We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In transit ... Where do we stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai
Ranked #182 of 564 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were in transit with an overnight stay in Dubai and no idea where to stay close to the airport. We booked this at the last minute so didn't know what to expect or access to hotel. To our surprise walking through Dubai airport in amongst others I noticed and information booth for this hotel. When I enquired the lady was extremely cooperative and organised the hotel shuttle to collect us from the airports. The check in was efficient and we had booked a standard room which was very well priced. The room was great, extremely large in comparison to where we had stayed in recent weeks and we were on the highway side but could not hear any traffic noise during the night. You can get Wi -Fi but that comes at a charge which was the only negative. They had a shuttle back to the airport an I will definitely recommend if you need to transit through Dubai..

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Trevor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabianSchmittmann, Front Office Manager at Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Trevor F,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are indeed very conveniently located close to the airport, but also in the centre of Dubai, close to most major shopping malls. Maybe you will have time to visit next time.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Fabian Schmittmann
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,838)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,175 - 1,181 of 1,838 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Near the airport and not far from the commercial centers, NOT NOISY, very friendly services, good choice of food and drinks,
special mention to the Italian restaurant Da Vinci and the chef Maurizio and all waiters and waitress.As a client I underline the kindness of all people working in Millennium.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariolino1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabianSchmittmann, Front Office Manager at Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Mariolino1949,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is great to hear you fantastic comments about our colleagues working in our hotel. I will of course make sure to share this with my colleagues.

We are indeed also located close to the city centre of Dubai, shopping malls such as Deira City Centre, Festival City and Dubai mall are all reachable within 10-15 min and many of the commercial centres of Dubai are nearby.

Thank you again for your feedback about your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Fabian Schmittmann
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

closer to airport and helpful staff. very efficiently handling at the time of check In and Check Out. it was more than my expectations at the price offered and will prefer to use this for business meetings.

Room Tip: U can use shuttle to and from airport to catch the metro to go to city center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Mubasher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabianSchmittmann, Front Office Manager at Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Mubasher R,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do indeed have complimentary airport shuttle service available to Dubai International Airport and are located next to the GGICO Metro station which means only one station away from Deira City Centre.

Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for your next stay in Dubai.

Kind Regards,

Fabian Schmittmann
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Excellent location with 5 - 10minutes away from Airport. Excellent rooms with superb sleeping quality. It's really silent, nice and well presented atmosphere. Highly recommended for a stay whether it's business or personal trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SMSarathGonsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabianSchmittmann, Front Office Manager at Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear SMSarathGonsal,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to read you positive comments about your stay with us. We are indeed only minutes from the Airport away.

Thank you again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Fabian Schmittmann
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This is a Hotel i use for both Business and Pleasure when travelling with Family.

The staff, and I mean all staff have always time for you.The facilities if travelling with family cover all the bases plus a pool you can swim in not just paddle.
For business, its location, and varied options work for all my clients.
The hotel is spotless clean , but the real treasure are their staff.

David castle,

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabianSchmittmann, Front Office Manager at Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear David C,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy to hear your great comments about our staff. Our level of service is of course something that is very important to us and I am very happy to hear that noticed. I will share your comments with our staff of course to recognize their efforts.

Thank you again and I look forward to seeing you return on your next trip.

Kind Regards,

Fabian Schmittmann
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Excellent location 5 mins away from Airport with a nice Italian restaurant and Biggles bar. Staff excellent rooms very nice, quite and well presented. All you need for a short stay in Dubai. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Paid for an upgrade which was only an extra £15 per night but was well worth it. Room was Quite and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay-Amafayat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabianSchmittmann, Front Office Manager at Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Jay-Amafayat,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. I will ensure to share your positive comments with our colleagues also.

Thank you again and I hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Kind Regards,

Fabian Schmittmann
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

It's a nice place and have a very good location but need to open the new section car parking and facilities since it takes a long walk from the reception and hotel facilities to reach to the new section rooms and also the car park is not enough.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alhiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabianSchmittmann, Front Office Manager at Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Alhiti,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Yes, we have already opened the Superior Rooms in our Extension building, however we are all eagerly anticipating the opening of the additional new outlets and meeting facilities.

Thank you again for reviewing our hotel and I hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Fabian Schmittmann
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
1 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Roda Al Bustan
Roda Al Bustan
#125 of 564 in Dubai
1,861 reviews
4.6 mi away
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
2.8 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#159 of 564 in Dubai
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai

Address: Airport Road, Casablanca St 45 | Al Garhoud, PO Box 13018, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#112 Business Hotel in Dubai
#114 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#161 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £77 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within 2 minutes from Dubai's International Airport (DXB), commercial and shopping areas, the Millennium Airport Hotel is a business class 4 star hotel, offering a rich cultural experience with nearby tourist attractions and historical districts such as Bastakiya, the Gold Souk and the Heritage village. We offer free shuttle services to all 3 of DXB's terminals for arrivals as well as departure. The Millennium Airport Hotel is not just your average airport hotel, offering everything from spacious, modern rooms to a Resort style outdoor pool and an eclectic dining experience with its variety of restaurants & bars. Stay with us to enjoy warm and approachable hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Airport Dubai
Dubai Millennium Airport Hotel
Millenium Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing