We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #22 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last week having visited several times before. It just keeps on getting better. We were very lucky to be upgraded to the Club Tower, which we were not expecting but thoroughly enjoyed being spoilt. The staff are all very warm and friendly and can't do enough. Very polite and attentive ~ thank you so much :)). We couldn't imagine staying elsewhere, so much so in the last hour we extended our stay by two nights with Emirates Airline very helpful to change our flights at a minimal charge.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TinaP278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for writing your review on Trip Advisor.

As our regular guests, we are happy to hear that you had once again enjoyed your stay with us at Le Royal Meridien on your holiday.

We are pleased that you were delighted with the hotel facilities as well as the service of our associates in each of your visits and appreciate you kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back again at the resort on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,594
    803
    231
    76
    36
See reviews for
1,577
2,752
154
319
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,327)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mooncoin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great hotel, staff are great as is food....all in all very good......... but be warned there is building work going on, no where is this stated when you book. Is it really necessary to start at 6.30 am??? As I type all i hear is a disc cutter.....how relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Rather3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.

We are extremely sorry to read from your comments that you were disturbed by the noise from the construction work being carried out within the resort. It would therefore be very much appreciated if we can have the opportunity to speak to you personally and kindly ask if you could contact us directly on guestservices.leroyalmeridien@lemeridien.com.

On a positive note, we are happy to hear that the team looked after you and that you enjoyed your dining experience with us.

Thank you once again and we look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Arriving late and with lost luggage we immediately relaxed in this wonderful hotel. Check in was smooth and easy, we were upgraded to a tower sea view room which was amazing !!! Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff we met, helpful and friendly at all times. This was a four night stop over on the way to visit Australia and we were sorry it wasn't longer. Even though it was ramadan and some restaurants were closed, there was still still plenty of eating and drinking options. A definite recommendation !

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms especially in the tower are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank normah62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for writing your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Le Royal Meridien.

We are happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us at the resort and that you felt relaxed throughout your holiday.

It was a pleasure to read from your review that you were delighted with the hotel facilities including the restaurants that we have on offer as well as the service and friendliness of our associates. Your kind comments are very much appreciated.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back again as our guests on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Don't know where to start, this place is just amazing! Heres a few points from our holiday:
1. On arrival rooms were not ready because they were fully booked, after waiting a few hours they upgraded us to the Deluxe Sea view (which was a beautiful view of the marina). Our upgrade included free tea and cakes throughout the day, afternoon tea between 3-5, breakfast in a separate room, a beautiful room & lots of fruits!!
2. The staff in this place are just great, this goes from the ladies at reception, the pool staff, the people in the restaurants & the man who brings you fruits in the morning. Everyone has a smile on their face and happy to help, not matter what it is you need.
3. This hotel has everything, it's got 3 great pools, which are heated at the best temperature for Dubai weather, they have 6 different restaurants which you can choose from, and all of which have amazing food. We spent our 6 days in this hotel, every dinner was eaten in their restaurants or their sister restaurants, the food was delicious & service even better.
4. Best restaurant was Maya, such great food. Worst experience was at their sister hotel, where we weren't satisfied with the staff or the type of food provided, but after receiving exceptional customer service provided by Mr anthony d'souza, we take all the bad comments back. They followed up on the reviews we left them after the meal and within a day Mr D'souza contacted us and invited us back to the restaurant so he could make it up to us, he also sent us a bottle of champagne and strawberries. So my advice would be if you don't enjoy you're meal tell them about it, they will do everything they can to improve on it.
So all in all, if you want a place where you can enjoy the beach, enjoy the pool, have great food everyday, have everything you need through one phone call & be satisfied that every penny was worth it...then look no further and book it now!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank naman d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy that you had chosen to stay with us at Le Royal Meridien and are pleased that you had enjoyed your holiday with us.

It is a pleasure to read from your comments that you were delighted with the service of our dedicated associates as well as the various resort facilities. We are also glad that you enjoyed your dining experiences particularly at Maya and appreciate your thoughtful feedback.

I have taken note of your comment with regards to your experience at our sister property Grosvenor House and happy to hear that it was resolved by one of our team members to your liking and satisfaction.

Thank you for your valuable review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, free room upgrade. Lovely staff, great amenities. Very helpful with families. Excellent food and a great range. Nice clean beach area. You can use the facilities next door at the other hot which is equally as nice. Would definately go again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SadieLaSalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us at Le Royal Meridien and that you were delighted with the hotel facilities, the service of our associates as well as your dining experience.

Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again at the resort in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridlington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Yet again another absolutely fantastic time and stay at the LRM (ok it is our favourite) Each time we go we are and have never had a problem, the staff become like family, the standards never drop, in fact Pam, Mark & TEAM just keep reinventing what is the best resort in Dubai !!! This year sadly Maya & Al Khama were closed for refurb(essential for maintaining standards) but with great wisdom the half board offer could be used across in the Grosvenor House which opened up an extra 6+ top class eateries "so no hardship" ! the arrival of Geales restaurant "what a transformation from Mi Vida" absolutely superb a real mix and a delight for fish lovers !!!
We are fortunate as we go back with friends in 6 weeks time for another bout of 5* luxury !!! Can't wait.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JADBRID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us on several occasions, we are pleased to hear that you had once again enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel and glad that you consider Le Royal Meridien to be one of the best resorts in Dubai.

We are happy that you were delighted with the service of our associates in each of your visits. It is also nice to note that you had an enjoyable dining experience in Geales including the various restaurants at our sister property Grosvenor House.

Thank you for your thoughtful comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a deluxe room for three nights en route to Thailand.Arrived after a seven and half hour flight from Glasgow only to be told by the girl on reception that our room had been "cancelled" booked by tour operator and paid 10 weeks before departure you would think this impossible.Fortunately we found a voucher in the pack we were handed at airport which resolved the situation.But 30-40minutes of unnecessary stress after a long flight was caused.Hotel said they would look into but was defiantly cancelled possibly by tour operator.After the third day tour operator called me to say it was the hotels fault for the error,spoke to reception and they confirmed the matter had been resolved at no time were we given any form of an apology which was poor for hotel of this standard. It was a great shame because we loved the hotel,location and food in brassiere was also fab. Soured the start of our holiday by an incompetent error by staff checking us in.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank BDuncanAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor following your recent holiday at Le Royal Meridien.

Whilst it was a pleasure to have you as our guests as the resort, we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay on this occasion and sincerely apologise for the inconveniences caused.

Please be assured that all of your comments are extremely valuable to us and these have been shared with our Rooms Division Manager to ensure that the necessary actions are taken to address the shortfalls. We would additionally value the opportunity to speak to you personally and ask that you contact us at guestservices.leroyalmeridien@lemeridien.com.

Thank you for your valuable review and we look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Atlantis, The Palm
#91 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,712 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 545 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Al Sofouh Road, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#6 Family Hotel in Dubai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#18 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#22 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#33 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai is situated on a pristine stretch of private beach overlooking the Arabian Gulf and with 500 rooms, caters to every type of traveler. With 14 international restaurants and bars, the hotel offers guests the world on a plate. Caracalla, the hotel’s Spa & Health Club, is the ideal retreat for mind and body. The pool and beach facilities are heaven for sunbathers and joggers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Odigeo, Travelbag, Agoda, Ebookers and Destinology so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridien Dubai
Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridian Dubai
Royal Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort Dubai
Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing