We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is World’s best .The question is : Can you afford it ?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Ranked #26 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This is World’s best .The question is : Can you afford it ?”
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We stayed here two days before moving to our company’s guest house. Found some 20% discount on their rates on Antilog Vacations website ( + free tour/pickup drop etc) & booked it ( else it wouldn’t have been possible) I found the hotel to be world’s most luxurious hotel gracefully shaped like the sail of boat and perched on its man-made island. The hotel is located 25 kms from the Dubai International airport.

Apart from the location of the hotel the interiors of the hotel is amazing too. They have reception and butler services on every floor. They assured that all our needs are met. We stayed in one bedroom deluxe suite with beautiful views of the Arabian Gulf. At the ground floor there was a living room with large lounge, dining table for four and a private bar counter. There was also a guest wash room in the ground floor. The suite features a handsome spiral staircase that leads you to the next floor. The next level of floor had dressing room, bedroom with king size bed and a bathroom. Bathroom too was luxurious with Jacuzzi.

We tried the food both at restaurant and in room. The quality and taste of food was same at both the places which was exceptionally good. Bur Al Arab has seven restaurants. Although we tried only one Al Mahara restaurant, specialty of this restaurant is sea food.

We take the full advantage all the other entertainments present in the hotel. The outdoor pool was very nice and had a stunning view. We went to the Spa which is located at 18th floor; there you can also enjoy the indoor pool viewing the whole city from there.

Hotel services were too good. The staff was from different countries and very well behaved. We really enjoyed our two days at this magical hotel. The memories at the hotel will always be in heart.

If you are fortunate to get a good deal then it makes sense to stay here else prices are simply exorbitant.Better start looking for deals on Burj-Al-Arab or settle for lesser

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank jasmeet s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heinrich_Morio, General Manager at Burj Al Arab Jumeirah, responded to this review, 13 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Burj Al Arab.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay in Burj Al Arab. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

We are delighted to read your great review post your stay in Burj Al Arab. It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us highlighting the ambiance in the hotel, the service provided by our colleagues, your suite experience, your culinary and Spa experience.

We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.

In regards to the price factor, please note that since we source high end products which attract import fees and other expenses, these factors do affect our price considerably also our pricing is based on comparable suite products within Dubai.

Please rest assured that your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the ultimate experience Burj Al Arab is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Burj Al Arab.

Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,

Heinrich Morio
General Manager
Burj Al Arab
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,256
    512
    195
    85
    55
See reviews for
912
1,718
174
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

I can't thank Mr. Hilal & Marvin enough for showing me the Burj-Al-Arab. The aquarium at both sides of the escalators, the largest hotel atrium in the world, the beautiful Guest Relations, duplex rooms; were all top class. I particularly liked the rainbow effect that you can see on top, from the lobby level; very pleasing. The Sky Bar was a treat to the eyes and the underwater restaurant; looked amazing. Well if you can visit Burf Al Arab, you should and experience its automated beds, the spectacular views of the blue waters and let everything else be a surprise for you; you'll love it.

Helpful?
1 Thank AzizShafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
178 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Fortunately this was a return visit to the Burj Al Arab, it truly is a world class hotel and is derservant of more stars over and above the 5 above. The staff go over and above to ensure your stay is memorable in this landmark building.

At the airport we were met by a Phantom Rolls Royce, I am not much of a car person but can appreciate a beautiful car and the luxurious feeling you get when travelling in it. Following a 20 minute ride we arrived at the hotel and were greeted by a line of 5 people all smiling and offering dates, cold towels and Arabian coffee before being escorted to our room. The rooms are huge, all suites, 2 storey and with 2 bathrooms. There is 24 hour butler service to cater for any needs one might have. The bathrooms are great to unwind in with massive spa baths and the most impressive shower I have ever been in, water was coming from every angle!

Around the hotel, level 18 has the spa. As you would expect complete luxury, separated into 2 wings for men and women. I spent time between the steam room, the cold plunge pool (15 degrees) and the infinity pool overlooking all of Dubai. The Burj also has a fully equipped gym with all the latest equipment and a private beach which must you must check out. The water is so salty you float, it is also crystal clear, calm and quite warm. Easy for any swimmer as there are not strong waves.

At sunset we took a buggy from the hotel to the 360 degrees bar, it was a perfect sunset and we got some really good shots of the Burj while sipping champagne and trying a double apple Shisha. We slipped back to the hotel and went to the bar at the top of the Burj for a nightcap which ended a very memorable stay at this fine establishment.

We had breakfast in the downstairs restaurant, it was buffet and the produce was outstanding. All the berries were fresh and ripe. It was nice to enjoy sampling small bits of the extensive offering. While not on the menu you can also request 'pig' bacon if you like it from the chef.

Would just like to make a special mention to Oscar the concierge manager, thankyou for making our stay so memorable. His advice and tips were very much appreciated.

Room Tip: All the rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peteonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heinrich_Morio, General Manager at Burj Al Arab Jumeirah, responded to this review, 13 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Burj Al Arab.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay in Burj Al Arab. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

We are delighted to read your great review post your stay in Burj Al Arab. It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We are also very glad to know that you particularly enjoyed your arrival experience, the service provided by our colleagues, your suite experience & bathroom facilities, our private beach, your culinary experience and our private beach.

We have communicated your feedback to the highlighted colleagues and to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Burj Al Arab.

Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,

Heinrich Morio
General Manager
Burj Al Arab
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelotas, RS
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Spending one night at Burj Al Arad is one of those once in a lifetime experience. The service is exceptional, and the room is actually an apartment. The leisure area and the restaurants are also fabulous. The only problem is the price, but the hotel is so fantastic that you will easily forget about the money issue. If there is any hotel better than this in the world, I cannot even imagine how it would be.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank PedroHallal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heinrich_Morio, General Manager at Burj Al Arab Jumeirah, responded to this review, 13 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Burj Al Arab.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay in Burj Al Arab. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

We are delighted to read your great review post your stay in Burj Al Arab. It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us highlighting the service provided by our colleagues, your culinary experience and our suites in Burj Al Arab.

We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.

In regards to the price factor, please note that since we source high end products which attract import fees and other expenses, these factors do affect our price considerably also our pricing is based on comparable suite products within Dubai.

Please rest assured that your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the ultimate experience Burj Al Arab is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Burj Al Arab.

Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,

Heinrich Morio
General Manager
Burj Al Arab
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Just returned from this fabulous hotel where I celebrated a special birthday. I am most grateful to all the staff (especially the singing butler band!) who took time out of their duties to come to our suite and be part of my family's celebrations. Thank you chaps! Your lovely voices and lively instruments made the event even more memorable. I was left speechless and very touched!! All aspects of this hotel cannot be faulted. From the staff at the beachhouse who cater to your every need providing free of charge cold rose scented towels, ice cold water and water sprays for those who feel the heat most to the mouthwatering variety of food served at five different restaurants within the hotel, even the most demanding of guests will not fail to applaud the management's desire to excel in all things. Superbly spacious accommodation (every suite occupies two floors and the bathrooms are as big as the bedrooms, which are huge by any one's standards). There is a 24 hour butler on each floor who attends to every need of each guest on their floor, including running ahead to open the door of your suite as soon as they see you appear! I have been to many superb hotels but this one is unique!! You have to see it to believe it. My family and I cannot wait to return and enjoy more of the same. Well done and thank you.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank HugoSmith8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heinrich_Morio, General Manager at Burj Al Arab Jumeirah, responded to this review, 6 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Burj Al Arab.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay in Burj Al Arab. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

We are delighted to read your great review post your stay in Burj Al Arab. It gives us great pleasure to know that your birthday celebration was a memorable one with us and that you particularly enjoyed our butlers’ band. We are also pleased to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us highlighting your suite & the hotel’s amenities, your culinary experience, the service provided by our team and your overall stay.

We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Burj Al Arab.

Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,

Heinrich Morio
General Manager
Burj Al Arab
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

This hotel is one of the best in the world. I Like the personal butler service and the excellent rooms. Great value for money. Food in the hotel is simply the best as is the service. Loved the beautiful aquarium. Love the Rolls Royce Phantom Airport transfer to the hotel and the helicopter transfer back to the airport.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PaulsReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heinrich_Morio, General Manager at Burj Al Arab Jumeirah, responded to this review, 6 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Burj Al Arab.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay in Burj Al Arab. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

We are delighted to read your great review post your stay with us. It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your overall stay in Burj Al Arab highlighting our suites, your culinary experience, the service provided by our team, the aquarium in our Al Mahara restaurant and your airport transfer experience.

We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Burj Al Arab.

Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,

Heinrich Morio
General Manager
Burj Al Arab
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
129 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

The flaming fountains at night, the entrance hall which is more like a funeral parlour than a 7 star hotel, the outstanding cuisine, the silly small sized swimming pool outside, the gorgeous beach, your own butler in the room, the views from your bedroom, the FABULOUS indoors pool and gym,the gold plated bannisters, the sinfully comfortable bed. At times you feel as if it is as Kitsch as Las Vegas, but then, somehow, it all fits together. Perhaps it is the canapés in your room, or the flaming fountains...

Helpful?
1 Thank rorykilalea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.4 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#98 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,185 reviews
10.3 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 542 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,277 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
One&Only The Palm Dubai
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#18 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,695 reviews
2.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burj Al Arab Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burj Al Arab Jumeirah

Property: Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Address: Burj Al Arab | P.O. Box 74147, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#12 Business Hotel in Dubai
#16 Family Hotel in Dubai
#20 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#25 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Burj Al Arab Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The distinctive sail-shaped silhouette of Burj Al Arab is more than just a stunning hotel, it is a symbol of modern Dubai. Yet for all the wonder this stunning structure provides when you finally see it in person, it is the service within that really makes the Burj Al Arab so extraordinary. Repeatedly voted the world's most luxurious hotel, this magnificent destination offers you the finest service and facilities throughout - right down to an optional chauffeur-driven Rolls Royce. Burj Al Arab suite-only accommodation offers discreet check-in within your rooms, a private reception on every floor and a host of personal butlers, each a warm messenger of our unparalleled hospitality. Come and experience it for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Burj Al Arab Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burj Al Arab Dubai
Burj Al Arab Rates
Seven Star Hotel Dubai
Burj Al Arab Hotel Dubai
Dubai Burj Al Arab
Al Arab Burj Hotel
6 Star Hotel Dubai
Burj Al Arab Price

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing