We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,321)
Filter reviews
1,321 results
Traveller rating
1,088
170
43
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,088
170
43
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horizon club burj khalifa dunes cafe chi spa vietnamese restaurant pool area health club an upgrade special thanks on sheikh zayed road city view excellent hotel wonderful stay afternoon tea shuttle bus deluxe room breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1,321 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Location: next to downtown 5 minutes drive to the Dubai mall (15 dirims taxi). The fountains there are a must see and that have decently priced restaurants inside and out some with views of the fountain.
20-30 minutes to the marina and Jumeirah beach. (50-60 dirims).

Rooms are modern with English and EU plug sockets. Beds are very comfortable, we had a lovely view of the city. There is even a view from the shower/bath.Water and fresh fruit were replenished everyday. Francisco came every evening to see if we needed anything else.

Pool is small but not busy. The waiters find you a subbed and provide towels.

There was so much choice at breakfast and they made fresh eggs and pancakes which are brought to your table. I will be returning the service was excellent and all the staff went over and beyond.

Tips: book room with lounge access if you want breakfast. Lunch snacks and a drink in the evening FOC.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Bethany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan O, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Bethany M,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are overwhelmed with your generous feedback and the detailed comments on our hotel features and colleagues service overall.

Hotel is located only 15 minutes from Dubai International Airport and five minutes from the World Trade Centre, DIFC, Downtown Dubai, Dubai Mall and City Walk. Specially with the weather cooling down, walking along Sheikh Zayed Road from the hotel is a breeze with the panoramic views of the city and Burj Khalifa just a click away.

Thank you, too, for sharing your breakfast experience. Our chefs work tirelessly to ensure our breakfast spread, variety and quality caters the all tastes and dietary requirements. In fact, at Dunes Café we offer an array of cuisines ranging from International to specialized themes such as, Arabic, Indian, Seafood and more. I highly recommend Shang Palace, our signature Chinese Restaurant and Hoi An, our award-winning Vietnamese Restaurant the next time you are in Dubai.

Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai offers newly renovated 302 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites, as well as an Horizon Club services with exclusive benefits. Indulge in an exclusive array of benefits such as complimentary breakfast option in the Club Lounge, widespread high tea and cocktails, 2-hour access to a fully equipped meeting room per day with an advance booking while enjoying your evenings by the pool, along with regional snacks and mix of beverage offerings on the fourth floor. Our people go to great lengths to ensure that our guests are given the attention and comfort they deserve.

I once again thank you very much for your wonderful comments and we cannot wait to welcome you back at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Hakan Ozel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My visit to hotel with my guest was memorable.As a diamond member,my experience in horizon club lounge was amazing.the personalised service of Archana was really fantastic and exhibits the quality of the staff of the Shangri-la hotel. Thanks to her team and the commitment is really commendable. Keep it up.
Cris and Mike with the big smile always welcoming guest at horizon they are amazing.
Bo bo and Omar with the concierge service always helpful for arranging tours and all our needs.
Reception staff all of them are very pleasant.
I will be back soon
Thanks
Britto Xavier

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank xb665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan O, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear xb665,

Thank you very much for your patronage at Shangri-la Hotel, Dubai and for taking your time to post your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are your home in Dubai and certainly our aim is to ensure your every stay memorable.

Our heartfelt appreciation on your compliments for the great services provided by our efficient colleagues in the Horizon Club and Front Office. Our highly motivated colleagues accommodate the needs of our valuable guests such as you with utmost care, and services rendered straight from the heart. I am happy to share your feedback to Archana, Cris, Mike, Bo Bo and Omar who will be delighted to be recognized and acknowledged in such a courteous manner.

It is indeed a very well-situated location that sets you at close proximity to city sights and recreations. Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai is located only 15 minutes from Dubai International Airport and 10 minutes from the World Trade Centre, Dubai International Financial Centre, Downtown Dubai and Burj Khalifa.

The Club Floor gives our guests an advantage to enjoy exclusive facilities and privileges such as complimentary breakfast, high tea and cocktail hour in our dedicated Horizon Lounge, 2 hours complimentary access to a fully equipped meeting room, an indoor pool and gym in Level 42 that only club floor guests can access and further inclusions for pleasure.

Mr. Xavier, it is always a pleasure to have you with us and looking forward on your next stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai.

Yours sincerely,
Hakan Ozel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My visit to your hotel was enjoyable.Ms.Archana Nair was approachable and took care of all our requerment.the experience was nice and plan to visit the hotel more often.the food was nice thanks to the management and the hospitality.the horizon club ambience and service have to be appreciated and Archana's team kept it live Mike,cris,marina,Neda,Hossam and special thanks to Mr.fahd

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank siddiq2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan O, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear siddiq2018,

We would like to thank you very much for your patronage at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai and for taking your valuable time to post your feedback with excellent rating on TripAdvisor. We are all happy to learn that you had a fabulous stay with us. We are your home in Dubai.

Our aim at the hotel is to create an environment where our precious guests such as you will enjoy the stay each and every time. We are particularly careful with the food quality as our experienced culinary brigade have been demonstrating their skills to create mouth-watering dishes in our restaurants.

The Club Floor gives our guests an advantage to enjoy exclusive facilities and privileges such as complimentary breakfast, high tea and cocktail hour in our dedicated Horizon Lounge, 2 hours complimentary access to a fully equipped meeting room, an indoor pool and gym in Level 42 that only club floor guests can access and further inclusions for pleasure. Thank you very much for your great comments to the Horizon club team, surely they will be happy knowing their efforts are well recognized.

Please let us know if we would be of any assistance to you as we look forward to welcoming you back at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai soon.

Yours sincerely,
Hakan Ozel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked the Shangri La due to our positive experiences in other shangri la hotels, this one in Dubai doesn’t disappoint.
We arrived on an early flight so we were in reception by 8.30am, we we’re immediately checked in and shown to our beautiful room in the 39ty floor, no hanging around all day waiting for a room.
The horizon lounge is slightly smaller than some but the staff are friendly and helpful.
Our room was lovely and clean, fantastic bathroom with great deep bath and separate rain shower and all the extras you can think of.
As always with the Shangri La brand we have been well looked after and feel like valued guests, we will be sad to leave tomorrow and very much look forward to returning sometime soon.
Thank you Shangri La for another memorable holiday

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gj6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan O, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Gj6,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor during your recent stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai. We are glad to learn that you had an enjoyable holiday and found the same service delivered like in other Shangri-La properties you have stayed in the past.

Your excellent comments regarding our Horizon Club facility and room features are much valued. Cleanliness of our guest rooms is one of out utmost priorities and we are glad to learn your wonderful experience. Our people are our most prized assets as it is through them only, that we can show the true Shangri-La hospitality as caring family providing unparalleled services straight from the heart.

Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai is centrally located along the Sheikh Zayed Road, ten minutes’ drive from Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa, which is a very convenient location that puts you at close proximity to most city landmarks and entertainments.

We look forward to welcoming you at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai soon and please let us know if we should be of any assistance to you.

Yours sincerely,
Hakan Ozel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This the best hotel we have stayed in, in Dubai so far and we are frequent visitors. Check in was fast and pleasant, the lobby was beautiful with an abundance of floors everywhere. Our bags were taken upstairs and arrived seconds after we did, which was handy as we arrived at hotel from airport at 2pm.
The pool area is beautiful with plenty of sun or shade. The view of the Burj Khalifa is breathtaking.
The swim up bar is great and does a wide variety of drinks and food. Putri who worked there couldn’t have been more helpful and friendly.
Breakfast offered an array of choice and all the staff were friendly and enthusiastic, we especially liked Mohammed from Egypt who was so friendly and welcoming.
Our room was large and well appointed, Kula kept it impeccable at all times.
Would love to return sometime soon.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 909KarenD909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan O, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Karen D,

We would like to thank you very much for your patronage at the Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai and for taking your valuable time to post your feedback with excellent rating on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you had once again a wonderful experience and we exceeded your expectation when it comes to consistency of Shangri-La standards as a frequent traveler. I am happy to share your wonderful comments to our colleagues namely Putri and Kuli whom will be highly regarded knowing their efforts are recognized. We are glad you enjoyed the pool that you can swim direct to the bar and have some cocktails personally prepared for you while gazing the Burj Khalifa skyline.

Thank you, too, for sharing your breakfast experience. Our chefs work tirelessly to ensure our breakfast spread, variety and quality caters the all tastes and dietary requirements. In fact, at Dunes Café we offer an array of cuisines ranging from International to specialized themes such as, Arabic, Indian, Seafood and more. I highly recommend Shang Palace, our signature Chinese Restaurant and Hoi An, our award-winning Vietnamese Restaurant the next time you are in Dubai.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you need any assistance.

Yours sincerely,
Hakan Ozel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews