We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,253)
Filter reviews
1,253 results
Traveller rating
1,031
163
41
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,031
163
41
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horizon club burj khalifa dunes cafe chi spa bo bo horizon level vietnamese restaurant health club pool area an upgrade special thanks on sheikh zayed road excellent hotel wonderful stay city view afternoon tea shuttle bus
Filter
Updating list...
515 - 520 of 1,253 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2017

I have eaten here twice before, the Chef is Chinese as are most of the staff in the restaurant. The food is great and to a high standard, if you want a quiet up market meal or a cosy meal with friends. I would recommed this, i have just visited with a Chinese national who said "The food is very impressive" The only down side is it lacks the decor of a Chinese restaurant.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms anywher near the restruants or conference area, the hotel can be very busy. It is a proper 5 star hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas C, Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Tony M,

Thank you for your positive feedback during your previous stay.

Your kind comments regarding our Shang Palace outlet are appreciated as we continue to strive to improve our services and offerings.

It is indeed a pleasure to take care of you and I look forward to welcoming you back to Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai on your next visit.

With kind regards,
Nicolas Chammaa, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

We came with my friend for a pool day. After registration Mr Ahmed Soliman received us and took immediately care of ours sunbeds. He showed us all the facilities, pool, bar and restroom areas. He was helpful and kind, he showed enthusiasm and courtesy for anything we needed. We had lunch at the pool, amazing food and draft beers! We ended at the spa, sauna and having ginger tea! Thanks, we will definetly come back again. And thanks Mr. Ahmed for such a amazing hospitality. Cecilia and Jesica.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jesica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas C, Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Jesica G,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read you had a wonderful time and our hotel services and facilities treated you well. We will forward your complimentary comment on Ahmed, who will be motivated with your kind words.

Our heartfelt gratitude for your patronage and we look forward to your next visit to Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai.

With warm regards,
Nicolas Chammaa, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

We spent 4 days in the Shangri - La Dubai and although being on the club floor, highly recommandable, the best place of the hotel is situated at the first floor where there is a very select style bar called Balcony which is managed to the ultimate needs of the business traveler. Thank you very very much Natasha, Anastasiia, Lillya and Michaela!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Filip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas C, Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Filip N,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read you had a wonderful stay experience and our staff took care of you. Your feedback will definitely inspire our colleagues, Natasha, Anastasia, Lillya and Michaela, to work harder knowing their efforts are appreciated.

It has been a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

With kinds regards,
Nicolas Chammaa, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

We found Hotel team very gentile and cooperative.
The reception team help us very much and thanks to house keeping - Special thanks to Kanwal Shahzad, he was a very helpful person and very smart and professional.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas C, Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Ahmed R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

It is a great delight to learn that you had an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. Your kind comments are indeed rewarding and I will be sure to let Shahzad know, he will be delighted to learn that his efforts have been recognize.

It is our privilege to be of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai.

With best regards,
Nicolas Chammaa, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Stayed here for 7 days with my 14 year old son and really enjoyed it !
The concierge is very helpful and professional, same with the rest of the staff.
We rented a car and saw a lot of Dubai and Abu Dhabi.
Desert safari is a must to do, although very touristic when it comes to the evening program.
Would recommend the hotel to everyone, unless you are more interested in water parks.
For us it was a great place to stay and will for sure go there again

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank andreas_pehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas C, Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Andrea_pehl,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and will certainly assist us in our efforts to continuously improve our services and facilities.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai in the future.

With Best Regards,
Nicolas Chammaa, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews