We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai
Nearby Hotels
JA Palm Tree Court(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Grand Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$327
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,899)
Filter reviews
1,899 results
Traveller rating
676
715
303
114
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
676
715
303
114
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiggles barcactus jacksnew wingfree shuttleirish villagebetween flightssuperior roomshort stayroom was largeswimming poolnice poollong flightshuttle servicemetro stationchecking inearly checkbalu
Filter
Updating list...
1,449 - 1,454 of 1,899 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Its a lovely hotel close to the airport..clean and functional rooms. A very nice English pub named Biggles which has a decent band and good pun grub. Enjoyed the meal at their Italian restaurant..its not a expensive hotel and perfect for the price. Defintely recommended!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouRoberts78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSchmittmann, Front Office Manager at Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Dear LouRoberts78,
Thank you for your kind words, they are very much appreciated.

I think you have identified some key areas of the success of this Hotel for many years, namely Biggles Pub, Da Vinci's Italian Restaurant, our location near the airport and the value for money.

Thank you once again, I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Fabian Schmittmann
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I stayed here with my wife and 2 children for one night on a Thursday. The room smelled musty and, no child beds were placed in the room despite booking the hotel 3 weeks in advance. From approximately 11pm, the nightclub music in the hotel started and, despite several requests to turn the music down, these were ignored. The response I got was "The hotel has to make money somehow". At check out, we were informed that families are always placed away from the nighclub as, they are aware of the noise. Our room was directly above the nightclub. The whole millenium brand reputation has been destroyed by this one night's stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the nightclub.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neilrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSchmittmann, Front Office Manager at Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear NeilRock,

I'm sorry to read about the your stay with us and the inconvenience you faced regarding the noise from Cactus Jacks and the child's bedding not being in the room ready for your arrival. Even with a busy late night venue, it is unacceptable for the music from the venue to disturb your comfort as it did, especially as you were traveling with small children.

I was of the understanding that you had addressed this issue satisfactorily here at the Hotel prior to departure with our Duty Manager, however, our Hotel Manager is concerned about your review and is available to address this matter for you. Please just contact the Hotel directly at your convenience.

Thank you for your comments, and my apologies once again.

With best regards,
Fabian Schmittmann
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We stayed at this place mainly because of a good deal from Expedia for advance booking. Proximity to the airport and free shuttle were other attractions for me (esp. arriving late at night).

I had booked a non-smoking room. But they gave me a smelly smokers' room. When complained about it they insisted that it was a non-smoking room. It was so darned stinking that we were sure to smell like a pack of cigarette butts by the next morning...not to forget, I actually saw the guy take an ash tray out just as I entered the room!! I finally forced them to change it which took over a half hour. So it was not a very good start for me.

The next room didn't have any stench and it was neat. Good for a couple of nights' stay. You have to go to the bellboy's desk to make local phone calls (pay in cash). The location was very good for easy commute. Didn't try the restaurant. The staff generally was very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Learnt from a staff member that it's common for them to assign smokers' rooms after spraying air fresheners as non-smoking rooms
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank aquabluesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSchmittmann, Front Office Manager at Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear AquaBlueSky,

Thank you for your review, and I am sorry to hear about the condition of your room in regards to the cigarette smoke smell.
I have shared this review with our Executive Housekeeper and Hotel Manager to address the situation, and together we are also reviewing our split of smoking rooms to non-smoking rooms to ensure we are keeping up with demand for non smoking. I'm sorry it took over 30mins to change your room, and will also look into this, as a request to move is not something that we should need to do by 'force'. At the end of the day, your comfort is our goal, as such I am glad to read that your 2nd room was more comfortable and overall you felt the team were helpful and friendly.

For your next stay, and other reviewers, cash calls from the lobby are only required if there is no credit card pre-authorisation or cash deposit for incidental charges on your room account, otherwise calls can be made directly from the room.

Thanks again for your valuable feedback, I hope we have the pleasure of accommodating you on your next visit to Dubai!

Kind regards

Fabian Schmittmann
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Well ill keep it short.

The hotel s situated no more then 4 minutes from the Airport so very quick transfer in taxi,
Check in is quick and very effective. Although the hotel is situated on a very busy highway. the noise from the vehicles outside is not heard at all.
Inside the hotel its is very nice and clean, there is a beautiful open restaurante that serves nice meals also a british pub/bar if you fancy a few pints of beer. or the re is a mexican restaurante as well which serves a selection of foods and drinks.

This is all very nice as Dubia is expensive i would warn alcoholic drinks are to but same every were. The pub/bar is good also to watch the latest sports it also does cabaret as well, if you are wanting some were a bit busier then across the road you have the LE Meridian hotel which has a host of bars and restaurantes you can use and is easy excess able once you cross the busy road.
The rooms are plain and a bit outdated i would say . some rooms do have double bed but alot have single also. make sure you ask for a double but you may have to pay more i you are travelling solo.
the shower is ok, not a power shower but adequate for your needs,it has limited essentials, iron/ hairdryer, etc . so please bring your own.
over all the hotel is very nice, and i would use again if transiting on a budget.

Room Tip: ask for double bed but may have to pay more if solo.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSchmittmann, Front Office Manager at Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear Nick L,

Many thanks for your honest review of the hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed the room and food & beverage outlets (we also have an Italian restaurant - Da Vinci's). As the weather becomes cooler, it will be nicer to sit on the terrace area enjoying a meal, beverage or 2 and even Shisha!

I appreciate your opinion on the shower head, thank you for the comment.

In regards to the extra cost if traveling single or with 2 people I must point out that the room rate will remain the same. The only difference in rate would be if there is a 3rd person, more information on this is available on our website or via online travel agencies. Furthermore, items such as iron & board are available upon request, while the hair drying unit is available in the bathroom, so no need to carry your own with you.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future, thank you again for your review!

Kind regards
Fabian Schmittmann
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Nice Hotel for short stay, Rooms nice and the staff are friendly. We stay 15h @ the Millennium Airport Hotel in Dubai and we happy. Only the food is not quite adequate for the price, but okay for Dubai. I will book the hotel again but maybe not sure.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews