We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening Cocktails”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Ranked #24 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

A fantastic evening we had with friends, I have read a couple of reports about afternoon tea here not being anything special (& a friends view) so booked cocktails, there is a minimum spend, just turning up is an event! supercars - including a titanium Rolls Royce on parade, (you do need a booking to just get past the security barrier to let you on the island), make sure you bring your print out of it, I booked direct and had to change my booking a couple of times & the reply's where dealt with within a few hours with no mistakes, the ambience is amazing, our waiter was very polite - background jazz playing, and cocktails fantastic night. Will go back there one day. (perhaps for afternoon tea so I can make my own mind up!), An amazing place!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,845 - 1,851 of 4,468 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

It is grand, grand and grand from beginning to the end! They even give you Hermes toiletries. Food was superb! Actinides for kids nearby at wild wadi was joyful. Security was tight. They screen everyone coming in and out. Our room is like double storey house! Huge and grand! Everything is gold plated. We had a corner suite and the view is insane. We could see the palm islands and beyond.

Room Tip: Ask for corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WinWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

I was lucky enough to experience afternoon tea in the Burj al Arab and I can safely say the experience was amazing! Everything from the food to the service to the general atmosphere were fantastic! Definitely a treat worth experiencing I will certainly be recommending!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank 5manor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

It is not just a hotel, it is an experience. At least one should stay here once in a life time! Our family had a wonderful stay in this superior hotel. Everything was perfect at this place, the rooms, restaurants, facilities and the people. We will never forget this wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Lovely bar and the cocktails were amazing. I would definelty recommend the Mr Big Cosmo!!! We decided to order some food too which was good when it came. I think they forgot about our order. The waiter apologised though. I also mentioned this on the review sent from the hotel after our experience. Which they promptly replied with a personal apology. Definelty a must do if you are in Dubai to say you have been and to see it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlav21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Burj Al Arab has always been a very special treat for me when I visit Dubai. This time I booked High Tea for two. The setting was beautiful and we were seating by the window as per my request. Food and drinks were great, but we were very unlucky with the service. My daughter's drink was spilled on the table and it was taken away although she did not finish it. No replacement brought it. They have forgotten to bring our cocktails with the second course. The drinks were simply left on a side at the waiters table for about 15 min and, when I pointed out that I saw them there while on the way to the bathroom, our cocktails were brought in but the ice was melted and they were simply not good. I had to ask to bring a freshly made one. Then the tea arrived much later than French pastries. Everything took a long time although the hostesses were pleasant and polite. I was disappointed by the whole experience and would give it 3* for service, compared to my previous visits when the service was absolutely impeccable. I wanted to give my daughter a true Burj experience on our last evening in Dubai and it was slightly spoilt by poor service level.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank JuliaB2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We visited Dubai and had on Sunday brunch at the Burj Al Arab hotel in their restaurant located on the 27th floor. We arrived at the hotel, car valet service was available, we could visit the hotel and than with a great view of the Palm we moved on the lift to the restaurant. the fodd was of the biggest variety experiences so far, great service and wonderful views. if you visit Dubai take this option it is the value worth.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlos g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.4 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#116 of 561 in Dubai
17,546 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#44 of 561 in Dubai
2,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 561 in Dubai
703 reviews
4.4 mi away
One&Only The Palm Dubai
4.9 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#61 of 561 in Dubai
5,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burj Al Arab Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burj Al Arab Jumeirah

Address: Jumeira Road | Umm Suqeim 3, Dubai 74147, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#12 Business Hotel in Dubai
#15 Family Hotel in Dubai
#18 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#23 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £1,111 - £2,901 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Burj Al Arab Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The distinctive sail-shaped silhouette of Burj Al Arab is more than just a stunning hotel, it is a symbol of modern Dubai. Yet for all the wonder this stunning structure provides when you finally see it in person, it is the service within that really makes the Burj Al Arab so extraordinary. Repeatedly voted the world's most luxurious hotel, this magnificent destination offers you the finest service and facilities throughout - right down to an optional chauffeur-driven Rolls Royce. Burj Al Arab suite-only accommodation offers discreet check-in within your rooms, a private reception on every floor and a host of personal butlers, each a warm messenger of our unparalleled hospitality. Come and experience it for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jumeirah International, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Burj Al Arab Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burj Al Arab Dubai
Burj Al Arab Rates
Seven Star Hotel Dubai
Burj Al Arab Hotel Dubai
Dubai Burj Al Arab
Al Arab Burj Hotel
6 Star Hotel Dubai
Burj Al Arab Price

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing