We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is how service should look like!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Ranked #26 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2014

All the way from check-in to the last goodbyes, this is how a hotel of this caliber should work. Everybody knew your name, everybode treating you in a manner I have never seen in a hotel!
The room was enormous, tidy and neat! May seem like an overkill from some pictures but in reality it's pretty decent and unobtrusive.
The breakfast at Junsui was probably the best I ever had and will have!
The facilities are awesome, unfortunately I did not have enough time to try the spa and the pool. Al Muntaha restaurant was marvelous, nicely decorated and I'm not even mentioning the view..
Special thanks to Olga for taking care of my reservation, Konstantina and Anna for taking care of us throughout our short stay and showing us around and the gentleman who showed us the whole lot our room has to offer.
I cannot wait to come back to Dubai and here!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,997 - 2,003 of 4,529 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

The Burj Al Arab is consistently excellent. We stayed in a panoramic suite, though we have stayed in a "standard" suite (if you can call it that) which was also superb. Panoramic suites are the corners of the building so you really are treated to the most spectacular views.

On arrival we were ushered straight to our suite where red wine, dates and fruit awaited. We were then asked if we preferred white wine and we accepted the offer. It is very hard to leave your suite.... we did eventually and headed for the pool which is not huge but private and quiet- cold towels etc on offer. During our three night stay we also went to the beach where we had beds in the shade and sun, so you can swap between the two.

We have stayed at Jumeirah Beach hotel on a number of occasions too and we enjoyed the lap pool there, BA gives you access which we also made the most of. On this occasion we ate at Al Muntaha after cocktails in the Sky Bar. We noticed that food is now served in the Sky Bar which has made it a little busier than our last visit and made a window side seat more difficult to obtain.

Breakfast was varied and good but strictly buffet style, though you could choose your eggs and they will bring them to you. I suppose if I had to find a constructive criticism, I would prefer an a la carte breakfast, but that is just picky!

The butlers were excellent as always. We do like to pack and unpack ourselves, so we did not keep them too busy.

Full size Hermes Perfumes and toiletries on arrival as usual.

All in all this hotel and Al Maha are our destinations of choice in a busy Dubai for a treat. Have just joined TA hence the belated review.

Room Tip: Panoramic suites are just super
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidaygal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

this was our second time here after 10 years and an anniversary occasion for one night only. Once again we were treated like royalty (which is what you expect here) We were looked after from the start and were given an early check in as requested..I went straight to the steam room and pool on the 18th floor which is the best. The concierge, staff and butlers were always happy to help out and please us...Thank you for the wedding anniversary greeting card, chocolate cake and flowers from the Manager! this was a great surprise and it's always the little details that you remember most. They even let us order Pizza delivery for our friends that visited us in the evening. Also great assistance from our chauffer to the airport..Good times..Love the Burj!

Room Tip: get higher. we were on 5 and got some ground noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Western_Expat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Says it all- nothing is better than this - its just amazing.

Had the best trip - great rooms, people, staff and scenery

The private beach is a must!

Also, the service is great! Just ask them for anything and it works !

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed here in a panoramic room for 5 nights in August. The fun began at the airport when we were collected by a Mercedes S class. In no time we were at the hotel being greeted by numerous smiling faces and we were treated like royalty (which we are not!)

Check-in was in the suite by the butler - there is one butler for every floor.

The room was just stunning. Split over two floors, it was the height of opulence. Beautiful sleeping area, wonderful bathroom with gold plated taps and a delightful mural on the wall. Great view from enormous windows. It was just the height of luxury.

I never thought about the merits of the butler, but I soon saw the point. They were extremely helpful and friendly - they always carried our bags and unlocked the door for us.

But, they were very smart. They engaged us in conversation and subconsciously found out our dining tastes. Then, restaurants were suggested - and even sometimes booked speculatively just so we didn't miss out! It made life so easy for us and greatly enhanced our stay. They were just so eager to help.

We often thought about visiting the BAA but were put off by a misconception. I thought there was a strict dress code in place at all times. However, you can take the lift to the ground floor and come out at the pool level without needing to dress up.

The dress code is more relevant for dining - you will need a suit (gents) and nice dress (ladies) to eat at al-Mahara - the seafood restaurant.

We were a bit sad to check out at the end of our stay there. We had been treated so well by everyone - the staff are just so professional and friendly. It is rare to feel so welcome and valued but we felt at home here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott5297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Burj Al Arab is Overrated. We had lunch and had to wait quite a bit to get a date for our lunch. Getting into the hotel is itself full of security red tape. The lunch is ridiculously overpriced and very disappointing. Rather skip a visit to this restaurant and had look at the rooms which are very gaudy and again overpriced. In my previous visit stayed at Atlantis which I feel is far more superior.

1  Thank ChanderMynampally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Unique hotel , excellent restaurant with unbelievable fish tank .internal waterfall great but the submarine is truly tacky

1  Thank Lagardefreinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.4 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#116 of 561 in Dubai
17,728 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
4.4 mi away
One&Only The Palm Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#18 of 561 in Dubai
767 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#46 of 561 in Dubai
2,936 reviews
2.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burj Al Arab Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burj Al Arab Jumeirah

Address: Jumeira Road | Umm Suqeim 3, Dubai 74147, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#12 Business Hotel in Dubai
#15 Family Hotel in Dubai
#20 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#25 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £1,036 - £2,753 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Burj Al Arab Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The distinctive sail-shaped silhouette of Burj Al Arab is more than just a stunning hotel, it is a symbol of modern Dubai. Yet for all the wonder this stunning structure provides when you finally see it in person, it is the service within that really makes the Burj Al Arab so extraordinary. Repeatedly voted the world's most luxurious hotel, this magnificent destination offers you the finest service and facilities throughout - right down to an optional chauffeur-driven Rolls Royce. Burj Al Arab suite-only accommodation offers discreet check-in within your rooms, a private reception on every floor and a host of personal butlers, each a warm messenger of our unparalleled hospitality. Come and experience it for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Burj Al Arab Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burj Al Arab Dubai
Burj Al Arab Rates
Seven Star Hotel Dubai
Burj Al Arab Hotel Dubai
Dubai Burj Al Arab
Al Arab Burj Hotel
6 Star Hotel Dubai
Burj Al Arab Price

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing