We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Ranked #64 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2011

My husband and I recently visited the Ritz Carlton in Dubai as a part of our honeymoon! We couldn't have been more impressed or have had a better ending to our trip. The staff was absolutely amazing. The concierge (Anita) offered us wonderful recommendations for dinner and drinks around the city so that we could maximize our time in Dubai. The staff also went out of their way to congratulate us on our wedding and left amazing surprises in our room each day.

The pool and beach areas are also very nice. Very relaxing and great service both in the pool and in the chairs.

There were more children at this property than we expected at this property, but

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coupleoftravelers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,695 - 1,701 of 2,427 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2011

I chose this property because of the location and beach access but I was disappointed overall with their attention to detail. I've stayed at nicer Marriott properties and I was surprised the rooms were so outdated. The grounds are also not well kept. I took my mom and we were "confirmed" for double beds. However, upon arrival they stuck us in a king room with promises of rectifying the error. The next day they offered us a room on the first floor overlooking the pool which would mean giving up our view of the ocean so we declined. I am "Platinum Premier" so I was surprised they would not upgrade us to the Club Level.

Starbucks is across the street and there are plenty of restaurants in walking distance. The taxi from the airport was 80AED going to the hotel but only 60AED on the return trip. I highly recommend going on a Desert Safari tour. It was the highlight of our trip and it only cost 125AED. Souk Madinat Jumeirah is only a short cab ride with plenty of shops and dining options. It reminded me of an upscale Riverwalk. Don't bother going to the Burj Al Arab for Afternoon Tea as it was unimpressive for 425AED.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leondrataylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We stayed here for 10 nights at the end of Aug into Sept . I was somewhat nervous after reading some of the reviews as we usually stay at the One & Only Arabian Court but they did not have the 2 rooms we required so took the agents recommendation of the Ritz.

We were booked into 2 Club rooms on the 6th Floor and the rooms were great, nicely sized, clean, lots of wardrobe space, well stocked bar and Tea/Cofee making facilities.

Bathrooms huge and a really nice touch with the Steam shower. Rooms attended twice a day as you would expect.

From arriving at check in we were totally looked after, we were shown immediately to the Club lounge at 8.30am, offered breakfast etc and checked in here - They showed us to our rooms straight away which was appreciated as I thought we were going to have to wait to mid afternoon.

The extra for the Club lounge is worth every penny. The staff in here are amazing - they knew all our names by the time we returned in the evening and after the first night they knew exactly what we liked to drink and eat - we didn't even need to ask!! Service really is top notch and the staff in the Club Lounge should feel extremely proud.

The ground to the hotel are nice and the pool is great - again the pool staff knew exactly where we liked to sit and looked after us brilliantly during our stay.

We did not eat in the restaurant as to many fabulous places to go -
Bhuda Bar
Nobu
Zuma - freezing in here, wrap up well!!
The Ivy
Cavalli Bar
Ok Ku
etc

Club lounge staff made all our reservations and everything was perfect - cars outside waiting when they should be etc. If your short of ideas they are good at recommending places as well.

Highly recommended and comparable with the One & Only

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank holiday333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

we stayed at the Ritz Carlton in September for 9 nights and can not wait to go back.
The check in process was very good with the reception staff even showing us to our room.
The room was more like a suite, it was clean and tidy and had everything we needed, the sea view takes your breath away.
The breakfast was great, a good selection and served quickly.
The pool and beach areas are lovely, the cool boxes brought by beach staff each morning were life savers.
All in all we had a fantastic stay here, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ThePitchers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We have just returned from a fabulous 6 night stay at the Ritz Carlton in Dubai. Wow!

This place is fabulous, the staff cannot do enough for you. We opted for the club facilities and wonder why anyone would not do the same - you have your own private lounge for eating and relaxing in, you can have lunch, afternoon tea (scones, jam and fresh cream - amazing) and in the evening light bites and canapes. you also have free wine, beer and shorts but no cocktails - you can hardly complain about this!
The staff all know you by name and get to know your preferences for food/drink etc quickly. We missed the afternoon tea once by about 15 minutes but they were still able to rustle up a cream tea for us.
I had a sore foot one day and one of the girls Christine gave me some anti-inflammatory cream (her own) and in the evening when it was still sore, I sat in the lounge and another girl Svetlana got some hot towels to wrap around my ankle, and kept giving me new ones until I left for bed.
Nothing was too much trouble and we are planning another visit back to this hotel early next year.

Our especial thanks go to Christine (hope your back is getting better), Svetlana (happy birthday for last week), Charlene (hope your family back home are safe) and the lovely Albert - hope your fish curry was good!

See you all soon hopefully....

Room Tip: go club class and anything from 601 -610
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RussClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Went sept 2011 for 7 days, late check in after mid night, greeted by staff an arabian sweets and card left signed by all hotel staff in room upon arrival. Deluxe room with amazing view of pool, garden and sea. Nice bathroom complimentary water. Breakfast buffet is brilliant, best thing was the ommlette station, made infront of you. Hotel staff are really friendly and helpful, rooms cleaned well, complimentry toiletries provided; toothbrush with toothpaste, soap, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, comb many
More, also various towel sizes and in room safe. Amazimg beach better than the public beach bext to burj al arab. Easy access to taxis and short walk to metro. Also close to the marina. Brilliant hotel 5 stars!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kashifakbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

I went there with my wife to celebrate our anniversary, it was an amazing experience. We had booked a nice dinner on the balcony overlooking the sea. The staff were truly friendly. The pool is a nice feature to enjoy and relax in.
Our room was in the Club level, which provides some exclusive services for its guests.

Room Tip: Make sure you take a sea-view room, it's totally worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bilalhouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#61 of 561 in Dubai
5,392 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai

Address: 26 Al Mamsha St | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 26525, United Arab Emirates (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Dubai)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#21 Family Hotel in Dubai
#31 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#32 Business Hotel in Dubai
#47 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#57 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £239 - £906 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai, and discover a private playground in the heart of the vibrant Dubai Marina District. With all the opulently decorated 294 rooms and suites enjoying garden and sea views at our hotel in Dubai, United Arab Emirates, this intimately luxurious resort situated on 350 meters of the pristine white sands of the Arabian Gulf is the perfect place to relax and indulge. Our hotel's leisure offering comes full circle at The Ritz-Carlton Spa where the ambiance radiates the traditions and warmth of an Arabian "Hammam", with an innovative urban twist. Approximately 35km from Dubai International Airport and 25km from the business and financial districts, the city's traditional souqs and tax free shopping malls, The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai is located on the prime white sandy beachfront of Jumeirah Beach Residence, adjacent to The Emirates Golf Club, world championship courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travelbag, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Dubai Hotel Dubai
Ritz Carlton Dubai
Dubai Ritz Carlton
Ritz Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing