We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burj Al Arab Jumeirah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Ranked #23 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Checked into Burj for three night stay,i have always stayed at the other Jumeirah hotels .Always wondered why people would spend this much money and how special could it be . But this was great .Burj was by far one of the most luxurious hotel i ever stayed in.Every thing was well thought of,people were warm and caring .I dont think i could ever enjoy any other hotel so much .I have decided post this stay to only stay at the best hotels around the world and experience the best luxoury.I think Burj was the best way to begin

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emelywall7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,156
    498
    188
    81
    54
See reviews for
874
1,672
168
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

There's nothing much to say about it. It's simply the best hotel there is. I've stayed there twice already, my parents did 3 times. The ladies' swimming pool overlooks the hotels around, it is unforgettable. En-suite breakfast: WOW!!! Have to try it at least once! Also, don't miss the chance of sunbathing on the grass near the breakfast restaurant. You won't regret not being in the shopping malls. I've also spent my 18th birthday there. The suprises kept coming all day long, up until the very last 10 minutes of my day. It was the best birthday ever!!
Everything is to die for!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 761Jetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Yes, total luxury.

The building is the ultimate in opulence. Security first class. Areas for viewing from pool deck to roof too just spectacular. Sunsets spectacular, nighttime walk around premises wow!!!

If you had the money would you live and die here? Yes, bloody oath! Would they let you, probably not, batting above your average and class little fella unless you plot some oil sadly.

But for one night, to experience the best, it's a must try, everybody equally deserves that but very few will get in to try sadly.

One down point was the service. Entry and guidance was ok, but in the restaurants it was pretty obvious you were not assessed as a high roller and we will focus on the big end if town. You pay your bill but it's not the big end which us what counts and will come back often. So you're left sort of hollow, the good is great but the service is so neglectful ghost you think is the good really that great, is it worth that much extra and the answer is sadly no.

See it takes people to make experiences as well as Italian marble and seafood. For that reason, like a casino, if you don't have the cash to blow give it a miss and you can buy yourself 3-5 other experiences instead (or an Armani suit as I did after checkout). This was the wife's reward, what she wished for and she was regretful afterwards that it didn't meet her expectation. I still have the suit and I love it!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

What a fantastic time we had here. The afternoon tea is expensive but worth every penny. You are treated like royalty.
We arrived and had a look round the hotel lobby, then travelled up the lift with amazing views, up to the skybar. We were seated at a window table looking over Dubai. The waiters were fantastic, the food was lovely and I was presented with a rose at it was our honeymoon. A real treat!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sohar, Oman
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Security at entrance was politely impressive. Reception by door man spells class of the place which you are going to experience. On our entrance we were greeted by reception who personally saw us to the lift to upstairs for reserved breakfast booked in advance by us. View inside and from inside looks awesome and defines a class of its own. Needless to say we took many pictures and we're even helped by staff. Menu was extensive. We had selected north and south indian vegetarian breakfast. Mint cooler was awesome start to tickle the taste buds. Rasmalai was well prepared nd fresh. Sadly the curry accompanying parantha was disappointing in sense it lacked maturity of taste and amalgamation of flavours expected from a world class dining experience. This has already been conveyed in my personalised feedback seeked by hotel. Ambience and spell binding architecture makes up for everything. Menus was served and sweet dish was served after we had paid the bill. Not expected but still giving benefit of doubt. Majestic piano overlooking the colorful water fountains lays an ultimate forefront to the large golden pillars.
Visit it to experience it. Worth a dime spent rather a bigger dime.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank VinManHBK007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heumen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Having seen a documentary about the building of this hotel, I have always longed to see it. It is a fabulous piece of architecture, and a brilliant piece of engineering. A room in this hotel is way above our budget, and therefore, to see it inside, I booked a high tea for my son and myself in the Sky Bar situated right at the top of the hotel. It was Ramadan and the hottest month of the year, which meant that we had the restaurant to ourselves to start with, and when we left I suppose about 12 people were there. I understand that it is normally full, and had booked through the Internet in advance.

It is over the top, it is true, but also fascinating and beautiful inside and out. The high tea costs about €112, and for this you get a delicious menu and fine teas to choose from. We were given more to eat than we needed. Sitting next to a window in a room hanging out over the sea, and looking down to the yachting marina below us was a wonderful setting.

We only had one day in Dubai, and I really only wanted to see this hotel, and the Burj Khalifa. I am so glad we did: Dubai holds otherwise few charms for us.

Room Tip: My only tip would be: take a lot of money with you! A stay in this hotel must be splendid if you hav...
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank ntmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albion, MRU
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

7 star hotel, 7 star service, well said.. just wonders full! I'm a hotel professional but this is more than luxury.. fabulous service.. prompt response to any complaint.. well maintained facility.. congrats! Best in Dubai

Room Tip: any suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashvind R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.3 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#91 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,699 reviews
10.4 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 544 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,173 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
One&Only The Palm Dubai
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#18 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,640 reviews
2.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burj Al Arab Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burj Al Arab Jumeirah

Property: Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Address: Burj Al Arab | P.O. Box 74147, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#12 Business Hotel in Dubai
#16 Family Hotel in Dubai
#19 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#23 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Burj Al Arab Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The distinctive sail-shaped silhouette of Burj Al Arab is more than just a stunning hotel, it is a symbol of modern Dubai. Yet for all the wonder this stunning structure provides when you finally see it in person, it is the service within that really makes the Burj Al Arab so extraordinary. Repeatedly voted the world's most luxurious hotel, this magnificent destination offers you the finest service and facilities throughout - right down to an optional chauffeur-driven Rolls Royce. Burj Al Arab suite-only accommodation offers discreet check-in within your rooms, a private reception on every floor and a host of personal butlers, each a warm messenger of our unparalleled hospitality. Come and experience it for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Destinology, Agoda, Travelbag and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Burj Al Arab Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burj Al Arab Dubai
Burj Al Arab Rates
Seven Star Hotel Dubai
Burj Al Arab Hotel Dubai
Dubai Burj Al Arab
Al Arab Burj Hotel
6 Star Hotel Dubai
Burj Al Arab Price

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing