We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central Location - Reasonable Rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
Ranked #153 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Central Location - Reasonable Rate”
Reviewed 28 November 2012

stay at the 4 Points was overall a good experience. There are a few minor things that prevents the rating excellent. First spg or the hotel had incorrect reservation details. That I was able to fix after going online and emailing the front desk my confirmation. This however is not what one wants to do upon arrival after a long trip. The room on the 7th floor (Executive / top floor) was nicely furnished / decorated. The window was very dirty from the outside. The shower had ever changing temperature which was kind of annoying. The buffet b/fast was good, the service at breakfast very good. I was in Dubai on business and therefore had not much time to use the small pool. However if you come to Dubai to work on your tan, be aware that this pool is 90% or more of the day in the shade. The pool attendant was very friendly and helpful. For the party crowd: This hotel is dead at night, but the York International, with its lively pub and club is just a 3 mins. walk away.

Room Tip: obviously the executive floors 6, 7 should have better rooms. I have not seen the others though. My...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPSBurDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this review, 29 December 2012
Dear JanRostkowski ,

Thank you very much for the feedback about your stay with us at the Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai. I am really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments on the rooms have been noted and will be rectified. We apologise for any inconvinences caused to you during the stay and we wish to see you again for a better experience.

We look forward to welcome you back during your next visit and assure you of our best service at all times.

Kind regards,
Sanjeev G
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    417
    128
    33
    23
See reviews for
176
232
110
262
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

First impression when we arrived at the hotel is 'Sh** , you got to be kidding me, is this really four points by sheraton !' the lobby is bit old and weary , BUT after I checked into the room , all the disappointment gone , I was relieved to see the modern bedroom with comfortable bed. Also don't forget to try the indian restaurant inside the hotel , the taste is very good and yummy.

Hotel location is near the metro station Al Fahidi , it s just 5 minute walk

the heritage village of Bastakiya also within walking distance from the hotel , I am lucky coming to dubai in November where the weather and the sun is not really hot , do try to visit bastakiya 2 times , during the day and in the night time , it s totally different feelings

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Henry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPSBurDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this review, 29 December 2012
Dear Henry W,

It gives us great pleasure that you had chosen the Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai for your stay. Thank you for your words of appreciation and your feedback about the stay.

At the Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai Hotel, we believe in a value for money proposition for our guests and always strive to walk that extra mile to ensure a comfortable and relaxed stay. Our Location is an added advantage and has access to the nearest metro station making guests comfortable to move around the city. I am also happy to learn that you have appreciated the facilities at the hotel, comfort of our rooms. The appreciation for the hotel team shall be conveyed for the efforts towards your great stay.

Make sure you keep an eye on our Facebook page as it has all the latest happenings in the hotel.

We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Sanjeev G
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel 2 or 3 times. The rooms are well appointed, but room could be noisy from road traffic at night depending on what side your room is located. I enjoy the life band at the restaurant in the evenings - very talented musicians indeed, they are very entertaining. The train station is July a short walk from the hotel.

Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Segebaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPSBurDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this review, 18 November 2012
Dear Segebaba ,

Thank you for the review, we were pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your time with us at the Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai. We appreciate the feedback on our services and facilities. The location of our hotel is definitely an added advantage for your stays.

Make sure you keep an eye on our Facebook page as it has all the latest happenings in the hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back during your next visit.

Kind regards,
Sanjeev G
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Decent hotel with good size rooms and washroom , location is excellent , metro station , super market , pharmacy , money changer malls are all near by . Break fast served is good - Indian food is also served !

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank puja_gupta18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPSBurDubai, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Dear puja_gupta18,

It gives us great pleasure that you had chosen the Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai for your stay. Thank you for your words of appreciation and your feedback about the stay.

At the Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai Hotel, we believe in a value for money proposition for our guests and always strive to walk that extra mile to ensure a comfortable and relaxed stay. Our Location is an added advantage and has access to the nearest metro station making guests comfortable to move around the city. I am also happy to learn that you have appreciated the facilities at the hotel, comfort of our rooms. The appreciation for the hotel team shall be conveyed for the efforts towards your great stay.

Make sure you keep an eye on our Facebook page as it has all the latest happenings in the hotel.

We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Sanjeev G
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We just came back from 3 nights stay. Rooms were really nice and spacious. Staff were very friendly and nothing too much trouble. They are doing up the pool area which will be good when finished. Breakfast was ok. Would stay he again even though a bit out of the way it was easy to get to.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPSBurDubai, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Dear George S ,

It gives us great pleasure that you had chosen the Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai for your stay. Thank you for your words of appreciation and your feedback about the stay.

I am glad to hear about our hospitality and services meeting your expectations.

Make sure you keep an eye on our Facebook page as it has all the latest happenings in the hotel.

We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Sanjeev G
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Definitely worth a stay - service above 4 stars, rooms quite nicely decorated and new. Location is not that fantastic, but its close to some party places and a short ride to Burjuman Mall (with is not too big/not too busy). Particularly the staff is very pleasant. Note that they use "hotel taxi's" which are generally twice as expensive. The motto is: ask for a regular taxi!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KidTheung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPSBurDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this review, 14 October 2012
Dear Kidtheung,

It gives us great pleasure that you had chosen the Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai for your stay. Thank you for your words of appreciation and your feedback about the stay.

At the Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai Hotel, we believe in a value for money proposition for our guests and always strive to walk that extra mile to ensure a comfortable and relaxed stay. Our Location is an added advantage and has access to the nearest metro station making guests comfortable to move around the city. I am also happy to learn that you have appreciated the facilities at the hotel, comfort of our rooms. The appreciation for the hotel team shall be conveyed for the efforts towards your great stay.

Make sure you keep an eye on our Facebook page as it has all the latest happenings in the hotel.

We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Sanjeev G
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Upon arrival the hotel looked big and the lobby was well presented. My room was amazing. Stayed in a classic king bedroom. The air-conditioning was left on and the room temperature was very comfortable. The bed was comfy and the daily cleanliness was perfect. Hotel is next to a super market and 3 minutes walk from a metro station. All in all I would recommend all my friends, family and to all you who are reading this, to go and stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kafafi1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPSBurDubai, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this review, 7 October 2012
Dear Kafafi1982,

It gives us great pleasure that you had chosen the Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai for your stay. Thank you for your words of appreciation and your feedback about the stay.

At the Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai Hotel, we believe in a value for money proposition for our guests and always strive to walk that extra mile to ensure a comfortable and relaxed stay. Our Location is an added advantage and has access to the nearest metro station making guests comfortable to move around the city. I am also happy to learn that you have appreciated the facilities at the hotel, comfort of our rooms. The appreciation for the hotel team shall be conveyed for the efforts towards your great stay.

Make sure you keep an eye on our Facebook page as it has all the latest happenings in the hotel.

We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Sanjeev G
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District
0.6 mi away
Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#47 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
3.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
0.3 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
Address: Four Points By Sheraton Bur Dubai Khalid Bin Al Waleed Rd 113 | "Bank Street," Bur Dubai, Dubai 33196, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#99 Family Hotel in Dubai
#99 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#108 Business Hotel in Dubai
#139 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four star property located on the well known "Bank Street" in Bur Dubai. The hotel features 125 guest rooms and suites with 3 restaurants including a pub. It is only a few minutes walk from major shopping centers, the old souks, Meena Bazaar, Dubai Museum and Khalid Bin Waleed Metro Station. Free bus shuttle to beach & major shopping malls is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Bur Dubai
Four Points By Sheraton Bur Dubai Hotel Dubai
Four Points Bur Dubai
Four Points Dubai
Sheraton Dubai
Four Points Sheraton Dubai
Dubai Sheraton
Dubai Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing