We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel that's convenient to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai
Ranked #185 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
New Brockton, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great hotel that's convenient to airport”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Overall great hotel and service, the only criticism being the internet. You have to pay for the internet and then it's fairly restrictive and not that fast. The government might be the source of the restrictions, as I was having problems with magicjack (voip phone) and some with Skype. The service is outstanding and the only problems I've had were with the front desk not being clear on prices for room upgrades and breakfast/internet packages. This trip was my fourth time at this hotel and I plan on using them again.

Room Tip: The metro rail is right behind the hotel, so all of Dubai is just minutes away. All the rooms I'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabianSchmittmann, Front Office Manager at Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Robert T,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, but have also taken note of your comment regarding the internet and the pricing conveyed by Reception. There are indeed some restriction for VoIP calling that are beyond our control however.

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Fabian Schmittmann
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    559
    639
    287
    106
    84
See reviews for
307
352
252
564
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I now always stay at this hotel, the staff are always smiling and helpful, you can get a very late check out for nominal fee, food very good, rooms very clean and spacious, only criticism is paying for Wi-Fi.

Room Tip: Club rooms are in the new wing and have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabianSchmittmann, Front Office Manager at Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Tony G,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Great to hear that we are now your preferred hotel. Regarding the WIFI cost, may I suggest checking our hotel website for different room rates of which many do include Breakfast and internet.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay.

Kind Regards,

Fabian Schmittmann
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel is stone throw away from the airport with free pick up and drop. The 5 star facilities at 4 star price.The rooms are quite big with excellent facilities > Bath room was also quite big. Only negative in the hotel is no free wifi when all the hotels are providing the same.

Room Tip: Overall no issue with the rooms in terms of location. can choose any one
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Manoj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabianSchmittmann, Front Office Manager at Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Manoj M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, but have noted your comment about the WIFI. Our hotel does actually offer a variety of different room rates, of which many also offer internet included in the rate. This way we allow guest to book the right rate for their purposes. Should you like some assistance with this for a future stay, please feel free to contact me directly.

Thank you again for reviewing our hotel and I hope that your review will assist other travelers in choosing a hotel in Dubai. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Fabian Schmittmann
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I just stayed for a night,but it was really good. The staffs were so good and welcoming, I would recommend others to this hotel & best thing its close to the Airport. Wish to get some WIFI service but too costly on half-hour rates. Overall I liked it :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sajith r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn N, at Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Darren Karl G,

Thank you so much for the great comments.
Your feedback is certainly appreciated, and I look forward to sharing it with our team.

Thank you once again, and Travel Well,
Glenn Nobbs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdivia, Chile
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Millennium Hotel was extremely disappointing. I'd booked on August 1 as I was arriving at 00.20am and had a 10-hour layover before flying out the following day. Upon arrival, after 8 hours of flying, the hotel informed me my booking was for the following night as 1.00am August 1 still qualified as the night of July 31st.
The hotel refused to bring my booking forward and I was forced to pay for an entirely new room at €110 as well as for the following evening when I wouldn't be there. Very inflexible and unfair. There are plenty of other hotels in Dubai with more appreciative and accommodating management and they will be receiving my business in future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank terence o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn N, Hotel Manager at Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Terence O,

Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to read that you felt the Hotel team were inflexible and unfair.
Admittedly, they are correct though, anyone who arrives at 1am is liable for the previous night's charge.
With our check in time of 2pm, and check out time of midday, I am sure you can understand the reasoning behind this, and I assure you this is not a practice that is restricted to our property only.
We will review your feedback further though to endeavour to be more flexible with our guests due to the nature of flight schedules at Dubai International.

Travel Well,
Glenn Nobbs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonville, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My stay at the hotel was out stunningly awesome ! The room was first class and the bar was also great. The outside pool was out of this world as well. Fast service from the hotel service desk and free wifi throughout the hotel. I will use this place on every trip to Dubai.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Artie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I stayed for 45 day in this great hotel , overall and regardless of minor issues that faced me like some noise that the managers were dealing with promptly and in a professional way , then I can say it is a very comfortable place , staff are so much friendly and always make sure you are comfortable all the time .

The pool is one of the best I ever saw .
Food is delicious .

Simply it is a fantastic hotel .

Room Tip: for smokers go for level 2 and 8 in the new building facing the pool side , that locations is great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dirarabdullaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Dubai
Copthorne Hotel Dubai
#243 of 550 in Dubai
520 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
13.3 mi away
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
#260 of 550 in Dubai
617 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#138 of 550 in Dubai
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai

Property: Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai
Address: Airport Road, Casablanca St 45 | Al Garhoud, PO Box 13018, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#112 Business Hotel in Dubai
#114 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#159 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within 2 minutes from Dubai's International Airport (DXB), commercial and shopping areas, the Millennium Airport Hotel is a business class 4 star hotel, offering a rich cultural experience with nearby tourist attractions and historical districts such as Bastakiya, the Gold Souk and the Heritage village. We offer free shuttle services to all 3 of DXB's terminals for arrivals as well as departure. The Millennium Airport Hotel is not just your average airport hotel, offering everything from spacious, modern rooms to a Resort style outdoor pool and an eclectic dining experience with its variety of restaurants & bars. Stay with us to enjoy warm and approachable hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Airport Dubai
Dubai Millennium Airport Hotel
Millenium Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing