We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,791)
Filter reviews
2,791 results
Traveller rating
2,089
427
150
70
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,089
427
150
70
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungela baieblue jadepalm grillnew wingcaravan restaurantice popsjbr walkadult poolprivate beachswim up barkids clubpool staffbuilding workconstruction sitespecial thanksfabulous hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,017 - 2,022 of 2,791 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2010

Stayed here with my hubby for 6 nights and it was fabulous. The beach was beautiful and the area close to the hotel was private so you didn't have to share with people on the public beach. The waiters are very attentive and polite. The restaurants were great. Entertainment was ok. The hotel itself was just amazing and we both slept the best we have in years! Muslim rules very relaxed around the hotel although the front desk man would not talk to me as I was a woman which was a little strange but slightly amusing. The weather in May was almost too hot but the sea was like a bath. You will not be disappointed - Go!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahbalkwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

We desperately needed a sunny break as a couple with our 18 month old. We found a good deal on the hotel, and noted all of the features we needed - near the beach, kid friendly pool, babysitting facility, kids club, lots of restaurant choice and located in a lively area for shopping and going out (the walk @ jumeirah beach residence). Being honest, looking at the website, the style and decor wasn’t to our usual taste, but the facilities fitted the bill so well it would have been foolish not to book. It just goes to show the decor has nothing to do with a phenomenal hotel experience........Both of us travel a lot (between us 20+ hotels a year separately on business) and agreed on the flight back that this was the single best hotel experience we’ve both ever had. The hotel’s staff is the most attentive, pleasant friendly and professional team I’ve ever seen, from check in, through to the restaurant staff, the gym receptionist and the lifeguards at the pool. They’d memorised our own and our child’s names by the 3rd day, and we were greeted personally everywhere we went..... if you’re going there with any child under the age of about 7 prepare to be treated like celebrities, the staff are crazy about kids and can’t do enough for them, despite being a very “adult” and business oriented hotel. We had to politely ask them to stop slipping our little one treats til the end of breakfast. Every request was either anticipated or delivered perfectly - be prepared if you ask about anything for the entire required itinerary to be delivered. For instance, in response to a late and rather hopeful request to see if we could get a table at the Rhodes restaurant at the Grosvenor House, a booking was arranged (despite hen’s teeth rarity), together with details of a hotel partner babysitter and transport out and back. As with any stay, there were niggles, all of which were resolved immediately - the rooms internet cable didn’t work, which was replaced immediately, followed by a very sweet and contrite apology alongside more chocolate treats for our toddler. Aside from the staff, the rooms are neat and comfortable, if a little chintzy, the restaurant choice good, the Gym and Spa excellent and the pools phenomenal, both the adult and kids paddling version. We had truly an amazing time – despite the deal we managed to get, if we ever find the time to go again and can’t get the same price, it’s worth every penny at the standard rate, and we'd happily pay it. Truly legendary.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FJandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

WELL WHAT CAN I SAY! The hotel exceeded all our expectations. From the moment we arrived to the day we left. We received a fantastic 1st class service from all the staff. Very friendly, poliet and helpful.

We went for a birthday celebration, i mentioned it to a member of staff (Leonard) and they made a beautiful personalised birthday cake they made the day very memorable for us.

The rooms are all tastefully decorated and very clean. there is plenty of different cuisines throughout the day, but if you don't want to pay hotel prices, there are plenty of local restaurants in the area. (i would recommend the mexican across the road, fast service, cheap (especially when you have a family) and very nice food)

I was a bit weary when i heard that there was going to be some construction work being carried out, but, to be honest, we didn't even know it was there... there was absolutely no disruption at all and it didn't effect our holiday. The hotel is situated in a perfect location, 10 min taxi ride to the malls...plenty of things to do in the evenings. we stayed 5 nights here (RC) and 4 nights over at the Hilton in RAK...when we arrived there, we wished we were back at the Ritz.... because you could see the difference in service!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123alena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

We stayed at the Ritz Carlton during our week long holiday to Dubai. The location of this hotel is fantastic, with a prime spot right on Jumeirah Beach.

On our first day we arrived at the pool area and chose our sun lounges, a member of staff came over to us and laid the towels for us and also brought us a cool box with 2 cool towels and 2 chilled bottles of water - a welcome relief in the Dubai heat! This is typical of the service they provide and the staff at the hotel are so friendly and helpful. In addition to the cool boxes by the pool, we also received complimentary bottles of water in our room every day which was nice (we were able to chill them in the mini bar too).

There is an extension project currently underway at the hotel, but you wouldn't know it was happening. All of the work is completely away from the pool areas and I
didn't hear the construction work once whilst we were there.

In summary, a fantastic hotel in a great location, and we will definitely be returning when we visit Dubai again. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paranoid_android81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

From the moment you arrive you are made to feel welcome,with a beaming smile from Harmony and his team.All smartly dressed and give a great first impression.
Smooth check in with helpful staff and welcoming iced drink.and our room was ready on arrival which is a bonus after an all night flight.
Rooms are large and very well decorated with excellent views of the pool and gardens with the beach and Palm beyond.
Being a smaller hotel it is'nt long before the staff know you by name and greet you with a word and a smile.
Splendido was the only restaurant open due to building work (which are hardly noticeable) and the breakfast is varied and well presented.
We ate out on the walk at night where there is a wide choice of food available from various countries.
The hotel concierge Anita went the extra mile to organise a guided tour of the new Meydan Racecourse having to make several phone calls and enquiries. We were given a tour of the Meydan hotel, which was nice, but we both preferred the Ritz Carlton.
An excellent friendly hotel and staff who go out of the way to make every guest feel special.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sherwoodforesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews