318
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,327)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Love this hotel, can't think of anything that could have made the stay better. Staff were amazing, as were the pool and spa! It was my birthday and got engaged here and the staff very accommodating with champagne and flowers! Would definitely visit again, best hotel I've ever stayed in!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ellie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Le Royal Meridien whilst celebrating your birthday, and pleased that you were delighted with the resort facilities as well as the service of our associates.

Your kind comments are much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
162 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in August.

We arrived early in the morning and our original room wasn't available; therefore we were upgraded to a massive suite room which is one of the biggest rooms I've ever stayed in- the hotel did this at no extra cost.

The room had amazing views of the beach, was immaculately clean and also had a large bathroom with a deep soak tub.

The staff in this hotel are exceptional, in every sense of the word. They really go out their way to ensure their guests enjoy their visit and nothing is too much hassle for them; this includes staff members from housekeeping, to front of house, to restaurant etc etc- very impressive.

The grounds of the hotel are beautiful, however it was super hot in Dubai whilst we were there.

We ate at Geales restaurant which was superb and also had some drinks in the Sports Bar. Geales is definitely worth a visit and sensibly priced.

A taxi to the hotel from T3 at the airport should take around 20-30 minutes and will cost in the region of 60 Dhs.

Highly recommended and we will most certainly visit again.

I have travelled to many parts of the world and this is one of the few times where I have been so impressed by the consistently high levels of service.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elninomagico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Le Royal Meridien.

It is a pleasure to have you as one of our guests at the resort and glad to hear that you had enjoyed your holiday with us.

Your kind acknowledgement of the service of our associates is very much appreciated. We certainly strive to deliver the highest standard of customer service to all our guests and it is always rewarding to receive such compliments. We are also pleased to read that you were extremely delighted with the hotel facilities as well as your dining experience particularly in our new urban seafood restaurant and lounge “Geales”.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back again as our guests in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
118 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We have just come back from Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa,the staff were fantastic and could not do enough for us,especially "Vincent".
The hotel is amazing plenty of pools plenty of sun lounges,immaculately clean.
The food was amazing,only complaint was breakfast massive queue waiting for toast,if 5* as the hotel suggest,think toast should be brought to table,(they do with the bread at dinner)
The room we stayed in was fantastic 762,
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: We were in the newly refurbished rooms,not a great view from the window but a fantastic room 762
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RicardoEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your holiday at Le Royal Meridien and pleased that you were delighted with the hotel facilities as well as the service of our team members.

I have taken note of your comment regarding the queue for toast during breakfast and would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please be assured that your valuable feedback has been shared with the relevant manager to ensure that the necessary actions can be taken accordingly to avoid similar situation in the future.

Thank you for your positive and constructive comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again at the resort.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

We have recently arrived back from an amazing two week stay at Le Royal Meridien and it really was spectacular! Amazing service throughout the whole hotel staff, and great views from both rooms we had. The hotel was extremely well kept, and very very clean. The food in all restraunts that we ate in at the hotel were to a very high standard, even the pool bar food. I would highly reccomend this hotel to families due to the great facilities and the overall experience.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

We are really glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us at the resort and happy that you consider Le Royal Meridien as one of the best hotels you have stayed in.

We are also pleased to read that you were delighted with the hotel facilities, the service of our team members as well as your dining experience in our various restaurants. It is always rewarding to know that our guests enjoyed their holiday with us.

Thank you for recommending Le Royal Meridien and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DERBY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a fantastic 2 week stay at Le Meridian and have to agree with the majority of others who have stayed their that It's a great hotel with wonderful facilities, great location and very attentive staff throughout. We took our 2 teenagers 17 and 15 and they also really enjoyed the hotel and facilities. Food at Geales and Rhodes was very very good and the sports bar and poolside food was also of high quality. One problem we had was the refurbishment of 2 of the main restaurants at the hotel as well as one of the pool bars but this is quite usual at this time of the year in Dubai but still rather disappointing. A real bonus is the regular transfer to their sister hotel the Grovesnor House which is beautiful and which also have some excellent restaurants especially Indigo which really is a world class Indian restaurant with service to match. We had a superior room which was excellent and the whole block has been totally refurbished with its own reception, whilst the hotel was unable to provide a superior twin as we had booked as they don't exist!? They we're allow tied a large suite in the main block which whilst not as modern as the superior rooms was very large and to a very good standard still. In summary we would definitely go again to the hotel but as it was just that little but to hot in the evenings probably in May or September when all of the facilities would be open no doubt. We preferred the hotel to the Jumierah Beach Hotel where we had a 2 bed suite and also the Oasis Beach Tower apartments where we had stayed previously. We will be back

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank JARED M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Le Royal Meridien.

We were pleased to welcome you as one of our guests at the resort and are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable holiday with us.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel facilities as well as the service of our associates and thank you for your kind feedback.

I have noted your comment with regards to the restaurants being closed and would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused. On a positive note, we are glad that you had enjoyed your dining experience at Geales and Rhodes Twenty10 including the restaurant facilities at our sister property Grosvenor House particularly Indego.

Thank you for your valuable review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Just a few words to express mine and my partner appreciation for a wonderful stay at le royal meridian. I have visited dubai several times but this was a first for my partner, i have always stayed in different hotels on the beach and in Ras Al Khaimer. I have to say customer care and attention to detail in my experience is always perfect in dubai.
We were offered an upgrade to club room which we declined however we were then offered it free so accepted! :-) we had paid for sea view but with the upgrade we had a side sea view and although we did overlook some building work it didn't affect the holiday as was too hot to sit on the balcony anyway! i would suggest if you don't want to be near building work then dubai may not be the place to visit as it is all around and ongoing. The free drinks 6 - 8pm were great as my only moan is the cost of alcohol in ALL dubai hotels.... £7 for pint of lager isn't great! but the free early evening drinks made up for this. my suggestion would be if you enjoy 2 or 3 alcoholic drinks at night then even to pay for the upgrade you will save money.
I can't mention any staff member by name as EVERYONE from front of house to cleaner to lifeguard to bar staff to security to porters and all those I've missed are a credit to the company. British hoteliers and b&b owners - many of you could learn a lot from a few days here on how paying customers should be treated!
I would recommend this hotel to anyone and my only comment is 'can someone turn the temperature of the sea down a bit it's too hot! :-) '
bateaux dubai boat cruise great, the sand dune drive was fun as ever and food on this trip excellent, the gold souk and abra ride were great too. the metro is cheap and spotless and a must do too. We ate on ' the walk' and also in madinat Jumeirah in 'meat co' the food in Rhodes restaurant in hotel was fab too. The dubai mall fountains should not be missed and my only suggestion would be if you want to go up bur Khalifa then book a few days before you want to go as we were unable to get tickets between 3pm and 9 pm for following day.
overall a fab holiday at a fab hotel with fab staff! We will be back and I have no hesitation recommending this hotel to anyone.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Le Royal Meridien.

It is a pleasure to have you as our guests at the resort and glad to hear that you very much enjoyed your holiday with us.

We are happy that you were extremely delighted with the service of our team members, the hotel facilities as well as your dining experience particularly in Rhodes Twenty10. It is always rewarding to know that our guests had a wonderful stay with us and do appreciate your thoughtful comments.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back again at Le Royal Meridien Dubai in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Atlantis, The Palm
#91 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,691 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 544 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Al Sofouh Road, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#6 Family Hotel in Dubai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#17 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#21 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#33 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai is situated on a pristine stretch of private beach overlooking the Arabian Gulf and with 500 rooms, caters to every type of traveler. With 14 international restaurants and bars, the hotel offers guests the world on a plate. Caracalla, the hotel’s Spa & Health Club, is the ideal retreat for mind and body. The pool and beach facilities are heaven for sunbathers and joggers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, Travelbag and Southall Travel so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridien Dubai
Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridian Dubai
Royal Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort Dubai
Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing