We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sky View Bar high tea do not miss it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Ranked #25 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dalfsen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sky View Bar high tea do not miss it”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

First we had our doubt because its not a cheap experience. But its worth every euro we spent. If you come in time you can sit near the window and overlook the city of Dubai and the Burj Khalifa.
The staff is excellent and a pleasure to talk with. The food was what you can expect of a hotel like this. Also a chance to look in a hotel ike this and use the glass lift. I would say go!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dinda7722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,046 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,214
    504
    191
    82
    55
See reviews for
897
1,696
171
307
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We went to BURJ AL ARAB hotel for afternoon tea.. It is the ONLY 7 star hotel in the world. It is absolutely fabulous. The interior is beautiful, the restaurant is on the 27 th floor. On entering they ask if it's a special occasion, birthday/ anniversary ect. It was our wedding anniversary , which our son treated us to. A glass of champagne is poured for you. Then starters is a date with orange . Then a fresh berry tart , a good slice of meat & a swirl of creamed potatoes, then sandwiches & a variety of cakes & scones. Tea or coffee. The service is excellent. Since it was our anniversary I got a small cake with HAPPY anniversary & a fresh red rose. The view from the 27 th floor is amazing. You can request a take home box with any cakes or scones which are left.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank koda12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

thanks to an autralian blogger who lives in Dubai; ic hose this venue overe the sky experience at floor 27, cause I did not wanted to be in a tourist crowd. Junsui turned out to be the experience at BAA that we were looking for. Great view, great food, great service and fair price..what else? oh yes! we were in the Burj Al Arab...dream come true

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ileana d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I stayed here as it was on my bucket list to & it was the best hotel experience ive ever had! I got picked up from the airport in a white s class mercedes & greeted with flowers. On the way to the hotel the driver couldnt have been more polite & offered me bottled water & asking if the car temperature was ok. I arrived at the hotel to be greeted by my butler for my stay. I was shown to my suite & shown how everything worked. They took me fresh fruit & juice without me asking! The bed was so comfy & the suite was out of this world. Gold plated tv, staircase, toilet fittings the lot! The room was spotlessly clean also. I wasnt sure how to work the bathtub & couldnt get the plug to work so my butler came & didnt just show me, but ran my bath! I was treated like royalty. The breakfast was lovely & fresh & again, staff couldnt do enough. I got a manicure in the spa which I felt was highly overpriced for what it was but enjoyed a pamper. Used the pools which were so relaxing. Thank you Burj al Arab for making my stay so memorable & im saving for my next stay already!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RGFx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Burj al arab is one the most luxorious hotels i have ever stayed in, from the rooms to the food and the view- completely breathtaking! It made my trip to dubai even more beautiful and memorable! I would tottaly suggest every1 dis amazing hotel

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kanavkapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My husband and I were visiting Dubai and had the most wonderful experience in the Sky View Bar for afternoon tea. The building and interior is breathtaking. The staff were very attentive and the food excellent - an experience we will never forget. Well worth the visit and would recommend this.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Hazel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

The worlds only sevenstar hotel.
the location itself is mindblowing.
Everything about this hotel is fantastic.
The view from the restaurant is amazing.
The rooms are too tidy.
Wonderful room se4vices.
All those who visit dubai has to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephin93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.4 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#94 of 540 in Dubai
15,940 reviews
10.3 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 540 in Dubai
3,216 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
One&Only The Palm Dubai
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#18 of 540 in Dubai
2,660 reviews
2.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burj Al Arab Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burj Al Arab Jumeirah

Property: Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Address: Burj Al Arab | P.O. Box 74147, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#12 Business Hotel in Dubai
#16 Family Hotel in Dubai
#20 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#24 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Burj Al Arab Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The distinctive sail-shaped silhouette of Burj Al Arab is more than just a stunning hotel, it is a symbol of modern Dubai. Yet for all the wonder this stunning structure provides when you finally see it in person, it is the service within that really makes the Burj Al Arab so extraordinary. Repeatedly voted the world's most luxurious hotel, this magnificent destination offers you the finest service and facilities throughout - right down to an optional chauffeur-driven Rolls Royce. Burj Al Arab suite-only accommodation offers discreet check-in within your rooms, a private reception on every floor and a host of personal butlers, each a warm messenger of our unparalleled hospitality. Come and experience it for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jumeirah International, Destinology, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Burj Al Arab Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burj Al Arab Dubai
Burj Al Arab Rates
Seven Star Hotel Dubai
Burj Al Arab Hotel Dubai
Dubai Burj Al Arab
Al Arab Burj Hotel
6 Star Hotel Dubai
Burj Al Arab Price

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing