We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$381
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$336
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Dubai The Walk(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$329
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The H Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$6,854
US$6,308
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$644
US$500
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$270
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$605
US$509
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$3,232
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$6,328
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (6,629)
Filter reviews
6,629 results
Traveller rating
5,316
909
266
84
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,316
909
266
84
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower roomclub toweral khaimagary rhodesclub roompenguin clubmain buildingpiano barsea viewhalf boardcold towelsafternoon teabuilding workgrosvenor housesister hotelbottle of champagnepre dinner drinks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,670 - 2,675 of 6,629 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Great service, great food, book a club room and you get extra special treatment, don't worry about the august heat they have that all sorted.....nothing was too much trouble for anyone and the afternoon tea and evening buffet with FOC drinks was definitely a good start to the evening.

Room Tip: Club rooms are the best
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us at Le Royal Meridien and glad that you were delighted with the service of our associates, your dining experience as well as the resort facilities.

Your kind comments are very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Lucky to have been to Dubai on a few occasions and always had an excellent time.

What makes this hotel special is the wonderfully attentive staff.

Had a slight problem with the room but the hotel manager (Mr Ali) couldn't do enough for us to make amends.

Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Deano2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thank you for writing your review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay at Le Royal Meridien and glad that you were delighted with the service provided by our associates during your holiday with us.

Your kind feedback is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,

Mark Kirby
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

I really liked everything, since the people until the room design.
Everyone is very kind and helpful. The service is really great and make you feel special.
Do not forget to go to the beach, the water is amazing!

I recommend and I will return as soon as possible.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Augusto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments of your holiday on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us at Le Royal Meridien and glad that you were extremely delighted with the service of our associates as well as the hotel facilities. Your thoughtful feedback is very much appreciated.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Excellent. We spent a week at this Hotel and it was absolutely super in every way.The Food was very good, particularly the Brasserie Grill offering - "How many Lobsters would you like !! "The staff
could not do enough to help, particularly around the Beach service.

Room Tip: Reserve Tower rooms overlooking the beach.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to read from your comments that you had enjoyed your stay at Le Royal Meridien and happy that you were delighted with your dining experience as well as the service of our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back again as our guests in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Just came home yesterday from 16 lovely days at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort and Spa. Once again we had a lovely chill out time in the pools and gardens. Everyone of the staff were lovely as usual. We have stayed here a good few times now and it never ceases to amaze me how some of the staff remember you.....considering the amount of guests they must encounter from one year to the next.
We stayed in a room in the main building, although these rooms have not been recently updated, they are still ok and the view out to the beach was heaven.
We were on the half board option and the second week decided to eat in Sloane's over in Tower one at the sister hotel.... Grosvenor House.
I would just like to say a big thank you to the restaurant manager there....Tristan who is so friendly and funny and made each evening a pleasurable experience.... and to the rest of the team here for the exceptional standard of service and the most delicious food. It was a pleasure to go and dine there each evening in such a lovely warm and relaxed atmosphere.
Although I love LRM hotel and staff dearly.......I'm sorry to say....the difference between Sloane's and the Brasserie is night and day and without hesitation would choose Sloane's every time.
Apart from that....great holiday as usual.....hope to return again next year.

Room Tip: Seaview recommended
Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank happy695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor.

As our regular guests, we are happy to hear that you had once again enjoyed your stay with us at Le Royal Meridien on your holiday.

We are pleased that you were delighted with the hotel facilities as well as the service of our associates in each of your visits. We certainly strive to deliver the highest standard of customer service to all our guests and it is always encouraging to receive such appreciation.

It is also a pleasure to read from your comments that you had an enjoyable dining experience in Sloane’s at our sister property Grosvenor House, particularly with the service provided by our team members and the quality of cuisine we have on offer.

Thank you for your thoughtful feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews