We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic stay in a quite location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
Ranked #86 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Bergen auf Rügen
Level Contributor
124 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“fantastic stay in a quite location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

On my last trip to Dubai, I decided to stay away from the trouble and not in a 40 floor building and booked this hotel.

Its 10 minutes away from the airport and 10 minutes to the Dubai Mall on the other site of the creek, depends on traffic.

recently renovated in 2013, nice Executive deluxe rooms. just a five floor building and absolutely great food in the restaurant on the ground floor

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sven-Hennig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meppinger, Executive Assistant Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Sven-Henning,

Thank you so much for your review of your most recent stay with us. It gives me great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the hotel’s décor and location and the various amenities the hotel has to offer, especially our Fountain restaurant. I am pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay at this site of the city and we truly value your feedback and recommendation. We will look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you back to Dubai either on business or pleasure.

Sincerely,

Markus Eppinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,045 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,245
    567
    151
    48
    34
See reviews for
556
308
185
736
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

It is a great pleasure to me enjoying my holidays in this hotel every year always. The amenities and the facilities like well-equipped gym and outdoor swimming pool are really excellent.I would like to score 11/10 for the cleanliness maintained in the rooms by your hosue-keeping staff Ramesh Chinna, who does a wonderful job during my stay there. He is really polite and a good care taker of customers. I would always consider booking for my holidays in future and going to recommend to all my friends as well.

Room Tip: Recommending for a wonderful stay for holidays
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 800Jason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meppinger, Executive Assistant Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear 800Jason,

Thank you for sharing your feedback of your most recent stay at the Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the different components of your stay, especially our gym and the pool. I am also delighted to read that Ramesh took well care of your room and was friendly and attentive throughout your stay. We will look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you back our way.

Sincerely,

Markus Eppinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

The staff is wonderfully helpful, the food fantastic, and the hotel itself, enjoyable. I ws able to totally relax by the pool and in the evening enjoy lively conversations at the exceptional bar. My daily room needs were admirably sustained by G. Suresh of India. I enjoyed talking with him and others on the Hotel staff.
A first rate pick among hotels. An most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meppinger, Executive Assistant Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Charles L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback of your most recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. It gives me great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and the various facilities it has to offer. I am also happy to read that our service team, and especially Suresh, was able to efficiently assist during your visit. We will look forward to welcoming you back should travels bring you back to Dubai.

Sincerely,

Markus Eppinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

A very modern, clean hotel, breakfasts very good, staff pleasant & efficient, good little bar inside that you can get meals in. Location is great about 10/15 mins from most of the attractions. Would defo recommend!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meppinger, Executive Assistant Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Amanda T,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback pertaining to your most recent visit. I am truly delighted to read that our service team, our location and your experience all together made your stay a memorable one. Thank you also for recommending our hotel and your feedback is highly valued and appreciated. We will look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the not far future.

Sincerely,

Markus Eppinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sitges
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

We recently had a really positive experience at the Moevenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai with 3 young children (6,4 and 4 months). The apartment was very large and comfortable and the staff couldnt have been more friendly and accomodating. We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel - and all the food was of a good standard. The waitresses and waitors were very attentive (one even held my baby at dinner so we could eat!). The swimming pool on the roof of the hotel was really nice with comfortable loungers and a small paddling pool for children. I think the memory that will stay with us is that my son bought a glass burj khalifa which he dropped and broke at the hotel. He was very upset so the next day (unbeknown to us) the hotel went out and bought him a new one which they gave to him at breakfast - he was delighted and we thought it was a lovely thing to do. I would really recommend this hotel if you are travelling with children.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SitgesMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meppinger, Executive Assistant Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear SitgesMum,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your family trip to sunny Dubai! It gives me great pleasure to read that you found comfort in your apartment and you enjoyed the various amenities and facilities the hotel offers, especially our restaurants and the pool area. I will share your positive feedback with the entire team and I will be certain they will be very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay. I am also delighted to read that our team was attentive throughout your stay and surprised your son with a new glass Burj Kahlifa. We will look forward to welcoming you and your family back should your travels bring you back our way.

Sincerely,

Markus Eppinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Movenpick Bur Dubai is a wonderful option for business visits. It is well located between the business area and tourism spots. I also want to thank especially Viju from house keeping department for his kind assistance.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nazocuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meppinger, Executive Assistant Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear nazocuk,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai and for sharing your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read that our team, and Viju in particular, efficiently assisted you throughout your stay and that you enjoyed the hotel’s location. Your feedback is highly valued and appreciated. We will look forward to welcoming you back when your travels next bring you back to Dubai.

Sincerely,

Markus Eppinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagram, Afghanistan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Nice hotel with nice comfortable rooms. The apartments are out the back door and around a path to another building. It can be confusing and the back doors are not made for luggage. It's kind of a obstacle course getting to the apartments, but no problem if you have a room in the hotel. What really bother some of us is that they take your passport when you check in. They will not give you a reminder to pick it up before you leave, so if you are in a hurry to get to the airport, it is easy to forget it and be in trouble.

I have been in many hotels in many countries, to include a half a dozen or so in Dubai and have never had a hotel do that to there customers. Most hotels will ask for your passport, but then immediately give it back to you. You will need to improvise a reminder so you don't forget to pick up your passport when you leave. Other then that, never had a problem. It was pretty good for a short visit.

Room Tip: Maybe use your cell phone to give you a reminder.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank World_Traveler-RM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meppinger, Executive Assistant Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear World_Traveler-RM,

Thank you so much for your review pertaining your most recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to learn that you found comfort in your room and that all of your stays were pleasant. Thank you also for your comment regarding the passport procedure. Since you always travel as part of a group the procedure for the group check-in is different compared to the individual check-in. The number of guests arriving at the same time requires to collect the passport for scanning propose as per the UAE law. You can always contact the reception team to collect your passport after your check-in. I understand your concerns, however, the implemented procedures will guarantee that you will not leave the hotel without your passport and I am certain that you have experienced this always in the past. Our team is well trained to handle this procedure with care. During individual check-in we do scan the passports and return the documents immediately.

We will look forward to welcoming you back and please do contact me personally the next time your return to Dubai and to our hotel if I can be of any further assistance.

Sincerely,

Markus Eppinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
18.1 mi away
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
15.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel
4.2 mi away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#84 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai

Property: Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
Address: 19 St | Oud Metha Area, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Dubai
#50 Family Hotel in Dubai
#75 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#81 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located opposite the American Hospital in Health Care City and only 10 minutes from a host of Key locations in the city; The Dubai Mall and Fountain, Burj Khalifa, DIFC, The World Trade Centre, Dubai International Airport, City Centre, Dubai Port and Dubai Creek, the Moevenpick Hotel and Apartments Bur Dubai is strategically placed for both your business and leisure requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and LoveHolidays so you can book your Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel And Apartments Bur Dubai
Movenpick Hotel Dubai
Movenpick Dubai
mövenpick Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing