We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As in a fairy tale”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Ranked #31 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“As in a fairy tale”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We spent 10 days with my family and I have to say we were really excited.
To service in this hotel??? It is simply the best in a world, but I would specially like to thank the staff, especially the maids who cleaned several times a day and porters(doorman) they were incredibly kind and helpful.

Thank you very much and see you next year:)


Family from Czech republic.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ResidenceAgnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,326
    524
    197
    87
    57
See reviews for
939
1,755
178
319
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Easily the most luxurious hotel I've ever and will ever stay in. Staff will go out off their way to serve your every need. Private beach and pool area is lovely. We stayed in one of the panoramic suites with an outstanding view. Ridiculously expensive but for us worth every penny. Highly recommend for a special occasion such as engagement/anniversary or honeymoon. You will feel like royalty for the duration of your stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kathleen663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Hands down the most amazing hotel I have ever stayed in, there as a special treat for wifes birthday & it is totally over the top and ludicrous cost but its worth every penny just for the experience... Highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diveboy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We just loved there, everything....
The staff were amazing, nice, responsive and made everything to make us happy.
We get a free cake for our anniversary, they put flowers on our table, and they even bring us more than we asked for.
The view on the top was nice, loved all the restaurants there.
highly recommanded, will definetly come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We booked afternoon tea to end our holiday in luxury but were very disappointed. The hotel is stunning and it is amazing when you enter the lobby and view the atrium. We spent some time looking round and were really in awe of our surroundings however when you get to the sky view bar it is a little odd the decor is not as expected and dated. The walls as you enter are fashioned like a computer mother board with flashing lights but this didn't put us off the highlight of our holiday. We were seated facing the ocean a stunning and spectacular view, we were offered sparking date juice as it was Ramadan and no alcohol was being served which we had been made aware of.
Our waiter didn't spend anytime with us or engaged with us at all other guests had been given a flower I wasn't, other guests were having their photograph taken by their waiter ours was nowhere to be seen. We had to get someone's attention to order coffee as one glass of sparking date juice is definitely enough. We ordered a second coffee which never arrived and we had to get another waiters attention.
The food wasn't amazing dates are offered with a drink, strawberry shortcake, then a slice of beef which wasn't warm and quite wet with not much taste, sandwiches were served which were attractive then a selection of cakes pastries and scones. The scones were nice as far as scones go but the cakes and pastries were very rich and tasteless. There wasn't even one each so we could try the same things.
The waiter was no where to be seen we sat with the cakes in front of us for a while we were not offered more or offered the option of taking away any in a box like the other guests seated by the side.
We again got someone's attention and asked for a drink of water I prefer my water with lemon and no ice what I got was a glass of warm tap water at which point we decided to leave very disappointed. We had to ask for the bill and when I signed the cheque the waiter stood looking through the papers for his tip! He was very rude, he was ignorant and ruined what should have been the highlight of our holiday.
Other guests seemed to experience better service but our service I was not seven star.
I have emailed the restaurant with my concerns and feedback but 24 hours later have not yet had a response.
Very disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
36 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland Village, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Very responsive staff and spectacular surroundings. Bar on top of the hotel has a great view if you happen to be up there on a somewhat clear day / evening. Staff will go out of there way to make sure any request is accommodated. Beach near by is great fun as well. Try the hotel restaurants, they are all very good.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnJovi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat Governorate, Oman
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Everything about the hotel is stunning, including the price!

Seriously though, the architecture, the decor, the rooms, the staff, the restaurants - all amazing. If you have the chance to stay here, do it. Go ahead and spoil yourself - I doubt very much that you'll be disappointed. My wife and I loved every moment of our stay. The room was opulent and the spa bath was divine. I could go on with the superlatives but I'm sure you get the idea!

Oh and make sure you dine in the Al Mahara restaurant while you're there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank walkabout59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.4 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#101 of 546 in Dubai
16,572 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
10.3 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 546 in Dubai
3,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#29 of 546 in Dubai
2,755 reviews
4.4 mi away
One&Only The Palm Dubai
4.9 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#50 of 546 in Dubai
5,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burj Al Arab Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burj Al Arab Jumeirah

Property: Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Address: Jumeira Road | Umm Suqeim 3, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#12 Business Hotel in Dubai
#16 Family Hotel in Dubai
#23 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#29 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Burj Al Arab Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The distinctive sail-shaped silhouette of Burj Al Arab is more than just a stunning hotel, it is a symbol of modern Dubai. Yet for all the wonder this stunning structure provides when you finally see it in person, it is the service within that really makes the Burj Al Arab so extraordinary. Repeatedly voted the world's most luxurious hotel, this magnificent destination offers you the finest service and facilities throughout - right down to an optional chauffeur-driven Rolls Royce. Burj Al Arab suite-only accommodation offers discreet check-in within your rooms, a private reception on every floor and a host of personal butlers, each a warm messenger of our unparalleled hospitality. Come and experience it for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Holiday Gems, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Burj Al Arab Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burj Al Arab Dubai
Burj Al Arab Rates
Seven Star Hotel Dubai
Burj Al Arab Hotel Dubai
Dubai Burj Al Arab
Al Arab Burj Hotel
6 Star Hotel Dubai
Burj Al Arab Price

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing