We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon Tea - Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Ranked #31 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This was such a wonderful experience to have afternoon tea at this 7* hotel. It just oozes luxury as soon as you walk in. Savour this visit because it's not something you do every day. It's quite expensive but well worth the experience. The staff were so attentive and saw to our every need. We were shown to a window table so had just the best view of the Jumeirah Beach hotel and the coastline. You don't need anything to eat before you go, just enjoy the delicious treats offered. Well worth a visit. An experience to behold. Enjoy.

Room Tip: Only had afternoon tea at this hotel, but I would imagine every room in this hotel is top-class!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 19KGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,779 - 1,785 of 4,543 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

After looking forward to staying at the Burj Al Arab, we were certainly not disappointed in any way. On arrival at the hotel we were immediately greeted from our transport by our name, welcomed with refreshments and taken straight to our guest suite without having to check in at reception. We were introduced to our butler on our way to our suite and were checked in when we entered our suite. Check in was smooth and painless, followed by a tour of the suite and facilities. We booked into a panoramic suite which was very impressive. Upstairs was the bedroom suite with magnificent bathroom and dressing area. The bed was a comfortable king sized bed with hide away TV. The bathroom had a huge shower area with rain shower and a two person whirl pool bath.

Downstairs had a little office area, huge living room area, a bar area and a cloakroom. All of this was surrounded by wall to ceiling windows which gave a wonderful view of Dubai and the Gulf.

The service was impeccable, the butler was always on call and quick to respond and every evening a bubble bath was prepared for us. Nothing was too much trouble. There are no faults we could mention. Check out was as easy as check in, so no lining up at a reception in the lobby. This was one of the best experiences we have ever had in our many travels and would have no hesitation in returning or recommending this fabulous hotel and wonderful staff.

One key point that we found very impressive was that the butlers always knew who you were and which room you were staying at which gives that personal touch.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Travel_Hopper2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

What an amazing hotel, I have been here twice now and it is faultless. The surroundings inside and out are just amazing which is why it holds the accolade of being the best hotel in the world. The afternoon tea is delightful with a string quartet playing in the background which is just exquisite. The sky bar offers amazing views of Dubai seeing some iconic landmarks. The staff are extremely tentative and polite. Go and visit, even if it's for a meal or afternoon tea but remember you have to book in advance.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank Topcattce5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Booked this as a belated wedding anniversary treat for my husband and myself but wisely didn't tell my husband the cost - the secret of 34 yrs of marriage!
It was everything I imagined - glitzy, gaudy, OTT but great fun.
I won't repeat what everyone else has said just make sure you get there early to be able to look round, don't eat anything before you go, savour what you do eat and just enjoy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Angel57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We visited The Burj Al Arab for Afternoon Tea in the Skyview Bar in July.

From entering the Burj the service was excellent. We were seated with a window view which overlooked both The Palm and the Jumeriah beach coast. Our waiter was friendly and accomodating and took photographs for us. The service was attentive and we were offered teas, coffees, water and date juice throughout our afternoon tea.

The food was lovely, with a strawberry shortbread to start, followed by beef, sandwiches/wraps, scones with jam and clotted cream, cakes and pastries, finishing with a sorbet. The ladies were given a small box of chocolates to take away with us.

I really enjoyed Afternoon Tea at the Burj and would definitely recommend to others. Looking forward to going back to amazing Dubai and the Burj!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
6  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We spent 10 days with my family and I have to say we were really excited.
To service in this hotel??? It is simply the best in a world, but I would specially like to thank the staff, especially the maids who cleaned several times a day and porters(doorman) they were incredibly kind and helpful.

Thank you very much and see you next year:)


Family from Czech republic.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ResidenceAgnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Easily the most luxurious hotel I've ever and will ever stay in. Staff will go out off their way to serve your every need. Private beach and pool area is lovely. We stayed in one of the panoramic suites with an outstanding view. Ridiculously expensive but for us worth every penny. Highly recommend for a special occasion such as engagement/anniversary or honeymoon. You will feel like royalty for the duration of your stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kathleen663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.4 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#117 of 561 in Dubai
17,773 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
4.4 mi away
One&Only The Palm Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#20 of 561 in Dubai
783 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#46 of 561 in Dubai
2,941 reviews
2.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burj Al Arab Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burj Al Arab Jumeirah

Address: Jumeira Road | Umm Suqeim 3, Dubai 74147, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Dubai
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#15 Family Hotel in Dubai
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#25 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#30 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £968 - £2,627 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Burj Al Arab Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The distinctive sail-shaped silhouette of Burj Al Arab is more than just a stunning hotel, it is a symbol of modern Dubai. Yet for all the wonder this stunning structure provides when you finally see it in person, it is the service within that really makes the Burj Al Arab so extraordinary. Repeatedly voted the world's most luxurious hotel, this magnificent destination offers you the finest service and facilities throughout - right down to an optional chauffeur-driven Rolls Royce. Burj Al Arab suite-only accommodation offers discreet check-in within your rooms, a private reception on every floor and a host of personal butlers, each a warm messenger of our unparalleled hospitality. Come and experience it for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Jumeirah International, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Prestigia, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Burj Al Arab Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burj Al Arab Dubai
Burj Al Arab Rates
Seven Star Hotel Dubai
Burj Al Arab Hotel Dubai
Dubai Burj Al Arab
Al Arab Burj Hotel
6 Star Hotel Dubai
Burj Al Arab Price

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing