We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Fourth Time........” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #21 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The Fourth Time........”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We again visited this hotel for the fourth time celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary of which we e-mailed them before we arrived to inform them of our special occasion.
We arrived at around 21.30 and started to check in but as through previous times was offered a arrival drink and towels, we on this time was not for some reason?

We then was given an upgraded room to the tower suite which gave us the opportunity to have afternoon tea and pre-dinner drinks (inc alcoholic) and nibbles etc. We attended only once in the evening and found it very busy but was served well by the staff. Breakfast was also good in this part of the hotel. We did have afternoon tea a few times and found the food very nice, with the room that has been renovated, very plush and clean.

We also tried the Brasserie restaurant which we found was good and busy at times, but when my wife asked for some fresh pasta which was cooked for her, but she was refused to have chicken added at the time and had to do it herself, which was a bit odd at the time, but this request was done without hesitation at Sloanes restaurant in the Grovesner hotel.

We also had breakfast in the other restaurant near the pool area of which we found was good on most mornings but on one occasion we was given a watered down cranberry juice, but after informing the staff of this it was resolved. I also required two fried eggs one morning and had to chase them as 15 minutes later i was still waiting, but again they came fast after a winge!

The hotel is still going through some improvements but they are not intrusive or overly noisy through our visit and the staff were all pleasant enough to ensure our stay was excellent.

We decided to take the offer of booking the Lexus for our trip to the hotel as it was only around £7.00 more than a taxi, but our experience of it was not very good. If you do book it, do not expect some executive car as the one we had stank of smoke, was showing a lot of wear and tear, and the driver was not smelling too sweet as well at 7.00 am in the morning! We would not book it again and just use a taxi, but if you want something special then book the hotels cars.

For our celebration we was given some champagne, flowers and chocolate covered strawberries which was a nice touch by the hotel.

On the half-board package we decided to try out Sloanes restaurant in the Grovesner hotel which the hotel gives free travel too and the dinner there is absolutely fantastic. They will cook what you want and the food is in our opinion of better quality than the Brasserie at LRM, and the staff are more attentive. Just be careful that you explain to them that you are a resident at LRM on the half-board package as they did try on the first night that we tried it to charge us! On the next few visits that we went this was not a problem.

Mark the manager who we met a few times is always keen to hear your views and if you do have any problems then speak to him as they will without doubt get sorted. The hotel and our room is always clean and smelling fresh with the flower displays a work of art!

Would we stay here again........yes of course WITHOUT DOUBT!

Many thanks Mark for another great visit, and don't forget our upgrade to the Club rooms for another honest review!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Motters1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Le Royal Meridien.

We are delighted to hear that you had once again enjoyed your stay with us and it was our pleasure to be able to celebrate your special occasion with us.

With regards to your comments about the food and service in the Brasserie, I have passed on your feedback to both our Culinary Director and Complex Director of Food and Beverage overseeing both hotels so that the necessary training measures can take place.

I have also taken note of your comment regarding the third party car company and would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused. We have already been in touch with the company to rectify this immediately.

On a positive note, we are happy that you were pleased with your breakfast experience in Ossigeno and thank you for personally highlighting this to me during your stay.

Thank you once again for your positive and constructive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,585
    801
    231
    76
    36
See reviews for
1,572
2,748
154
318
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,325)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

I stayed for one night with my sister for her birthday with our children, so a group size of 5 and I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. From the complimentary drink on arrival, to the surprise cake for my sister on her birthday, where all the touches that made her birthday and our stay so special. I will certainly visit again. The choice of pools, the facilities and helpfulness of all staff was amazing. The rooms were gorgeous and looked straight out onto the beach and over the pool area. We ate in the Brasserie which was great so much choice for all our tastes and some food choices were cooked to order. Really impressive hotel, staff and stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PMJM24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for writing your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad that you had chosen to stay at Le Royal Meridien and happy to hear that you had enjoyed your holiday whilst celebrating a special occasion.

We are pleased that you were delighted with the hotel facilities, the service of our team members as well as your dining experience at the Brasserie. Your kind comments are very much appreciated.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in May for 3 nights & wished we had stayed longer. We had just stayed 10 nights @ Le Meridien Al-Aqah in Fujairah. Beautiful hotel with lots of nice restaurants. The Mexican & Arabic restaurants were excellent!! Breakfast was amazing with everything you could possibly want. The birds were a bit of a nuisance but when the bird of prey was there it wasn't a problem. Pools were good and the beach was excellent - although there were a few jellyfish in the sea. Will definitely return & would recommend to anyone wanting a luxury hotel in Dubai.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Although a short three-night stay, we are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us at Le Royal Meridien on your holiday.

We are pleased that you were delighted with the hotel facilities and very much enjoyed your dining experience in the various restaurants we have offer particularly Maya as well as Al Khaima. Your kind comments are much appreciated.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

When we arrived at the hotel to check in, the reception staff were exceptionally welcoming and despite it only being 8am they kindly sorted out a room and upgraded us to the Royal Tower with a sea view room. This gesture especially when travelling with a child was much appreciated. From the moment we stepped inside the hotel, nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff and each and everyone from the Brasserie chefs, to the Pizzeria Maître d went out of their way to ensure we received the utmost of high standards that one would associate with a resort of this quality. Where there was an issue, it was very quickly remedied a special thank you go to the following Paul, Farouk and Shyamm from the Brasserie, Shalu in the Royal Tower Club Lounge, Roy and the wonderful Guest Services Manager Ali. Everyone there is so friendly and helpful and ensure you have the best possible stay. Another special thank you to the key leaders in The Penguin Club, especially to Karen for running it so efficiently and to all of her team. my daughter loved it! We will definitely be back but perhaps when it is a little less warm (almost 45 degrees!) so he sand was too hot during the day, which is a shame as the resort is on a perfect location with beach access literally a few minutes walk away. All in all a fabulous 6 night break, all the little touches certainly make the difference!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank InAFoodieWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad that you had chosen to stay with us at Le Royal Meridien and happy to hear that you had enjoyed your holiday at the resort.

Your kind acknowledgement of the service of our associates particularly those names mentioned is much appreciated, which will be shared with the team. We certainly make every effort to deliver the highest standard of customer service to all our guests and it is always rewarding to receive such compliments and commends.

Thank you for your thoughtful feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

After seeing various reviews saying that the bar gets really noisy at night I was a bit worried about going there, but as we went during August the hotel was fairly quiet. The service we received from the staff there was amazing, they were so helpful and really took care of us. We went half board (doesn't include drinks) and ate at the restaurants at the westin next door (also amazing). The food was very good. When we got there we were given dates and drinks as we signed in and then as we got there before check out but after breakfast, they say us in a different section and gave us some breakfast which was very kind. The entire hotel is exactly as you think it would be judging by the images. The only thing that was annoying was the traffic outside as they are building a metro station there, but I'm sure once that's done it'll be even more convenient to stay here. We had a sea view room and could watch the sunset from our beds, you can also see a few of the main sites in the distance, great view! Highly recommend staying here!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank holidayer1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Le Royal Meridien.

It is a pleasure to have you as one of our guests at Le Royal Meridien and glad that you had enjoyed your holiday with us at the resort.

We are happy to hear that you were delighted with the service of our team members, your dining experience in our various restaurants as well as the hotel facilities and do appreciate your thoughtful comments.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Thank you once again for another two great stays this year.
I can honestly say its like going from home to home staying here. I wouldn't go anywhere else in Dubai. A very accommodating, beautiful, luxurious hotel.

I brought my sister here, her first time in Dubai and she fell in love with Dubai, especially the hotel and staff.
The staff always make you feel welcome and can never do enough for you. Always cheerful and friendly nothing is too much if you ask.
Free wi-fi. Love the DVD player in the room, always take my own DVD's.

The food in the evening Brasserie is fantastic, great selection and choice and the breakfast never disappoints. Although I do prefer the Tower rooms (more luxurious) and the breakfast area. Its more personal and smaller.

I just hope by the time I come back the ongoing building work is complete! But that is a minor deal when you have such beautiful large grounds and space to escape.
The flower arrangements and decor in the lobbies look enchanting! (flower fan)

I had a shoulder injury too and used the Spa twice which was also really wonderful as always,it helped me a lot, great to unwind in the steam and jacuzzi too.
The hair and nail salon was a first time visit for me, and I will go back again. I had a mani, pedi and blow dry for just under £50.00 with a special offer. I was pleased with the results and would recommend to guests for a pick me up treat.

Thank you once again Le Royal Meridien and all its wonderful staff!
See you next year.

Room Tip: Tower Rooms - Superior Sea View room is excellent for a couple. Spacious and slightly less dated t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cupcakebrown1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor.

As our repeat guest, we are glad that you had once again enjoyed your stay with us at the resort and happy to hear that your sister was pleased with her holiday at Le Royal Meridien.

It is a pleasure to read from your comments that you were extremely delighted with the service of our associates, your dining experience as well as the hotel facilities particularly the spa treatment.

Your kind comments are much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again at the resort in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Donegal, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

What can I say!! Le Royal Meridien is a fabulous hotel.
We stayed here on our honeymoon in June 2014. We were treated like royalty from the moment we landed, greeted with iced towels and cocktails, check in was smooth, our bags were taken to our rooms for us, as we were on honeymoon we were upgraded to a superior room which was wonderful. Lovely view of beach, spacious rooms, lovely interior, fresh fruit delivered everyday, turn-down service at night and loads of extras that you don't ordinarily get like toothbrushes, mouthwash, body-creams etc. We were also Surprised with Champagne and strawberries and chocolate!!
Staff were more than helpful, all friendly and spoke to you every time you passed.
The hotel is immaculately decorated with huge vases of fresh flowers everyday, shiny marble interior and Rolex clocks. There is a Rolex Shop inside this hotel, other jewellery stores and a small gift shop. We were really worried that the heat in Dubai would affect our trip but it didn't.
Everywhere was so well air-conditioned, at the pool you were given iced towels and cool sprays while sunbathing so the heat was never unbearable. Afternoons did get very hot but we took that time to have lunch at the poolside bar, where the staff ensured you were next to large portable fans and covered with umbrellas or go for a siesta. All shopping malls, souks, tours are well run and all air-conditioned. The heat did not affect our trip at all!
Back to the hotel, there was a large selection of restaurants but we did not get time to try them all.
Any of the food we did have was wonderful, Breakfast was exceptional, loads to choose from ranging from Cereal, museili, different types of fruit, full fried breakfast, omelette made to order, pancakes/crepes made to order. Different juices, selection of breads, cakes, muffins and loads more. They also catered for lots of different cultures.
The hotel has large grounds which includes a number of swimming pools, a play area, gardens, and there own stretch of beach. We travelled in taxis and it was the most convenient and not expensive. The hotel also offer a shuttle bus service to the malls which was great.
We did tip staff but there was no pressure to do so like in other hotels we have stayed in, if we didn't tip we were still given great service. We went to some of the "bigger" hotels in Dubai whilst we were there and do not regret our decision to stay in Le Royal Meridien, it was much more compact and friendly even though it is still massive.
The only problem I have with this hotel is that it does not sell itself highly enough on its Web-page. For us we have stayed in 5 star hotels in Ireland and other places but they were not as near as good this hotel. We feel other hotels we stay in from now on will not compare with this one.
We will definitely return some day!!

Room Tip: We stayed in a tower room, couldn't fault it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michellelagan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us at Le Royal Meridien and glad that you felt pampered throughout your honeymoon.

It is a pleasure to read from your comments that you were extremely delighted with the hotel facilities as well as the service of our associates, which will be shared with the team. We are also pleased that you very much enjoyed your dining experience in the various restaurants we have on offer particularly during breakfast at the Brasserie.

Your thoughtful comments are very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again at the resort in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Atlantis, The Palm
#91 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,686 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 544 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Al Sofouh Road, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#6 Family Hotel in Dubai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#17 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#21 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#33 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai is situated on a pristine stretch of private beach overlooking the Arabian Gulf and with 500 rooms, caters to every type of traveler. With 14 international restaurants and bars, the hotel offers guests the world on a plate. Caracalla, the hotel’s Spa & Health Club, is the ideal retreat for mind and body. The pool and beach facilities are heaven for sunbathers and joggers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag and Holiday Gems so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridien Dubai
Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridian Dubai
Royal Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort Dubai
Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing