We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sky Bar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Ranked #32 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Having never been to the Burj, my good friends recommended it was a must to visit whilst in Dubai. They were right! We went for cocktails on my last night and it was a real treat to experience the splendour and opulence of the hotel. I would recommend that one books a.s.a.p to ensure one is seated at the best tables in the bar especially at nighttime which overlook the city. We were late booking and were seated at the other end overlooking the ocean. Not much to see in the dark but we were forewarned at the time of booking!

One last comment on dress code though. At the time of booking we were given a receipt confirming booking. On it the dress code is clearly stated. Cocktail dresses or similar for ladies and smart for men. No tee shirts, jeans, sandals or similar. To my horror, whilst passing through the end of the bar to the rest rooms, there was a gentleman sitting in one of the prime seats, wearing a white tee shirt, no collar and short sleeves. All my three friends saw this as well and we all were disappointed that standards were not being maintained as requested by the management.. I think the dress code should be adhered to at all times.

However, it was a wonderful evening enjoyed by us all. Thank you.

Lady J. UK.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,315)
There are newer reviews for Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,759 - 1,765 of 4,315 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

I made reservation, which everyone should do if you're planning to go inside this Amazing place. I made mine online which is easy. I Did the afternoon tea with my siblings. One word.. Amazing.. we loved it. They feed you pretty well and they serve you well. We had the best sea view. And we couldn't ask for better seating. It's a must visit. And the prices is reasonable.. 450 dirham per person.. which is around 120 dollars. But it's with every penny

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heba10ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

i was given a visit to the sky bar as a present for my birthday and I was blown away by this hotel!I can understand why it is the only 7 star in the world, it is beautifully designed, outside and inside! Gold and sparkle everywhere, it really does take your breath away when you walk in! we were treated like royalty and had the most beautiful view of Dubai, along with gorgrous canopes and fab cocktails! it was a night to remember! thank you!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Everything about this hotel is truly WORLD CLASS.
The staff are welcoming and seem genuinely interested in ensuring you have a trouble free stay, absolutely no request is seen as too much to ask.
The food is superb, whether it be in the simple(well it's not really simple) buffet, served in the room,on the beach, in the submarine restaurant or at the Top Of The Hotel in the summit.ALL the food, breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea, dinner is exquisite.
The suites are out of this world, with fantastic views of The World, The Palm, Jumeirah (depending upon where you are located).
I have stayed here several times in a duplex suite and a 2 bed suite when the family travelled with me...kids love the attention and treats they receive.
Helicopter transfer from and to airport is costly, but what do you expect...everything here has a price and none of it's cheap, however, if you have the money you certainly get (in my opinion) value for money.
Huge baths (and bathrooms) walk in showers, luxury accomodation at the very highest level.

Room Tip: ANY room is a good room here, however, if you can afford it PANORAMIC ROOMS or two bed suites on hig...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W0rldTraveller58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Sky view bar is one of best in the world. Service is impeccable. High tea is highly recommended.
No words for it, is just a magical experience with unbelievable service. Located on 27th floor of hotel with a breathtaking view.
If you are having special occasion, they arrange flower and a goodies bag for take away
WONDERFUL experience
A little pricey 600 Dirhams per person but worth every Dirham

Rooms are amazing and hotel facilities are top of the line with Golden service

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexatlantic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Burj Al a Arab a property that can be truly termed as the Jewel of Dubai. What they offer is not an hotel service but an experience which is beyond luxury.

We checked in for a three night stay from the 20th Feb. We booked the one bedroom panaromic suite and insisted on having the same view as advertised. And it was exactly what we got upon check-in to our suite. The view, the room, the ambience all proclaims high levels of luxury and a life time unforgettable experience. Have tried to sum up below the key points based on our experience.

1) Reservation:

Initially we did have hiccups with the response time to our reservation requirements via their reservation email id. Took me one phone call and an escalation mail from my side to get things sorted out. However at the end everything was done as per requirement.

I think the reservation team needs streamline a little bit more to avoid multiple representatives handling the same guest thereby avoid confusion and repetition of information.

However the housekeeping team and the chef's team were proactive and reactive to our email requirements.

2) Arrival at the Airport

After clearing immigration and getting our baggage I had assumed that we would see one representative from the hotel near the exit door after the duty free shop however their was none. We were clueless and after walking for a certain distance we located their booth inside the airport. When they saw us and verified the details they were concerned on we taking so long to check out from the immigration and served us juice and water while we took some time to rest with the small baby.

If they can greet the guest near the duty free it would be really helpful considering that it will be little confusing to locate Burj staff in this huge airport for first timers to Dubai.

3) Airport Transfer

We had requested to book for the Rolls Royce Phantom for pick up and drop for the airport transfer however after checkin we realized that the Phantom was not booked for drop back to airport (another issue with reservations department). Nevertheless the Phantom experience was amazing, the chauffeur was very charming and well trained.

However pls not when the hotel commits that we will play your favorite songs in the car during the airport transfer, we realized that it doesn't mean that. It actually means we have to pick up a song we like from their prefixed song menu and ask them to play that.

Upon meeting the Chauffeur, a delightful bouquet was given to me which was beautifully arranged.

Since we had informed that we had a baby with us a baby seat was arranged in the Phantom however the same was not provided during our return back to airport when we availed their complimentary Mercedes airport drop service based on the package that we had taken. This was a bit strange and was wondering is safety is tagged to a price.

The car is very well maintained and very grand. It was bliss seating inside that and cursing the roads of Dubai on our way to the hotel.

4) Check-in to the Suite

Upon arrival to the hotel in the afternoon, we were greeted with wet towels and dates and was taken to our room by a hotel staff.

Check-in was done in the room with one small hiccup:

Our security deposit had to be made either with credit card or cash upon checkin and not through debit card, which was not informed to us by the reservations team.

5) Un-packing of luggage:

Un-packing of service when requested took them a long time to respond to the action.

6) Butler's

It would have been easier for the guest if one dedicated butler could be assigned to the guest per room during the stay and maybe another one for night shift. We had different butlers being send every time thereby making it uncomfortable to be dealing with different person every day.

Also we felt customer profiling is sometimes being done by the Butlers where the butler who was assigned to during our day of checkin didn't greet us on visit our room the next day but when on with her work. Some of the other butlers were very courteous.

The floor receptionists was also very helpful however we felt he was not well informed on the guest billing details thereby during checkout asking us to pay for a service which was already part of the pack, following which he once again verified the same and agreed to out understanding.

7) Housekeeping and Dining services both In-room and the restaurants

Both these teams can be termed as the star performers of the hotel. Their hard work towards guest satisfaction clearly shows in their quality of performance.

Keeping the room Spick and span, catering to all our needs, sterilizing baby bottles, turn down service even for the kids, and all done with a smile.

In-room dinning staff are also well trained and perform their activities with thorough professionalism.

I had informed them exact timing and details for serving the infant food and the same was done with high precision.

One loophole: For the world's luxurious hotel, they would need to invest some money on new cutleries as we had to return our cutleries provided to us as part of in-room service as they were fully worn out.

8) Room

The panaromic suite was very spacious with the ground floor easily accommodating an additional bed and the first floor having the bedroom and the baby cot.

Beach slippers, towels and toiletries were all kept in the room.

Hermes toiletries as well as lots of towels.

Few points to note:

a) Their is a huge mirror right on top of the bed which becomes very uncomfortable to see once people are lying down. It seemed like a very weird idea to put a mirror on the ceiling above the bed.

b) Not sure on the gold IPad, since our room had a tablet of an unheard brand, as heavy as a brick to operate the room controls. However since the butlers decided to Knock on the doors rather then ring the bell we couldn't use the controls to open the door and had to do it manually every time, since the door open button works only if the person rings the bell.

c) fruit platter preferences were adhered to which was really helpful since my baby is allergic to certain fruits and keeping whole fruits such as pineapple is very dangerous with kids around. Hence we had that removed. Thereafter every day the fruit platter was made based on our initial requirements.

d) complimentary baklawa and dates kept in the room was very fresh and soft.

e) all infant requirements were taken care of in a professional manner.

f) The bed was as soft as feather.

9) Baby's and Kids

Children will freak out with the chocolate cart that arrives at your doorstep in the evening not every day though and they are permitted to freak out on taking as many varieties of chocolates and popcorn as they like. It is at no additional charge.

Baby- the baby cot was so cosy and well done with teddy bear and a lullaby musical equipment stuck to the top and wonderful and soft mattress and quilt.

Infant menu is also available upon request and contains a healthy mix.

For breakfast in the restaurants their are baby chairs as well as babies are given tiny little aprons so that they don't spill on their dress.

Turn down service sometimes contained special things for the baby as well.

Infant toiletries were also kept in the room along with baby bottle sterilizer and also a new feeding bottle.

The lifts are huge with enough provision for strollers and to go to the ground floor from the fountain area with a stroller their is a lift provision.

Kids along with their parents can also pre schedule a visit to the turtle rehabilitation center, located in their other property.

10) Other notes

a) Their are shops in the ground floor as well as an ATM machine. The shops also stocks provision items such as diapers, swim wears, souvenirs etc.

b) It is very difficult to get buggies some times from the hotel to the beach area specially in the morning.

c) Kids are not allowed in the Skyview bar and also in few of the restaurants for lunch and dinner such as the aquarium restaurant (not sure of the name) of the hotel.

Overall we can say yes this was a wonderful family holiday, however we felt that the opulence of the place supersedes the hospitality and the warmthness of the place.!


  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travel19812004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

it's always a pleasure to spend time in this wonderful Hotel - Burj Al Arab - in any of the bars or restaurants there; the atmosphere is unique and extra-ordinary, Food and Drinks are exquisite and delicious and the staff is very friendly, helpful and always smiling. you have a wish, tell it to the staff and they will realize it; they make everybody feel like a princess or a king. Thank you to the team! Looking forward to coming back soon!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.4 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#109 of 554 in Dubai
17,034 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#33 of 554 in Dubai
2,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
One&Only The Palm Dubai
8.0 mi away
Jumeirah Emirates Towers
10.3 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 554 in Dubai
3,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burj Al Arab Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burj Al Arab Jumeirah

Address: Jumeira Road | Umm Suqeim 3, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Dubai
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#16 Family Hotel in Dubai
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#24 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#30 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £1,014 - £2,310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Burj Al Arab Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The distinctive sail-shaped silhouette of Burj Al Arab is more than just a stunning hotel, it is a symbol of modern Dubai. Yet for all the wonder this stunning structure provides when you finally see it in person, it is the service within that really makes the Burj Al Arab so extraordinary. Repeatedly voted the world's most luxurious hotel, this magnificent destination offers you the finest service and facilities throughout - right down to an optional chauffeur-driven Rolls Royce. Burj Al Arab suite-only accommodation offers discreet check-in within your rooms, a private reception on every floor and a host of personal butlers, each a warm messenger of our unparalleled hospitality. Come and experience it for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jumeirah International, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Burj Al Arab Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burj Al Arab Dubai
Burj Al Arab Rates
Seven Star Hotel Dubai
Burj Al Arab Hotel Dubai
Dubai Burj Al Arab
Al Arab Burj Hotel
6 Star Hotel Dubai
Burj Al Arab Price

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing