We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful haven within a very busy city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Ranked #55 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. We had booked a club room and found the check in experience to be very efficient due to going straight to the lounge where we were dealt with quickly. Our room was delightful with a good view of the sea and the sky dive Dubai which I thought would have been noisy but in reality did not cause us any problem at all. We left the hotel to go to various sights in the city and every time found the concierge staff extremely helpful. The staff in the Club Lounge looked after our every need and were there to provide any help or advice that we wanted. We tried all three restaurants in the hotel and the Blue Jade stood out as being particularly good but we enjoyed the Amaseena and Splendido as well. The hotel is well positioned with The Walk immediately outside and it was a short taxi ride to the Dubai Mall. All in all we enjoyed our stay here immensely and would be happy to return.

Room Tip: Having a Club Room was great, and we found it to be a big plus to our stay.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Clare I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,245)
There are newer reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,288 - 1,294 of 2,245 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

We checked into the Ritz Carlton after I had a long 2 week business travel. We came for some r and r and we got exactly that. Last time we were at the ritz Carlton jumeira was about 8 yrs ago. So, I was quite surprised and impressed by the massive new wing and other improvements in the hotel. Our suite was great with a beautiful view of the sea and everything was perfect.
We enjoyed the pool area, nice Arabian meal out in the tents with a good dose of shisha ( the restaurant staff were great especially the lady maître d).
The Jbr walk is a bonus for guests because you'll get a wide range of cafés, restaurants and nearby hotels with great restaurants too.
I didn't get any personal connection with the staff though. We were there for 4 days and it would have been nice to have staff that were a little more open and showed familiarity. It's a thing I have and I judge hotels by how the staff make me feel. So, I think the management should get their staff to make the stay at the Ritz Carlton a little more fab.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MrsMoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Choose to stay at the Ritz Carlton JBR because of the beach location (for the kids) and wanted a luxurious experience.
Not bad in absolute, nice building and rooms. But for the very premium price they should do better. Staff friendly but seemed rather raw, not up to global Ritz Carlton standard of "radar on, antenna up". Failed the first moment of truth at check-in .... took almost an hour to sort out rooms .... no service recovery actions except verbal apologies (and we kept having to go to the counter to ask status). Did not experience much "lean forward" service the rest of our stay. My gold standard is still the Kempinski for amazing personalized service where they even take care to remember your name.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HUNANROAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC_Dubai_Management, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback following your recent stay at The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai, beach resort & spa.
We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with the location of our resort and the room facilities. We sincerely apologize if we have come short of meeting your expectations regarding your check-in experience. Our service foundation is based on anticipating and exceeding our guests’ needs. Rest assured that your comments are extremely valuable to us and it has been shared with our concerned team members.
Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to our intimate resort.

Kind regards,

Raul Salcido
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one night, I just hate the hotel first check-in was very slow, staff was helpful & friendly,
we reach our room & the decor was very dark also the room was small.
I didn’t feel the usual welcome for Ritz hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nawal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed at this Ritz Carlton last December with our twin 2-year old daughters. We spent a week there, and we had an amazing experience from start to finish.

Upon our arrival, we were upgraded to a huge suite with two balconies on the club level, which meant we had access to club amenities during our stay. We were treated wonderfully wherever we went, with or without our children. The hotel is set up for both parents and kids to have a fun, restful, relaxing time. The staff at this hotel did everything in their power to make us feel truly at home.

We were there at Christmas time, and the hotel was decorated so beautifully. On our first night there was a children's choir singing Christmas carols. Our twins were so enchanted, and every day, they wanted to visit each Christmas tree and see the little Santa's house that was set up in the library.

There are two great kids' pools where we could let our girls "swim" without holding them all the time. There is also a large playground and a kids club room that was full of games and toys for the kids (requires parental accompaniment, depending on age). The beach was also beautiful and a hit with our girls. The hotel staff brought us toys for them and played with them. They loved their friend Rashid who helped us daily at the pool. While this hotel does not have babysitting provided, they do have a recommended babysitting service that we were able to use very easily to have a few hours of grown-up time.

The restaurants were all incredible. The club lounge is a great spot for wonderful breakfast and a nice bite after a long day of sight-seeing or shopping. Everything from our casual lunches to our date night at the Blue Jade were wonderful. We ate almost every meal with our kids, and the restaurants were all very accommodating and had lots of kid-friendly options. They took good care of our children, including the day that Frankie, the waiter at La Baie lounge, carried my very sleepy daughter all the way back to the elevator for me when I was dining alone with my twins.

Overall, this was an incredible hotel, offering a real slice of tranquility in the midst of the Dubai energy. We were able to get out and enjoy all the excitement of Dubai, and still have a restful place to play and relax in our lovely hotel. We couldn't have asked for anything more than what we got from this hotel.

Room Tip: Highly recommend the club lounge rooms. They are worth the extra expenditure.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anonymous12211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Gorgeous rooms, excellent staff, can't wait to come back, first class hotel, thank you for our wonderful stay, super pool, club lounge is fantastic, location on the walk great, pure luxury, this hotel is truly outstanding have been stating here for the past 6 years, if you want luxury this the hotel to stay at with the most welcoming staff

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharonapreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The early check-in was good, but despite we're silver members of the reward program it was no option to upgrade our room to a room above the ground floor. The room was very nice though en neat. Not that big, but very lovely with a nice big bathroom. Wifi, on the other hand, was not included.. The location was very good. As soon as you walk outside the hotel, you're on some kind of boulevard (except the real boulevard is a little further down the road at the sea). It's nice and busy. The new beach walk is very nice.
I did stay at the One & Only before I went to the Ritz-Carlton Dubai, so that's hard to compete with. I had a nice stay, but unfortunately it wasn't as perfect as it was at the One & Only.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SophiaMaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilal T, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback following your recent stay at The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai, beach resort & spa.

We are pleased to learn that your early arrival at our resort was properly arranged and provided by our ladies & gentlemen. Also to know, that you enjoyed our latest room facilities and the lively beach front promenade of the Dubai Marina JBR Walk. Please be assured that our reward members are very important to us and upgrade requests are based upon availability.

Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to our intimate resort.

Kind regards,

Bilal Tengree
PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#53 of 554 in Dubai
5,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai

Address: 26 Al Mamsha St | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 26525, United Arab Emirates (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Dubai)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#21 Family Hotel in Dubai
#31 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#32 Business Hotel in Dubai
#41 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#50 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £225 - £829 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai, and discover a private playground in the heart of the vibrant Dubai Marina District. With all the opulently decorated 294 rooms and suites enjoying garden and sea views at our hotel in Dubai, United Arab Emirates, this intimately luxurious resort situated on 350 meters of the pristine white sands of the Arabian Gulf is the perfect place to relax and indulge. Our hotel's leisure offering comes full circle at The Ritz-Carlton Spa where the ambiance radiates the traditions and warmth of an Arabian "Hammam", with an innovative urban twist. Approximately 35km from Dubai International Airport and 25km from the business and financial districts, the city's traditional souqs and tax free shopping malls, The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai is located on the prime white sandy beachfront of Jumeirah Beach Residence, adjacent to The Emirates Golf Club, world championship courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Dubai Hotel Dubai
Ritz Carlton Dubai
Dubai Ritz Carlton
Ritz Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing