We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Afternoon Tea - Fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burj Al Arab Jumeirah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Ranked #24 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Afternoon Tea - Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Went for afternoon tea and it was a great way to spend an afternoon. The hotel is beautiful and you feel very special as soon as you walk through the door. All of the staff are very friendly & helpful.
The whole experience was fantastic, from the elevator ride to the Sea View Bar to the tea itself, you just couldn't fault it.
We were seated at an outer table by the window with spectacular views. The seven courses were beautifully presented & tasted delicious. The service was second to none and the staff were very knowledgeable and attentive. This does seem expensive but it is worth every penny & I'd definitely recommend it.
We were there as part of a special wedding anniversary holiday and this was highlighted with the presentation of a beautiful red rose for me & my husband got lovely cake.
Loved every minute and would like to thank everyone at the Sea a View Bar for making it so special.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PamBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,152
    497
    188
    81
    54
See reviews for
873
1,670
167
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

This was such a wonderful experience to have afternoon tea at this 7* hotel. It just oozes luxury as soon as you walk in. Savour this visit because it's not something you do every day. It's quite expensive but well worth the experience. The staff were so attentive and saw to our every need. We were shown to a window table so had just the best view of the Jumeirah Beach hotel and the coastline. You don't need anything to eat before you go, just enjoy the delicious treats offered. Well worth a visit. An experience to behold. Enjoy.

Room Tip: Only had afternoon tea at this hotel, but I would imagine every room in this hotel is top-class!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 19KGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

After looking forward to staying at the Burj Al Arab, we were certainly not disappointed in any way. On arrival at the hotel we were immediately greeted from our transport by our name, welcomed with refreshments and taken straight to our guest suite without having to check in at reception. We were introduced to our butler on our way to our suite and were checked in when we entered our suite. Check in was smooth and painless, followed by a tour of the suite and facilities. We booked into a panoramic suite which was very impressive. Upstairs was the bedroom suite with magnificent bathroom and dressing area. The bed was a comfortable king sized bed with hide away TV. The bathroom had a huge shower area with rain shower and a two person whirl pool bath.

Downstairs had a little office area, huge living room area, a bar area and a cloakroom. All of this was surrounded by wall to ceiling windows which gave a wonderful view of Dubai and the Gulf.

The service was impeccable, the butler was always on call and quick to respond and every evening a bubble bath was prepared for us. Nothing was too much trouble. There are no faults we could mention. Check out was as easy as check in, so no lining up at a reception in the lobby. This was one of the best experiences we have ever had in our many travels and would have no hesitation in returning or recommending this fabulous hotel and wonderful staff.

One key point that we found very impressive was that the butlers always knew who you were and which room you were staying at which gives that personal touch.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel_Hopper2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

What an amazing hotel, I have been here twice now and it is faultless. The surroundings inside and out are just amazing which is why it holds the accolade of being the best hotel in the world. The afternoon tea is delightful with a string quartet playing in the background which is just exquisite. The sky bar offers amazing views of Dubai seeing some iconic landmarks. The staff are extremely tentative and polite. Go and visit, even if it's for a meal or afternoon tea but remember you have to book in advance.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Topcattce5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex UK
Level Contributor
531 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 374 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Booked this as a belated wedding anniversary treat for my husband and myself but wisely didn't tell my husband the cost - the secret of 34 yrs of marriage!
It was everything I imagined - glitzy, gaudy, OTT but great fun.
I won't repeat what everyone else has said just make sure you get there early to be able to look round, don't eat anything before you go, savour what you do eat and just enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Angel57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordsh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We visited The Burj Al Arab for Afternoon Tea in the Skyview Bar in July.

From entering the Burj the service was excellent. We were seated with a window view which overlooked both The Palm and the Jumeriah beach coast. Our waiter was friendly and accomodating and took photographs for us. The service was attentive and we were offered teas, coffees, water and date juice throughout our afternoon tea.

The food was lovely, with a strawberry shortbread to start, followed by beef, sandwiches/wraps, scones with jam and clotted cream, cakes and pastries, finishing with a sorbet. The ladies were given a small box of chocolates to take away with us.

I really enjoyed Afternoon Tea at the Burj and would definitely recommend to others. Looking forward to going back to amazing Dubai and the Burj!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We spent 10 days with my family and I have to say we were really excited.
To service in this hotel??? It is simply the best in a world, but I would specially like to thank the staff, especially the maids who cleaned several times a day and porters(doorman) they were incredibly kind and helpful.

Thank you very much and see you next year:)


Family from Czech republic.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ResidenceAgnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.3 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#91 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,686 reviews
10.4 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 544 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,171 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
One&Only The Palm Dubai
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#16 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,639 reviews
2.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burj Al Arab Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burj Al Arab Jumeirah

Property: Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Address: Burj Al Arab | P.O. Box 74147, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Dubai
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#16 Family Hotel in Dubai
#20 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#24 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Burj Al Arab Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The distinctive sail-shaped silhouette of Burj Al Arab is more than just a stunning hotel, it is a symbol of modern Dubai. Yet for all the wonder this stunning structure provides when you finally see it in person, it is the service within that really makes the Burj Al Arab so extraordinary. Repeatedly voted the world's most luxurious hotel, this magnificent destination offers you the finest service and facilities throughout - right down to an optional chauffeur-driven Rolls Royce. Burj Al Arab suite-only accommodation offers discreet check-in within your rooms, a private reception on every floor and a host of personal butlers, each a warm messenger of our unparalleled hospitality. Come and experience it for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Destinology so you can book your Burj Al Arab Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burj Al Arab Dubai
Burj Al Arab Rates
Seven Star Hotel Dubai
Burj Al Arab Hotel Dubai
Dubai Burj Al Arab
Al Arab Burj Hotel
6 Star Hotel Dubai
Burj Al Arab Price

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing