We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
Ranked #145 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

When the tour services I booked from travel agency was late to pick us up, I asked the front desk to call a number. I was referred to the concierge for help. he was very accommodating using his cellphone. I think other hotels would've told me to use the payphone.

the room i got was on the 2nd floor with king sized bed. though i requested for twin, they couldn't give me coz they were fully booked. wasn't noisy at all on the second floor, after reading advice from other travellers who posted comments here in tripadvisor. I love the fact that the bathroom is very spacious. not the type where you have to move aside to open the door to be able to get out. they didn't provide face towels though. i don't know if they had if i were to ask the room service.

location wise, it's just less than 10minutes away from the Bastakiya quarter by taxi. about less than 10mins walk to the Burjuman train station. there were 2 supermarkets beside the hotel. some shops across.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank letski_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPSBurDubai, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear letski_26,

Thank you for providing a detailed review here in Tripadvisor. This gives other travelers a clue on what to expect in our hotel.

We are delighted to know that you are happy with our room facilities and our service. We have noted your concern about the face towels and I would like to take this opportunity to mention that the face towels are available upon request.

Our Location is an added advantage as we located in the heart of the city. It is very close to some of the major attractions like the Dubai National Museum, Heritage Village, Gold Souk, Dubai Creek for the abra (i.e. water taxi – to go to the Deira side of the Creek). The Burjuman shopping mall and Meena Bazaar are just walking distance from the hotel. We also have an access to the nearest metro station making guests comfortable to move around the city.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you again!

Kind regards,

Sanjeev G
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    401
    125
    32
    23
See reviews for
170
228
104
255
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

i stayed here 3 nights. I booked a Classic room, single person!!! I entered into the hotel at around 10:00am, the staff tried to find a room for me. Luckily, they used 45 minutes and provide a room for me. Upgrade me to an executive room, thank you. the staff was really polite. In the room, I can get everything I want. The bathroom is excellent.

My room did not include the breakfast, therefore I did not try any restaurants in the hotel.

The swimming pool is not large and the gym facilities are good.

metro station is near, around 2 minutes walk. And walking distance to Dubai museum, around 10-15 minutes, but the indication is not really clear.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ytw330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPSBurDubai, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear ytw330,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback regarding your stay. We are glad that you liked our room facilities and our service.

On your return, we do hope that you try our restaurants. We have a variety of culinary outlets, including Promenade, The Viceroy Pub, Antique Bazaar, Picante and La Terrace

We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.


Kind regards,

Sanjeev G
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
Level Contributor
191 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed four nights from 23rd march.Check in was fast and we were given a room much before the check in time---but--being a spg member and specified for a king bed we could get only two double, forget it third floor road facing was really good. Rooms and toilet were neat. Tried their indian restaurant for lunch , good food. The hotel is bang next to a supermarket and two metro stations to the right and left. The left one burjuman connects to major attractions like dubai mall , palm jumeriah etc so the stay in this hotel , take the metro and you can visit all the places.Meena bazaar the famous indian shopping area is five minutes walk to the right when you step out of the hotel and also there are lot of indian and other eateries on this road if you are keen to explore. Buffet breakfast was monotonous for the four days, same same.
Staff were courteousvery helpful and attentive to your needs.Lobby area can be better with some more seating. Make use of their shuttle trips to jumeirah park and outlet mall. Overall good stay value for money and bonus of the burj khalifa view from my room 314.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aravind A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPSBurDubai, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Aravind A ,

Thank you for sharing with us such a wonderful review here in Tripadvisor. Your recognition of our product, customization & service is appreciated by all of us.

Make sure you keep an eye on our Facebook page as it has all the latest happenings in the hotel.

Thank you once again for your recognition & looking forward to welcome you back!

Kind regards,

Sanjeev G
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
139 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

1st Call to Hotel - Tried calling the operator for Friday Brunch Booking, call was disconnected instead of getting transferred
2nd Call - She answered "Hello, sir is this for banquet booking" I said no Friday Brunch and you disconnected me.. She said sorry and the call was transferred this time. Phone rang 10-15 times before it got disconnected again.
3rd call - This time she apologized again and said that she will transfer me to the mobile phone of concerned person. Call was then answered by a mini bar staff, who asked me to wait, because he doesn't have paper to take my details. Then i asked him is the restaurant busy and is it must to make a booking. He mentioned that we have 52 seats and so far there is no reservation, so i can just pop in.

Now the good part.
Hotel has an option for making a booking request online, i used it, after giving up with the human factor.

Restaurant Managers called me at 1 PM to confirm the booking and to check that where are we (as we were a bit late) he received us with a warm welcome, recognized me and called me by my name, offered us a bigger table close to buffet, took care of our service well and apologized for all the inconvenience and gave his business card for further booking.

After horrible experience over the phone, i really enjoyed the food and service of Promenade Restaurant. All service staff and the chef on live counter were very polite and were serving all the customers with passion. I may still go back for this super service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPSBurDubai, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear SunnyMehta003,

Thank you for seeing the good part of your experience despite the not so good experience you had over the telephone booking. Please be assured that we will review these points with the concerned department head for improvement.

We are glad that you have enjoyed the food and service at Promenade and we would like to welcome you back in the near future!


Kind regards,

Sanjeev G
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jersey05
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Have returned from another week at the FPS Bur Dubai. Fantastic as ever. Service excellent. Great location close to 2 metro stations. A great hotel to relax by the pool in the day and explore Dubai in the evening. Rooms great beds are so comftable. Breakfast hits the spot. Viceroy bar great for a drink and a bite to eat except for the smoking but that is to be expected in Dubai. Looking forward to our next stay keep up the great work.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jerseyJersey05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPSBurDubai, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear jerseyJersey05 ,

It gives us great pleasure that you had again chosen the Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai for your stay. Thank you for your words of appreciation and your feedback about the stay.

At the Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai Hotel, we believe in a value for money proposition for our guests and always strive to walk that extra mile to ensure a comfortable and relaxed stay. Our Location is an added advantage and has access to the nearest metro station making guests comfortable to move around the city.

We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.


Kind regards,

Sanjeev G
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holt, Norfolk
Level Contributor
231 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights enroute from Australia to UK. Iit was our second stay in Dubai. First time we stayed in a hotel next to Dubai Mall and it was brilliant. But this time it was very expensive so we chose this Sheraton as being well priced and a good position. Its in the middle of the banking area so not terribly exciting. However, the property is 4 star, clean, up to standard and the staff welcoming. Its a 5 minute walk to 2 train stations and 15 minutes to the ferry terminal at Dubai Creek. Rooms are nice and what you would expect. Carpets probably need updating. Bathroom was very clean. The hotel offers a good Indian restaurant and a good sports bar. The Italian looked A.O.K and on the ground floor is a small cafe for breakfast. The only negative is the lobby. Looks like the entry to an office building. Small and functional. And it was quiet. But all in all I would return.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HughDownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPSBurDubai, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear HughDownie,

Thank you for sharing with us such a wonderful review on our website. We are extremely delighted to receive your feedback of the hotel. We promise to deliver the best for our guests.

Once again thank you for your recognition & looking forward to the pleasures of your continued visits!

Kind regards,

Sanjeev G
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

I have stayed 3 night at this hotel when I was in Dubai for a business trip.

The hotel is located near the center of the city a little bit away from touristic sites and the sea side but very close to many HQs of banks. There are two metro stations in walking distance.

The room is large enough for two. It was clean and always kept clean. The air conditioning was working efficiently and silently which is very important given the climate of Dubai.

The staff was friendly and helpful.

The breakfast was open buffet, a little inclined for the tastes of Middle Eastern or Indian sub continent.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank navytr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPSBurDubai, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear navytr,

Thank you very much for the feedback about your stay with us at the Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai. I am really happy to know that you find our associates friendly and helpful

We look forward to welcome you back during your next visit and assure you of our best service at all times.

Kind regards,

Sanjeev G
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District
0.6 mi away
Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#60 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
0.5 mi away
Majestic Hotel Tower
Majestic Hotel Tower
#157 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
3.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
Address: Four Points By Sheraton Bur Dubai Khalid Bin Al Waleed Rd 113 | "Bank Street," Bur Dubai, Dubai 33196, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#99 Family Hotel in Dubai
#99 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#108 Business Hotel in Dubai
#132 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four star property located on the well known "Bank Street" in Bur Dubai. The hotel features 125 guest rooms and suites with 3 restaurants including a pub. It is only a few minutes walk from major shopping centers, the old souks, Meena Bazaar, Dubai Museum and Khalid Bin Waleed Metro Station. Free bus shuttle to beach & major shopping malls is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Bur Dubai Hotel Dubai
4 Points By Sheraton Bur Dubai
Four Points Bur Dubai
Four Points Dubai
Sheraton Dubai
Four Points Sheraton Dubai
Dubai Sheraton
Dubai Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing