We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 Days in the Shangri La” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Ranked #59 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 Days in the Shangri La”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Perfect place to stay for 5 days. We didnt get breakfast included but we were close to the Burj and Dubai Mall so it was easy to find a good meal. Good location, lovely staff always willing to help. Amazing bar/shisha area with full view of the Burj.

Contacted to request an early check in prior to arrival which they could not confirm though they gave us our room at noon which is two hours early which was useful.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a Burj view, its great to wake up to in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric M, Hotel Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay experience with us.
I agree with your comment, Dubai has a lot of offer, our hotel's vicinity to Burj Khalifa and Dubai mall is a great benefit and I am pleased that you have enjoyed Shangri-la Hotel's short distance to your favorite attractions.
Again, thank you for your positive feedback about our team and services as it is always great to hear from our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

With kind regards,

Eric Mommejac
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,067 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,417
    427
    125
    36
    62
See reviews for
342
620
187
600
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

I am never disappointed by my stay in any Shangri la but I must say it is always a particular pleasure staying in the Dubai Shangri la. Upon arriving we were met by Mable Wang at reception and she went to great lengths to make sure our stay was perfect.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Walter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric M, Hotel Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us again and for taking the time to write a new review. It’s wonderful to see that you have returned to stay with us again.

We sincerely appreciate you sharing the excellent assistance for our colleague Mabel with us, as we will not miss the occasion to convey your good words and due recognition to our talent.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon and if there’s anything that would make your future stays more comfortable, please let me know.

With kind regards,

Eric Mommejac
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a week in November. We stayed in a horizon club premier room. The pictures do not do this room justice - it is amazing! Thank you to all the staff at the hotel for making us feel so welcome and making our trip that extra bit special. The club lounge was great and the staff there really make it for the guests. Nothing is too much trouble! We cannot wait to return to the shangri-la Dubai!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank frank m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric M, Hotel Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Shangri-la Hotel, Dubai.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team, especially at Horizon Club, looked after you while in residence.

Your feedback is truly appreciated and of immense value to monitor your experience as well as conveying encouragement and recognition to our colleagues.

We look forward to welcoming you back and if there's anything that we would make your stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact me on eric.mommejac@shangri-la.com.

With kind regards,

Eric Mommejac
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We had a 2 night stay in early November in a Horizon Club room - on arrival we got a free upgrade to a Junior Suite - so obviously I'm a happy customer!

The suite was like an idyllic apartment - loads of space, high quality furniture and fittings and large bottles of L'Occitane toiletries to add to the ambience.

Club lounge was rather small though and dining options were rather limited - may have been better to eat in the main dining room instead? Guess I prefer to graze than have staff wait on me hand and foot - though the staff were always extremely polite and professional.

Spa/gym was beautiful - new equipment, wonderful views and spacious.

Definitely a high level business hotel - great location a metro stop from Dubai mall and plenty of cafes/restuarants along SZR outside too.

Room Tip: I can't imagine there being a bad room in this property?
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryinSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric M, Hotel Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review.
It is wonderful to see that you have enjoyed staying with us at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai and we appreciate you sharing your experience with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon and if there’s anything that would make your future stays more comfortable, please let me know.

With kind regards,

Eric Mommejac
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Love the bed. Slept like a baby. You can actually see the tallest Building in the world from the hotel's restaurant and even the view of the sea. Nice coffee house and restaurants. It not that easy to go around from here unless you hire a cab or rent a car. Overall it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GunTaRek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric M, Hotel Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive comments which are warmly received.
We are pleased that your hotel comfort expectations were met and you enjoyed the city view especially Burj Khalifa, tallest building in the world.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

With kind regards,

Eric Mommejac
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Best Hotel Ive ever stayed at, Great Hotel, Great People, Great Rooms and Great Service, attention to detail absolutely faultless, would recommend to anyone. Loved the Chinese Restaurant too . We were there for 5 nights and everyone was great, the location is very good and Jumeriah Beach not more than 10-15 mins in a Taxi. Airport close by ten minutes in a taxi.
Would havev like d to try the Morroccan but not enough nights as we went to all the main attractions elsewhere.




Room Tip: Ask for a view over to the Worlds Tallest Buliding, its a delight!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric M, Hotel Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear

We’re pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay experience with us.
It is always great to hear from our valued guests. We truly appreciate your positive feedback about our Chinese restaurant Shang Palace and colleagues' services while in residence.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

With kind regards,

Eric Mommejac
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Perfect location, able to walk to the dubai mall, see the world's tallest building outside bedroom window. Metro train in walking distance to visit the palms, theme parks & zoo. Dessert sarfari and souks a musy visit

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Louise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShangriLaHotelDubai, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We are glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay at the hotel and particularly enjoyed the location of the hotel, which is indeed a regular comment we received from our valuable guests.

Thank you once again for your comments and we hope to see you soon again.

With kind regards,
Eric Mommejac
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Dubai Downtown
0.2 mi away
Dusit  Thani Dubai
Dusit Thani Dubai
#81 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Taj Dubai
Taj Dubai
#10 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairmont Dubai
Fairmont Dubai
#42 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,551 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jumeirah Emirates Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai

Property: Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 75880, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#33 Family Hotel in Dubai
#43 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#55 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#61 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along Sheikh Zayed Road, Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai is just 15 minutes away from Dubai International Airport, and five minutes from the World Trade Centre, Dubai Convention Centre, Dubai Mall and downtown Burj Khalifa.The hotel comprises 302 spacious guestrooms and suites, including two floors of elegant Horizon Club accommodation. To meet the needs of the long-stay guests, the hotel also offers 126 serviced, furnished apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, TravelUp, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Hotel Dubai
Shangri La Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing