We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
£182
Booking.com
£182
Expedia.com
£182
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,800)
Filter reviews
3,800 results
Traveller rating
3,324
321
84
29
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,324
321
84
29
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horizon club dunes cafe burj khalifa shang palace balcony bar chi spa excellent service special thanks amazing hotel sheikh zayed road amazing staff thank you very much amazing experience excellent stay special mention aref cris
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,516 - 1,521 of 3,800 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2019 via mobile

My company usually book us in this property for our business conferences.
It is really comfy and welcoming.
Breakfast and Dinner are pretty good... we find different food everyday.
The rooms are spacious and the location has easy access to all downtown.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank MarkDavid990
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-La D, General Manager at Shangri-La Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019

Dear MarkDavid990,

Thank you for your positive feedback shared on TripAdvisor.

As we pride ourselves in offering the highest levels of care and hospitality to all our guests, we were delighted to read that you had a great experience, were satisfied with our services and facilities, variety of our breakfast and dinner offerings, and enjoyed the proximity to nearby places whilst staying with us. It was our privilege having you with us and taking care of you.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai in the near future.

With kind regards,
Hakan Ozel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019 via mobile

Missing flights aren’t always easy but when I was welcomed and cared for by awesome staff at shangri-la they made sure I was well taken care of and turned my day around. The manager also helped me out with a later check out . I had an amazing time with two gentlemen who were great bartenders! I forgot their names but One was from South Africa and the other had a Mohawk ! (Oni lounge ) you guys are the best and made my day appreciate it soo much ! Until next time 💚 also can forget to try the hookah lounge ( candy) great vibes .

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank lalaannette
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-La D, General Manager at Shangri-La Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019

Dear lalaannette,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful time and were well taken care of by our welcoming and accommodating colleagues. We are grateful for your compliments shared towards our teams at front office and ONI Restaurant making your stay enjoyable. Your commendation will definitely motivate our people to continue their hard work to delight our guests.

Our heartfelt gratitude for your patronage and we look forward to your next visit at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai.

With warm regards,
Hakan Ozel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019

Great service at the spa and gym facilities by Mr Hanif. He’s always smiling and very helpful when assisting and providing the locker. All the staff are friendly and warm. Mr Hanif is always welcoming and kind. Thanks!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Anonymous M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-La D, General Manager at Shangri-La Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2019


Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to share your experience on TripAdvisor about your visit at Chi Spa at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai.

We are grateful for your kind compliments on our Health Club & Spa services and amenities. I felt humbly proud to read that our colleague Mr. Hanif took a great care of you and ensured to deliver an attentive services throughout your visit. We appreciate your compliments, it was a great privilege to take care of you.

We do hope to see you again very soon here at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai.

Sincerely yours,
Hakan Ozel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2019 via mobile

We last stayed at this hotel 10 years ago. Loved it then, loved it now.

The hotel was refurbished a few years ago and it great.

Rooms are modern, tons of storage, sofas. Their is great attention to detail ranging from the ornaments in the room to colouring pencils and postcards.

Breakfast has everything you need although not massive compared to some Dubai buffets. The good thing is that you know the food is fresh.

Service is great all around in the hotel. Spa could do with refreshing once more - we had very good massages although unusually in Dubai as a Male, I was given a female therapist as the male was on vacation.

A couple of glitches at the pool - sunbeds are close together and the entire area is smoking. They could do with a non smoking area in the interests of not passive smoking. The lifeguard laughed when I asked if there was a non smoking area. Second thing was a bar man coming over and I'm a heavy handed way told us to stop drinking diet coke at the pool. The pool area only serves Pepsi products which we don't like. Plenty of other guests were drinking other drinks from outside but were not told to stop like we were.

Very handy location. 15 mins from the airport, one stop to Dubai Mall. Easy walk to City Walk and DIFC in the winter months.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank MarcusWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 October 2019 via mobile

The hotel is really amazing, staff do care so much that you feel comfortable and that nothing is missing. Rooms are very nice and comfy, with space and a lot of lighting. Breakfast is extremely diversified with huge great options, you will find all what you want wether you want eggs, pancakes, waffles, cheese with all types, fruits, juices, coffees tea, many kind of milks,dairy products, bakery, potatoes, beans, noodles, jam....I cant even remember due to the great variety :).

Amazing Hotel
Luxurious surroundings
And caring staff

HH

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank hhammad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shangri-La D, General Manager at Shangri-La Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2019

Dear hhammad,

Thank you very much for your time to write and share your wonderful review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai.

We are very delighted to read you had an amazing hotel experience, and that you were happy with the breakfast options provided at the buffet, as well as the services rendered by our welcoming colleagues. Our people go above and beyond to ensure every guest is given the attention they deserve, and we always aim to provide our warmest hospitality from the heart. It was indeed our pleasure to take care of you and thank you for your kind words.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai in the not too distant future.

With warmest regards,
Hakan Ozel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews