We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
JA Palm Tree Court(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (6,727)
Filter reviews
6,727 results
Traveller rating
5,382
925
274
84
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,382
925
274
84
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower roomclub toweral khaimagary rhodesclub roompenguin clubmain buildingpiano barsea viewhalf boardcold towelsafternoon teabuilding workgrosvenor housesister hotelbottle of champagnepre dinner drinks
Filter
Updating list...
2,790 - 2,795 of 6,727 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Yet again another absolutely fantastic time and stay at the LRM (ok it is our favourite) Each time we go we are and have never had a problem, the staff become like family, the standards never drop, in fact Pam, Mark & TEAM just keep reinventing what is the best resort in Dubai !!! This year sadly Maya & Al Khama were closed for refurb(essential for maintaining standards) but with great wisdom the half board offer could be used across in the Grosvenor House which opened up an extra 6+ top class eateries "so no hardship" ! the arrival of Geales restaurant "what a transformation from Mi Vida" absolutely superb a real mix and a delight for fish lovers !!!
We are fortunate as we go back with friends in 6 weeks time for another bout of 5* luxury !!! Can't wait.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JADBRID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us on several occasions, we are pleased to hear that you had once again enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel and glad that you consider Le Royal Meridien to be one of the best resorts in Dubai.

We are happy that you were delighted with the service of our associates in each of your visits. It is also nice to note that you had an enjoyable dining experience in Geales including the various restaurants at our sister property Grosvenor House.

Thank you for your thoughtful comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed in a deluxe room for three nights en route to Thailand.Arrived after a seven and half hour flight from Glasgow only to be told by the girl on reception that our room had been "cancelled" booked by tour operator and paid 10 weeks before departure you would think this impossible.Fortunately we found a voucher in the pack we were handed at airport which resolved the situation.But 30-40minutes of unnecessary stress after a long flight was caused.Hotel said they would look into but was defiantly cancelled possibly by tour operator.After the third day tour operator called me to say it was the hotels fault for the error,spoke to reception and they confirmed the matter had been resolved at no time were we given any form of an apology which was poor for hotel of this standard. It was a great shame because we loved the hotel,location and food in brassiere was also fab. Soured the start of our holiday by an incompetent error by staff checking us in.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank BDuncanAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor following your recent holiday at Le Royal Meridien.

Whilst it was a pleasure to have you as our guests as the resort, we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay on this occasion and sincerely apologise for the inconveniences caused.

Please be assured that all of your comments are extremely valuable to us and these have been shared with our Rooms Division Manager to ensure that the necessary actions are taken to address the shortfalls. We would additionally value the opportunity to speak to you personally and ask that you contact us at guestservices.leroyalmeridien@lemeridien.com.

Thank you for your valuable review and we look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Love this hotel, can't think of anything that could have made the stay better. Staff were amazing, as were the pool and spa! It was my birthday and got engaged here and the staff very accommodating with champagne and flowers! Would definitely visit again, best hotel I've ever stayed in!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ellie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Le Royal Meridien whilst celebrating your birthday, and pleased that you were delighted with the resort facilities as well as the service of our associates.

Your kind comments are much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in August.

We arrived early in the morning and our original room wasn't available; therefore we were upgraded to a massive suite room which is one of the biggest rooms I've ever stayed in- the hotel did this at no extra cost.

The room had amazing views of the beach, was immaculately clean and also had a large bathroom with a deep soak tub.

The staff in this hotel are exceptional, in every sense of the word. They really go out their way to ensure their guests enjoy their visit and nothing is too much hassle for them; this includes staff members from housekeeping, to front of house, to restaurant etc etc- very impressive.

The grounds of the hotel are beautiful, however it was super hot in Dubai whilst we were there.

We ate at Geales restaurant which was superb and also had some drinks in the Sports Bar. Geales is definitely worth a visit and sensibly priced.

A taxi to the hotel from T3 at the airport should take around 20-30 minutes and will cost in the region of 60 Dhs.

Highly recommended and we will most certainly visit again.

I have travelled to many parts of the world and this is one of the few times where I have been so impressed by the consistently high levels of service.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elninomagico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Le Royal Meridien.

It is a pleasure to have you as one of our guests at the resort and glad to hear that you had enjoyed your holiday with us.

Your kind acknowledgement of the service of our associates is very much appreciated. We certainly strive to deliver the highest standard of customer service to all our guests and it is always rewarding to receive such compliments. We are also pleased to read that you were extremely delighted with the hotel facilities as well as your dining experience particularly in our new urban seafood restaurant and lounge “Geales”.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back again as our guests in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We have just come back from Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa,the staff were fantastic and could not do enough for us,especially "Vincent".
The hotel is amazing plenty of pools plenty of sun lounges,immaculately clean.
The food was amazing,only complaint was breakfast massive queue waiting for toast,if 5* as the hotel suggest,think toast should be brought to table,(they do with the bread at dinner)
The room we stayed in was fantastic 762,
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: We were in the newly refurbished rooms,not a great view from the window but a fantastic room 762
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank RicardoEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your holiday at Le Royal Meridien and pleased that you were delighted with the hotel facilities as well as the service of our team members.

I have taken note of your comment regarding the queue for toast during breakfast and would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please be assured that your valuable feedback has been shared with the relevant manager to ensure that the necessary actions can be taken accordingly to avoid similar situation in the future.

Thank you for your positive and constructive comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again at the resort.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews