We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Karuppasamy - Housekeeping” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
Ranked #86 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Karuppasamy - Housekeeping”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

The hotel is conveniently located in the DHCC area with a warm, business vibe and complete with the most friendly staff that I have come across in recent times.
Karuppasamy from Housekeeping was especially diligent, attentive & respectful in discharging his duties in the propriety of my room with knowing anticipation toward my needs.

A great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjeet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_Guest_Relation, Front Desk Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Sanjeet T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai here in TridAdvisor,

We are pleased to read that you were happy with the Hotel location, and you had a great time with us. We are equally delighted that we have played our role to ensure that you will have a memorable and excellent experience. We are grateful that our service team especially Karuppasamy professionally assisted you with all your requirements. I am certain that he will be proud of your recognition.

Once again Thank you very much for sharing your great experience and we look forward to our next opportunity to serve you.

Yours sincerely,
Roslyn Castillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,045 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,245
    567
    151
    48
    34
See reviews for
556
308
185
736
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times. Rooms are great both the hotel and the apartment rooms are nice. Beds are comfortable and the room staff is amazing. I order room service each time the food is great and Sumet really does a great job communicating and ensuring everything is good to go when you order your food.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaycreas0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_Guest_Relation, Front Desk Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear jaycreas0205,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback of your most recent stay with us on TripAdvisor.
First of all, Thank you very much for your continued patronage of Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai. It gives us a great pleasure to read that you had another memorable stay with us, and I am also happy to read that our service team, especially Sumet was able to assist you efficiently during your visit. I am certain that Sumet will be proud of your recognition.

Once again Thank you for your precious time and we look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai.

Yours sincerely,
Roslyn Castillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
70 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I have only stayed in one Movenpick before, and that was a great experience. We booked a two bedroom apartment at Dubai and wasn't sure if staying in the back apartment building would mean lesser attention. It didn't.

The restaurant and concierge deserve special mention for how welcome they made us feel.

The rooms in the apartments are spacious, and well equipped with a Dishwasher, Full size refrigerator, cooktop and washer, and three televisions, one for the lounge area, and both bedrooms.

The Wifi was a bit patchy but if you found the right spot it was sufficient. The only negatives would be that we received odd replacements of towels etc, sometimes they thought 3 were staying rather than 4. At the same time, I am sure they would have attended to it promptly if we told them.

We got a really good rate and can recommend it highly.

It is a little way from some of the major attractions, however taxis are very cheap, and you are closer to the airport and more historic parts.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fdKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_Guest_Relation, Front Desk Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear fdKen,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us here in TripAdvisor.

Thank you very much for the very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the hotel. We are grateful that you enjoyed every aspect of the hotel and Thank you very much for your recommendation. We have noted your comment with regards to the replacement of the amenities and it has been forwarded to the concerned Head of Department for further review and improvements.
I am excited to share your comments to all our team members and I am sure they will be happy to hear that you had a wonderful time with us. Positive reviews like yours will always serve as an added motivation to the entire team to maintain the highest level of service at all times to all our guests.

Once again Thank you very much for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai.

Yours sincerely,
Roslyn Castillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kumanovo, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great Hotel With Great person who take care od the cleaning of rooms to the people who wait u infront of hotel and give u instruction of everything
Special thanks to Ramesh Chinna house keeping gay who take care for my room every day :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boban K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_Guest_Relation, Front Desk Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Boban K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are proud that our service team especially Ramesh Chinna provided you an efficient and professional assistance.
We are equally grateful that we have played our role to ensure that you will have a fantastic stay with us.

Once again, Thank you for choosing Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, and we look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in a not so distant future.

Yours sincerely,
Roslyn Castillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed there for 1 night in July 2014. I'm used to staying there in business trips due to its location.

I recommend it for short business stays. Good location with nearby parking. Check-out was a little lengthy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kareemoyaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_Guest_Relation, Front Desk Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Kareemoyaboy,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us here in TripAdvisor.

First of all we would like to Thank you for your continuous patronage of Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai. We are glad that you enjoyed your short stay and Thank you very much for your recommendation. Your comment with regards to the service on check out has been noted and forwarded to the concerned Head of Department for further review and improvements. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Once again Thank you for your precious time and we look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai.

Yours sincerely,
Roslyn Castillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Been here for a couple of weeks. Everything is great, the staff really takes good care of the guests and Karuppasamy has done a great job of taking care of the room. The staff is very friendly and always goes out of their way to make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_Guest_Relation, Front Desk Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Jim G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are proud that our service team especially Karuppasamy provided you an efficient and professional assistance. I am sure he will be happy to learn that his hard work was recognized and we will make sure that he will be rewarded for his excellent work.

Once again Thank you for your precious time and we look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai.

Yours sincerely,
Roslyn Castillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
252 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Location is in oud metha , which means 10 to 15 min maximum by taxi to most of the tourist attractions in Dubai . I tried to Tuna sandwich was big and tasty.. Security very high in the hotel, as they have to double check with guests when they are access to the lift areas. Air conditions get damaged very early morning, the duty manger he transferred me and my stuff by his self in few minutes to another room

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tota1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_Guest_Relation, Front Desk Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Tota1118,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai here in TridAdvisor,

We are pleased to read that you were happy with the Hotel location, and enjoyed our Food and Beverage menus during your stay. We are equally delighted that we have played our part to ensure that you will have a memorable stay with us. We are grateful that our service team was able to assist you efficiently during the malfunction of the air condition which has been resolved immediately. We do apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you.

Once again Thank you very much for sharing your great experience and we look forward to our next opportunity to serve you.

Yours sincerely,
Roslyn Castillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
18.1 mi away
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
15.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel
4.2 mi away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#84 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai

Property: Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
Address: 19 St | Oud Metha Area, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Dubai
#50 Family Hotel in Dubai
#75 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#81 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located opposite the American Hospital in Health Care City and only 10 minutes from a host of Key locations in the city; The Dubai Mall and Fountain, Burj Khalifa, DIFC, The World Trade Centre, Dubai International Airport, City Centre, Dubai Port and Dubai Creek, the Moevenpick Hotel and Apartments Bur Dubai is strategically placed for both your business and leisure requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel And Apartments Bur Dubai
Movenpick Hotel Dubai
Movenpick Dubai
mövenpick Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing