We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst service I've ever experienced, definitely NOT a 7 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Ranked #28 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Terrible hotel, not one staff knew what time restaurants opened, that you needed booking, you couldn't just get a simple drink somewhere, at the spa they couldn't find change and made you wait 15 mins for it, they also couldn't find a bag for the 'gift' they gave you at the end of it - I've stayed at 4 Seasons, Ritz Carlton's, W hotels, each were MUCH better as the staff a actually WERE TRAINED PROPERLY AND KNEW ABOUT THE HOTEL FACILITIES AND TIMINGS. I wouldn't go back to that hotel if someone paid me to.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
34  Thank Bayomi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,678 - 1,684 of 4,411 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

My husband and I did the Culinary flight whilst staying in Dubai. 6 Courses 6 restaurants, an amazing way to sample each of the beautiful restaurants at the Burj Al Arab. The service is second to none, from the initial reception to the close of the car door when leaving they have it nailed. I would recommend this to any lover of food and wine. I can't wait to go back and do it again. Seeing the Burj in 'real life' was amazing in itself I think its still the stand out building of Dubai.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Let me start by saying that to look at (inside and out) this hotel is absolutely fantastic. We had a end suite over 2 floors with floor to ceiling windows and the view was phenomenal. The facilities in the room were amazing and I really can't rate them highly enough.
The customer service on the other hand was slightly lacking and at £1000 per night, you would have expected better. We dealt with the issues on site so it didn't spoil the holiday but you are left with a feeling that day trippers here are actually treated better than hotel guests.
Really not suitable for kids under 12 as they are not allowed in some of the restaurants at night however they do have a member of staff who continually walks around handing out sweets which my 4 year old loved.
Overall, a great experience and some interesting z list celeb spotting!

Room Tip: Any room will give you a fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Falloonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

As experienced traveler, I thought nothing can surprise me in terms of luxury hotels in Dubai. But this was an outstanding experience, from the very beginning. As soon as the car door was opened, we were greeted by the hostess by name, and the lady took us straight to our suite, where we did the check in. Very fast and efficient. Then we were introduced to a butler, who gave a tour of the room. All the rooms in Burj are duplex (very spacious and you definitely need a tour). Everything is electronic but very very easy to control. A room is full of various flower compositions and bouquets. Bottle of wine, fruits, 5 pm snacks, water, tea, coffee, Arabic sweets are all complimentary. All toiletries are Hermes (full size). The design of the room is very nice: bright, but tasteful. Projector clock on the wall is very cool. The bed can be arranged at your preference (soft, medium soft or hard). The butler will run a Jacuzzi for you. I felt like not leaving the room and enjoy it every minute: the view, the relaxation, room service, etc. All staff were very helpful, they had answers on all your questions. The hotel is nice for both couples and families with kids. Everyone must experience what luxury is.
This is real luxury and cost every dirham you pay.

Room Tip: Room 2102 has Palm Jumeirah view, Madinat and sea view and a sunset. Ask for a room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Krikri1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I was here for five days with my family. The structure of hotel is really amazing like the rooms as well. For living a vacation of luxury this hotel is the perfect choice and every room could be considered a suite. Another good experience in this hotel is the cooking, in fact it has some restaurant: arabic restaurant for eating food of the area, fish restaurant that is 'subsea', the glamourous restaurant at the last floor of hotel, and at last the restaurant of Asian area where you can eat all the gastronomic specialities of Japan, India, Thailand, China etc...
Everything, from the service to the quality of breakfast is fantastic and this is an experience that all should have once in their life.
Obviously prices are so much expensive but it's the price of perfection.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Theoriginaltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

we live in dubai, but due to our anniversary, we decided to treat ourself.
I emailed ahead to advise it was our anniversary, and on arrival we were upgraded to a two bedroom gorgeous bedroom/ apartment!!
the service was fantastic and we challenged them with a sewing kit, hair bands and other items we needed.
The pool of the actual hotel is a bit of a let down, as the drinks are very expensive and the atmosphere is lacking!
However the premium pool you can use just a buggy ride away is fantastic. lovely swim up bar, and a nice buzzing atmosphere, and you can admire the burn instead of being right under it.
Service again fantastic.
Later in the evening we received a fabulous cake and whole tray of roses to the room, which was simply fantastic and a very lovely gesture.
The only downside was that the asian buffet we ate in had lower standards than we would expect from the worlds only self proclaimed 7 star hotel, but once pointed this out to the manager they dealt with my concerns in a very professional and up beat attitude.
It is a great experience that we are so glad we have done.
defiantly worth the visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Here you can feel yourself like queen or king :) There is no words to describe the feeling you get when entering this wonderful hotel. And the feeling continues wherever you go or whatever you do. For example when we were eating there were own waiter for everyone of us and musicans playing music for us etc. And they also paid extra-attention to our kids. Just love this hotel. Only minus is that it's very expensive.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CataFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.5 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#111 of 556 in Dubai
17,401 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#40 of 556 in Dubai
2,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
One&Only The Palm Dubai
7.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#17 of 556 in Dubai
644 reviews
8.0 mi away
Jumeirah Emirates Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burj Al Arab Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burj Al Arab Jumeirah

Address: Jumeira Road | Umm Suqeim 3, Dubai 74147, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#12 Business Hotel in Dubai
#16 Family Hotel in Dubai
#20 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#25 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £1,136 - £2,765 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Burj Al Arab Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The distinctive sail-shaped silhouette of Burj Al Arab is more than just a stunning hotel, it is a symbol of modern Dubai. Yet for all the wonder this stunning structure provides when you finally see it in person, it is the service within that really makes the Burj Al Arab so extraordinary. Repeatedly voted the world's most luxurious hotel, this magnificent destination offers you the finest service and facilities throughout - right down to an optional chauffeur-driven Rolls Royce. Burj Al Arab suite-only accommodation offers discreet check-in within your rooms, a private reception on every floor and a host of personal butlers, each a warm messenger of our unparalleled hospitality. Come and experience it for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Jumeirah International, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Burj Al Arab Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burj Al Arab Dubai
Burj Al Arab Rates
Seven Star Hotel Dubai
Burj Al Arab Hotel Dubai
Dubai Burj Al Arab
Al Arab Burj Hotel
6 Star Hotel Dubai
Burj Al Arab Price

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing