We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel...Fantastic service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Ranked #51 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
U.K.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel...Fantastic service!”
Reviewed 27 February 2011

Stayed in this hotel with my wife last summer and had a great holiday. Our package included a club room which gave access to the club lounge throughout the day. From the moment we checked in to the moment we left we were treated very well. We were offered an upgrade as the hotel was quiet, but we didn't need a suite as the room we had was big enough. It had a large bed and a sofa and chairs round a coffee table. Our room had a sea view and a small balcony with 2 chairs. The club lounge was where we had breakfast and there was a good choice on a buffet, and there was a chef in the kitchen preparing hot food if you wanted. The lounge manager was attentive, but discreet and was on hand with answers to any questions we had. The location is Jumeriah Beach and it's a taxi ride if you want to go anywhere other than the Marina Mall or other local hotels.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tellyman72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,081 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,526
    347
    115
    47
    46
See reviews for
654
797
71
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2011

We chose this hotel for its location on the JBR walk at Jumeirah beach and for its private beach and stayed 3 nights in Feb with a toddler.
Sadly we found it to be a tired out, old fashioned hotel clutching onto its 5 star status by a thread.
Snooty deskstaff, a room not available until 3 hours after we arrived (despite an email confirmation that it would be - as we were flying in from the UK overnight) and no crib in the room despite this being given as the reason we were kept waiting so long for the room, meant a disappointing start to our trip. We were offered the chance to upgrade for an extortionate extra sum.
The room was lovely and overlooked the pool and we were fortunate enough to be near a door that gave us easy access to the pool area (don't think the man who checked us in wanted our toddler roaming the lobby!). The rooms are a great size and the bathroom was lovely. Complimentary water bottles in the room and by the pool was a nice touch.
Towels were threadbare and not what you would expect for this level of hotel. Certain parts of the room were a bit scruffy too - the plaster had gone in one place.
The childrens pool was warm and my little one also enjoyed the childrens playground. The adult pool is attractive but freezing cold.
Having the beach at the end of the garden was a bonus though unlike the other 5 star hotels with private beaches on Jumeirah beach that we have stayed at, they do not sweep the I found my toddler playing with cigarette butts and food wrappers. Yuck.
The pool staff are very friendly and greet you by name. The pool cafe is pleasant. I only used it once with my toddler and purchased some chicken dippers for him that McDonalds wouldn't have served. They had received double the cooking time they needed and my little boy found they were better to use as construction bricks than to eat.
The hotel is situated on JBR walk (at one end). There's a huge range of restaurants - mexican, indian, pizza, bakery cafe, lebanese and several Subways along the walk. I think the Hilton hotel had an equally good location but was much cheaper to stay at. Or consider the Meridien mina seyahi which is near the mall and its restaurants and nearer Dubai city.
If you are looking to use the Metro to get about, we used it all the time as we werent sure how safe it was to go in a taxi without a baby seat. The metro is ridiculously cheap, clean, airconditioned, fast and reliable, with trains every few minutes. A 10-15 min walk from JBR but easy to find.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nevada4girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2011

Our third stay at this lovely hotel. We stay here because of the quiet location, large rooms, good service, good beach and varied pool areas and good restaurants. We enjoy both Splendido and Amaseena. The former splendid and the latter especially good on this visit. Some building works currently but no impact on our trip though I expect sitting outside at Splendido would not have been a good view this time. Large rooms though perhaps could be modernised but not a big issue. Great staff and drinks. Would never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2011

Just returned from a few days at the Ritz Carlton in Dubai and enjoyed wonderful service in all areas of the hotel but particularly the Club Lounge. It was well worth paying for a club room for the excellent hospitality and service provided.
The scale of the building is much more human than most of the Dubai hotels and the gardens and beach are beautiful

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susansview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
436 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2011

stayed at the ritz carlton and found it very peaceful.. very elegant and quiet luxury resort. attentive staff. good location with a fabulous beach... a veritable tropical oasis far from the crowds of the immense thousand room resort hotels closer to the city. breakfast in the garden was delightful... traditional american buffet with local specialties. our room was smaller that i had expected although stylish furnished. bathroom was also somewhat small but we had a generous terrace with beautiful view across the water that more than made up for the smaller size room.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highlandbeachflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldeburgh, England
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2011

We broke long flights form London to Hong Kong here as we had done eight years ago. Service (particularly in the Club Lounge) remains excellent and comfort is also good. The big change is that the formerly large and secluded grounds are now overlooked by numerous high rise blocks and for the next few years a large area is a building site. The only real problem we had was in persuading guards to let two guests join us at the poolside restaurant - evidently there is a security problem.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tommillerjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2011

Me and my mum and my little brother came here in 2007, and we literally fell in love with the place -clean, shiny, fantastic pools, poolside bar!- but we came back to it in 2010 and we were really disappointed. the place was dirty, service was bad, pools weren't as warm or clean, and breakfast wasn't as wonderful as it was three years ago!
This is a great hotel, really. But they DEFINITELY are in need of a refurbishment.

Sincerely, Unimpressed. xx

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilyEvans13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#131 of 545 in Dubai
4,798 reviews
The Marina
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Address: Al Mamsha Street, 26 | The Walk on Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 26525, United Arab Emirates (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Dubai)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#21 Family Hotel in Dubai
#31 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#32 Business Hotel in Dubai
#38 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#47 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai, and discover a private playground in the heart of the vibrant Dubai Marina District. With all the opulently decorated 294 rooms and suites enjoying garden and sea views, this intimately luxurious resort, situated on 350 meters of the pristine white sands of the Arabian Gulf, is the perfect place to relax and indulge. Enjoy sophisticated dining experiences in one of the resort's 9 restaurants offering culinary choices from Asia, Arabia, Italia to a beach side seafood grill. Guests in search of a more active lifestyle have unlimited recreation facilities to choose from including four tennis courts and a multi-purpose gymnasium, together with six swimming pools -including 2 shaded children's pool one with water slide for younger visitors. The resort's leisure offering comes full circle at The Ritz-Carlton Spa where the ambiance radiates the traditions and warmth of an Arabian "Hammam", with an innovative urban twist. For spectacular settings on lavish celebrations or high-powered business meetings, the resort's grand ballroom, collection of stylish meeting rooms and stunning outdoor pavilions, epitomize The Ritz-Carlton reputation for detail and excellence. Approximately 35km from Dubai International Airport and 25km from the business and financial districts, the city's traditional souqs and tax free shopping malls, The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai is located on the prime white sandy beachfront of Jumeirah Beach Residence, adjacent to The Emirates Golf Club, world championship courses. With the bustling metropolis and all the attractions of urban living on the doorstep, step out of a chauffeured limousine, step into the city's most sought-after beach destination and discover a hidden legendary gem in the heart of Dubai Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Dubai Hotel Dubai
Ritz Carlton Dubai
Dubai Ritz Carlton
Ritz Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing