We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
Ranked #84 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Belgrade
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 20 July 2009

Great hotel and great service. We enjoyed there for 10 days. You have free of charge transfer to the beach.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danijela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,095 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,273
    585
    152
    51
    34
See reviews for
572
318
185
752
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2009

great city hotel close to business district and conference centres, and shopping malls. staff good and service helpful. we stayed here a couple of years ago when Thomas Tapken was general manager - he was a fantastic PR/Marketing/Guest Relations GM - one of the very best. Would go to any hotel managed by Thomas Tapken - no matter where it is. we heard he was in Thailand....

the current GMhas succeeded in keeping his systems going but the style is different. well worth looking at for a city business or holiday trip!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scubababeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2009

The service they offer is fabulous and the location is also very good ! .. not to mention that the rooms are very comfortable and the buffet spread is extra-ordinarily good !!

  • Liked — service is exceptionally good
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank getsetg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
158 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2008

A Fine Hotel with Good Service

The hotel’s service is very good. It appears from the exterior that the building is older, but the interior has been renovated quite well. For the most part, you have to take a taxi anywhere you need to go since the hotel is located a fair distance (about 10 minutes away) from the primary business area, the DIFC. Upon arrival, the hotel offered me an upgrade to their executive floor for a price. The price I thought was reasonable because it included daily internet (hard wire and wireless), breakfast and a light dinner in the executive lounge. Frankly, the light dinner was more than enough for me, so the overall cost of the upgrade was very reasonable. In addition, a platter of fresh food was provided throughout my stay.

There are several restaurants within the hotel. Because of the light dinner (mentioned above), I only ate at the Lebanese restaurant, but unfortunately was very disappointed because of apathetic service and mediocre food quality. I cannot comment on the other restaurants, but I will say that I was the only person in the Lebanese restaurant while the other restaurants had a good crowd – I should have taken the hint.

A couple of times I had a problem with my room Internet connection, but a technician responded quickly and solved the problems.

My only true criticism, and it is minor criticism, was the room key card (also needed to reach the executive floor by elevator) failed a number of times and I had to get a newly programmed card. I was not the only person with this problem. The situation was more of an annoyance rather than a problem because the hotel staff re-programmed my card immediately, without question. The second problem was a leaky shower door flooding the bathroom floor during each use.

In general, a fine hotel with good service.

  • Liked — High level of service
  • Disliked — None worth mentioning
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NJ_Visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2008

This hotel was highly recommended to me by an acquaintance, so on my last business trip to Dubai ealier this month I opted to sample the experience. I was absolutely delighted with all aspects of the amenities and services.

To start with, it is so convenient to the airport and yet not too far from the centre and beach. After a long flight, the short trip to the hotel is a blessing. First impressions were very positive, lovely entrance hall, high atrium and a sense of grandeur. What was particularly nice was the fact that it is not one of those massive hotels but one that exudes a personal feel.

Arriving later in the evening, I was more than happy to relax in Somersets and enjoy a few of the good selection of international beers and watch the clientele. There was a nice buzz to the bar without it being too loud or noisy and the bar menu proved to be varied and good value.

My executive level room provided me with all the comforts that I desired. I have stayed in a wide selection of hotels across Eastern Europe, Middle East and Africa and this one is up there in terms of comfort and facilities. I was particularly impressed with the Executive Breakfast room, in which I received impeccable service.

The La Veranda restaurant is a little gem, which I frequented when possible. The Italian cuisine was top class and yet such good value, particularly at lunch time, a fact well recognised by the number of fellow diners. Needless to say, the service was smooth and friendly.

I had only one opportunity to sample the outdoor pool. Although not a large area, it is an invaluable outlet for the stressed business person and a treat for those lucky enough to stay there on holiday.

The Moevenpick is a medium sized and welcoming establishment that is impeccably run, with courteous and friendly staff with smiles on their faces. I will be back!

  • Liked — Good firm and spacious beds
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Quixotix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2008

We had booked to stay in apartments in Dubai but they were awful so we booked online while we were in Dubai to stay at the Movenpick again as we'd been before. It feels like home when you go to this hotel- the staff are fantastic, attentive and helpful and go out of their way to help you. The food is fabulous! Lebanese restauant in the hotel is legendary and has full show- not ur taste but folk who like belly dancers etc said they lved it. Somersets pub serves huge portions of excellent food. Buffet breakfast has a vast choice and is good value for money. Pool area is to die for! Sooooooooooo realxing and the staff there are briliant. Marjorie is gorgeous, as are all of her colleagues. The staff bring yu two bath sheets to lie on plush comfy sunbeds and the pool is about 27*, lovely and cooling when you're siting in 43*+. Plenty of shade if you want to be in the shade. Pool is on the roof top so its quiet and relaxing. Lifegaurd on duty at all times. Excellent pool toilets with lockers and showers. Poolside food comes from the main restaurant and is great value. Try an exotic fruit platter and I defy you to eat it all! Pool team come round with scented cooling towels in the afternoon and its happy hour for drinks from 5-7pm in chilled glasses. Hotel rooms are nothing less than luxurious. We've stayed on the Executive floor before and this time we were on the third floor and they are all the same quality- clean, immaculate and well equipped. If you ask for anything room service its always done quickly for you. Room service is 24 hours a day and food is good value and excellent quality. The front desk are efficient and helpful and the consierge is a star! Ask him to suggest a place to eat and he will- we went to an wondeful authentic Indian restaurant just two streets away and it was magical. Don't read this anymore, go and book the Movenpick today; you won't be disappointed. :o)

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank worlddipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raalte, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2007

We stayed at the hotel with our two children (7 and 8). Although we booked a room for 4, the room got only one extra bed and for the other child an additional pillow in the parents king size bed. When claimed at reception we got the information that we could get a junior suite for additional USD 400,- After showing again our reservation confirmation they offered us a big room on the top floor. This floor and the roof were under construction. Work startet at 7:00 pm with quite some noise. After going the first time with the
hotel taxi to town we later asked them to order us cheaper taxis which the hotel denied. On the other hand the overall appearance of the hotel is good, it is clean and the normal staff is very nice and friendly. Very good is the personnel at the roof terrace and the pool.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank minkyminki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
18.1 mi away
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
0.0 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#82 of 540 in Dubai
760 reviews
1.2 mi away
Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel
4.7 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Apartments Al Mamzar Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai

Property: Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
Address: 19 St | Oud Metha Area, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Dubai
#50 Family Hotel in Dubai
#75 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#79 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located opposite the American Hospital in Health Care City and only 10 minutes from a host of Key locations in the city; The Dubai Mall and Fountain, Burj Khalifa, DIFC, The World Trade Centre, Dubai International Airport, City Centre, Dubai Port and Dubai Creek, the Moevenpick Hotel and Apartments Bur Dubai is strategically placed for both your business and leisure requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel And Apartments Bur Dubai
Movenpick Hotel Dubai
Movenpick Dubai
mövenpick Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing