We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Ranked #30 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“amazing weekend”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

ive had the chance to use the facilities of the hotel for two days since my friend is staying there for 4 days ( I was there June 7-8). i never actually experienced the service when i first visited the hotel way back 2005.

My friend told me it was worth every penny he paid since everybody was nice to him( mr. evans). On my part i enjoyed the beach most especially whenever the guys bring something to quench our thirst (lollies, fruits etc). Also, the pool on the 18th was awesome with its view and amenities.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dubaidiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,371
    527
    200
    89
    58
See reviews for
953
1,772
181
322
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Picked up at the airport in an S400 Merc air conditioned bliss as it was 42C outside! Arrived at the Burj to be greeted by three costumed ladies offering dates cold towels and flowers. Check in was done discreetly by our lady escort who took us to the suite where all formalities were done. We had a Panoramic Suite on a corner with extensive views. Greeted by one of many personal butlers who were always at our beck and call. The suite was amazing. Gold is the predominant colour in the hotel and the suite was on two floors. A bottle of Louis Roederer greeted us. Outstanding areas of the suite were the mozaics in the huge bathroom, the bed which our butler assured us was the most comfortable in the world - and it was. Mirrors above the bed - say no more. It was all so wonderful we spent the whole day and night without leaving the hotel. Afternoon tea in the lobby was great and there are so many restaurants to choose from. We opted to dine in the suite. Yes it costs an arm and a leg but such luxury comes at a price and the service was so good with everyone knowing our name. Going back tomorrow night to try the restaurant on the top floor. Can't wait.

Room Tip: All rooms are suites but well worth paying a bit more for the panoramic so you get the views and pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank barcodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

From start to finish this 7* hotel is jaw dropping. My stay was a surprise from my husband I was instantly wowed by the friendly staff who cater for your every need. Greeted at the hotel entrance accompanied to our floor and introduced to our butler. Who showed us round our two floor room. With the most amazing staircase. The room amenities are of the highest. We opted for in room dining which was served A le carte ..just wowed by all. Breakfast we opted for continental/far eastern. The chef was outstanding catering for us a selection of items prepared just for us. The hotels private beach is lovely ice box provided and the most comfortable sunbeds with plenty of shade for guests to use. Overall what a stay certainly one I'll remember forever

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Allyemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

"Well needless to say that the Hotel has an amazing facade. The building is beautiful and completely worth to see. Inside is crazy, lots of colors, a bit too much for the eye, but is something that you have to see at least once in your life. Super luxurious, lots of gold. Nice shops, top brands. Staff uniforms match all the hotel style and it gives that Arabic nights feeling.
We booked for an afternoon tea at the Skybar. We were told that we should come 15 minutes before so we can ensure a window table. We arrived a bit earlier, so they didn’t even wanted us to go upstairs but we had to wait downstairs. No idea why. 10 minutes prior the booking they allow us to go up. We took the lift and reached another waiting area. We were about 20 people in that area, super crowded. They did another waiting list and a lot of people ended first than us, however we came first than everyone else. We had to wait for about 15 minutes. The restaurant was empty, all the staff just standing there doing nothing and all the guests standing in 10m2 area waiting. A bit unnecessary. I believe the staff thinks that they are doing us a favor so that basically we need to subject to their silly rules and policies. We got a window table, with luck. The food was OK, never 5 star level. Very normal in a coffee break in an event at a 4 star hotel. Nothing was special or luxurious. I got a fly in my champagne, they changed it right away but they wanted to charge me for it. Hello??? What was that all about. The waiter even said to me, yeah but we changed it. Well sorry, but that’s the minimum I believe. Staff is always trying to argue with you.
Service was super normal, staff is not friendly. They are super arrogant and some even are not that well trained. And this comes from someone with wide experience in luxury service.
Bill came, we wanted to split evenly in all the cards. We paid everything and apparently everything was fine but then I got a text message saying they did a second charge for something like 510AED extra. I was a bit surprised that they use your card without you being there. First, that’s not legal since I didn’t authorize it, second it’s not my problem if you didn’t charge the right amount from the beginning, train your staff better. We had to come back, then they were expecting for all of us to take the cards out AGAIN, reverse all the payment and pay again…. At the end we decided to go only with 2 cards to avoid further disasters. The person in charge, apparently the manager, didn’t have a clue how to use the Micros so basically we had to wait for about 20 minutes for a transaction that can take 3 minutes. Anyway….
I’m not sure if the restaurants are better, but avoid the afternoon tea. Is not worth the money. If you want to see the hotel from inside make an appointment in one of the shops, or a restaurants, maybe you will have better luck. If you want to see the view, for 150AED more you can get a 20 minute helicopter ride around the city and you can see the palm and world islands clearly. I would definitely choose that instead. I did it and that is absolutely worth every penny.
They sent me the survey, which i filled, i got a reply back from the manager, copy paste sample, clearly. Better nothing. I asked them to please check on the refund of my card, and no one got back to me. What a service."

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
37 Thank Knej C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Fantastic experience coming to the Burj for afternoon tea. Yes the price seems steep but it is worth it as it pretty much is all you can eat so its not a case of once you have eaten the small portion of sandwiches then your done, they will keep topping you up.

Stunning building and while your in Dubai it is a must see even if just from the outside.

Booking in advance is essential or you will miss out !

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kodak747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We have stayed at Burj many times since it was opened ... The hotel hasn't lost any of its brilliance, impeccable service and attention to the guest details (except maybe the amenities in the bathroom wich have differed than when it first opened- Hermes toiletries in abundance and big sizes)... Always enjoyable and perfect... the suites are excellent two floor apartments that are ample for whatever you want to do... just superb...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

My second stay at this hotel, the 2 level suite was lovely, with a sea view.
Hermes toiletries in the bathroom is a wonderful touch.Pillow choice is also a great idea. The mini bar is very well stocked with anything you need. The butler service is great as is concierge.
I love the decadence of the hotel and the sky bar is great for cocktails and people watching.all the resteraunts are great and choices are vast.
If I had to find a fault it would be the pool area can get cramped, but hey the beach is near,and well attended by the staff there who keep iced water topped up. Will be back.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alanorah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.4 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#106 of 550 in Dubai
16,783 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#34 of 550 in Dubai
2,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 550 in Dubai
3,411 reviews
4.4 mi away
One&Only The Palm Dubai
4.9 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#53 of 550 in Dubai
5,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burj Al Arab Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burj Al Arab Jumeirah

Property: Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Address: Jumeira Road | Umm Suqeim 3, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Dubai
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#16 Family Hotel in Dubai
#23 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#28 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Burj Al Arab Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The distinctive sail-shaped silhouette of Burj Al Arab is more than just a stunning hotel, it is a symbol of modern Dubai. Yet for all the wonder this stunning structure provides when you finally see it in person, it is the service within that really makes the Burj Al Arab so extraordinary. Repeatedly voted the world's most luxurious hotel, this magnificent destination offers you the finest service and facilities throughout - right down to an optional chauffeur-driven Rolls Royce. Burj Al Arab suite-only accommodation offers discreet check-in within your rooms, a private reception on every floor and a host of personal butlers, each a warm messenger of our unparalleled hospitality. Come and experience it for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Agoda, Jumeirah International, Prestigia, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Burj Al Arab Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burj Al Arab Dubai
Burj Al Arab Rates
Seven Star Hotel Dubai
Burj Al Arab Hotel Dubai
Dubai Burj Al Arab
Al Arab Burj Hotel
6 Star Hotel Dubai
Burj Al Arab Price

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing