We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Ranked #57 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reigate
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“a good choice”
Reviewed 27 December 2009

Good location, great restaurants but the staff are captivating. It's a very welcoming place to stay at and not as 'bling bling' as some of its competitors.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadagain0009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,413
    329
    109
    42
    45
See reviews for
609
747
69
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hawaii
Level Contributor
75 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2009

Ritz Carlton Dubai delivered. Typical Ritz amenities and typical Ritz prices. Poperty seemed empty so that was nice. Room was of good size and very comfy bed. Bathroom area nicely laid out although watercloset had poor circulation and that was not too pleasant at times. Gym was well equipped and often empty. Pool area is terrific and much appreciated in the very hot sun. Location was ok. Taxis readily available to travel about. Hotel runs a shuttle to major malls so that was used and very easy and welcomed. There is a boardwalk with shops and eateries across the street : good tip for those on a lesser budget - for a break, there is a mini market and a 24 hour sandwich shop in case your funds run a bit tight. Overall the property was very nice although the staff did not seem to be typical RC attentive with their practive of 20 steps (few greetings, etc) but very minor fault if one at all.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rkb777300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2009

I recently stayed two nights at the Ritz Carlton in Dubai. I was on a tightly scheduled business trip so a comfortable and hassle-free hotel stay was a must. After clearing customs around 8PM, I grabbed a taxi to the hotel. I was absolutely amazed at how much traffic there is in the Marina area. It took nearly 30 minutes to get from the main road to the hotel itself which is right on the beach/water and across the street from all of the marina towers, stores and restaurants. People sure like to cruise this part of town!!

When the taxi pulled up to the hotel I received a very warm welcome from the leader of the bell staff. He cordially took my bags, asked if there were any papers I needed in my briefcase to facilitate check-in (nice touch!) and let me know he would be waiting for me after check-in to assist in any way possible. I describe this because sometimes the bell staff at a hotel is very aggressive in the way they almost lunge for your bags. Here they took a moment saw that I was tired and could use some assistance and then lent it naturally and professionally.

While checking in, he also brought a glass of sparkling cider in a champagne flute that was quite refreshing after breathing airplane air for 14 hours. Check in went smoothly but unfortunately no upgrades were available due to "high occupancy". (They were sold out!).

I was escorted into my room, providing with a brief description of where important things were and how they worked (hey a weird TV/DVD player or strange air conditioner can be daunting when very jet lagged). He also saw that there was no ice in the room and had some brought up right away. I thanked / tipped him and started to unpack and relax.

I travel a lot so I have a routine. I like to get everything put away and cleaned up before I start checking out the rest of the hotel so that was next. Storage was very good with a good number of hangers and extra pillows. Got to have those extra pillows so you can work from the bed when you get tired of the desk.

Internet was a bit pricey at 100dh / ~$28 for 24 hours and the ethernet cable they had in the room was broken. I had one of my own so, no worries.

The furniture in the rooms is nice enough and can be seen in pictures posted by others. It's a bit too "bank furniture" for my taste but the desk chair is comfy and the bed, bedding and pillows are great for sleeping.

The grounds are immaculate. There are are 3 or 4 pools including one with a water slide for kids and one just for adults. The vegetation was very lush and nicely tended too all day. Crowds gather around the pools, on the connecting lawns and down onto the beach towards the water but it never feels crowded. You really need to spend some time walking on the beach. What was amazing to me was how clean it was and what incredible shells there were that washed up with the tide. In so many other countries the beaches have been picked clean and can't hold a candle to the ones here. From the beach you can see the Atlantis in the distance and can just make out the Burj Al Arab off to the right.

I did not have an opportunity to eat in the hotel restaurants but did order room service as it fit best with my out of whack body clock. Everything I ordered came exactly as requested and my add-on request for one other item was delivered in an instant.

I did work with the concierge to arrange a car service but just ending up using their car for the trip back to the airport (it was a pristine BMW 750Li) as an interim stop at the Burj al Arab did not work out as you can't just drop in and have a drink at the bar but rather you must book a "cocktail package" and they were fully booked that evening.

The front desk staff, shop attendants and folks in the grand lobby (where the daily tea is served) were all as eager to please and friendly as one could hope for.

It was just a short trip but I would gladly stay here again when I have more time to relax.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diver90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london , uk
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2009

Just returned from a ten day break here. On the 5th floor with sea view and ue of the 'club lounge'..... pricey but excellent . Good value and quality of room excellent. Great customer service by all..............

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksd_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2009

Myself, My Partmer and my Son (5 years old) stayed at this gem for 1 week and it was one of the best hotels ever. The service was outstanding, they remembered our names, every single employee, down to the room cleaning staff said hello to us, focusing loads of attention to our Son every time we passed them, and it appeared genuine, not contrived at all.
The childrens pool, or shall I say area devoted to them was excellent and kept our Son amused for hours. It had a very competant life guard/babysitter on guard who layed your towel out for you upon arrival. The Spa was first class and I would recommend the Indonisian Full body massage. The only thing I will say is that the drinks and restaurants were very expensive but hey it is a Muslim country, not that you could really tell, so you must expect that really because you can only really get it in the hotels. This hotels is suited to those who wish to completely unwind and relax, there is a fairly well equiped gym but no classes; yoga would have been nice amd would have suited the theme that the hotel seemed to endorse, relaxation. It was sumptious, clean and beautiful. What more can I say the staff were excellent from the moment I arrived to the moment I was asked while in the taxi, whether I definitely had everything, including my passport and thanked us sincerly for staying with them. How conciencious and sincere. Thank you Ritz for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraJ1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mlada Boleslav, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
138 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2009

Very nice, very clean but as well very far. Nice beach, so I recomend more for families or vacation travelers...

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2009

For the several times I have been to Dubai this time I had a wonderful time and rest - all because of a great staff, great location and best in-house restaurants.
We were told that "Prechic" is the finest seafood restaurant in Dubai, do not believe this, we have check it out - awful service, poor wine list and very modest menu for the unbeliveble high prices!
Experience Ritz restaurant "Le Baie" and feel the difference, by all means it is the best in Dubai now!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xenos_Avalanche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#5 of 540 in Dubai
2,342 reviews
The Marina
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Address: Al Mamsha Street, 26 | The Walk on Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 26525, United Arab Emirates (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Dubai)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#21 Family Hotel in Dubai
#31 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#32 Business Hotel in Dubai
#42 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#53 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai, and discover a private playground in the heart of the vibrant Dubai Marina District. With all the opulently decorated 294 rooms and suites enjoying garden and sea views, this intimately luxurious resort, situated on 350 meters of the pristine white sands of the Arabian Gulf, is the perfect place to relax and indulge. Enjoy sophisticated dining experiences in one of the resort's 9 restaurants offering culinary choices from Asia, Arabia, Italia to a beach side seafood grill. Guests in search of a more active lifestyle have unlimited recreation facilities to choose from including four tennis courts and a multi-purpose gymnasium, together with six swimming pools -including 2 shaded children's pool one with water slide for younger visitors. The resort's leisure offering comes full circle at The Ritz-Carlton Spa where the ambiance radiates the traditions and warmth of an Arabian "Hammam", with an innovative urban twist. For spectacular settings on lavish celebrations or high-powered business meetings, the resort's grand ballroom, collection of stylish meeting rooms and stunning outdoor pavilions, epitomize The Ritz-Carlton reputation for detail and excellence. Approximately 35km from Dubai International Airport and 25km from the business and financial districts, the city's traditional souqs and tax free shopping malls, The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai is located on the prime white sandy beachfront of Jumeirah Beach Residence, adjacent to The Emirates Golf Club, world championship courses. With the bustling metropolis and all the attractions of urban living on the doorstep, step out of a chauffeured limousine, step into the city's most sought-after beach destination and discover a hidden legendary gem in the heart of Dubai Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Dubai Hotel Dubai
Ritz Carlton Dubai
Dubai Ritz Carlton
Ritz Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing