We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Treat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burj Al Arab Jumeirah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Ranked #23 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We visited the burj 9/8/14 a treat for my husbands 50th! From approaching the entrance we where made to feel very special. We had the aberdeen angus burgers amazing! A couple of drinks and just took in the view from the 27th floor, the restaurant staff where fab and my hubby got a birthday cake. Yes its not a cheap night out but for special occasions it is a must whilst in Dubia,! Massive thankyou to all the staff.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank tracygrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,156
    498
    188
    81
    54
See reviews for
874
1,672
168
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Absolutely fantastic from the Rolls Royce chauffeur pick up at airport right through to fillet steak for breakfast been here 3 times now
This place is truly amazing we stopped in the the two storey suites spacious and fantastic the staff. Are all fantastic all knew your name soon as they saw you welcomed you and the children so welcoming pure luxury didn't think it could get any better until we booked again and this time was upgraded to presidential suite ....... Truly blew our socks off two out side walls of glass and snooker table in games room and full kitchen in fact it was like a house best time to go for the weather and be able to do things we've found is February and October and Christmas this time we've been and seen so much more development to do in Dubai now it truly is so cosmopolitan and by far our fabbest place to go

Room Tip: Every room is mind blowing which ever you choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
179 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

What did we like about this hotel? 100% All of it!

Every single member of staff were courteous, extremely well trained and genuinely were happy and willing to help.

The rooms were 'lavish' to say the least as all Duplex Apartments were fully stocked with every conceivable amenity - from computer/printer, complimentary bottle of wine, all Hermes toiletries, superb coffee machine and the latest high-tech remote/electronic suite-management system.

The location is halfway between JBL and Dubai Mall, easy to get to and I would urge anyone that has had what they consider to be the greatest hotel experience of their lives, to try the Burj (if only for one night) and then to reassess which is the best hospitality experience.

Simply in awe of the hotel and the benchmark it has now set in our own minds!

There is not a single negative comment I could make about this hotel and our stay there.

Room Tip: Duplex Suites with a half sea/half land view give the best of both worlds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We spent our last 2 nights of our amazing honeymoon in the opulence of the Burj Al Arab.
We had an airport transfer in a white Rolls Royce to the hotel at 6am and were given our hotel room immediately. Upon check in we were taken to our 2 level panoramic suite with grand staircase and possibly the most comfortable bed I have ever laid upon.
We dined in our room both nights and were given the most decadent and delicious chocolate cake from hotel management to celebrate our wedding.
Fresh flowers were everywhere throughout the hotel room and were replenished daily.
The staff went above and beyond to assist us and make sure our stay was unforgettable.
The hotel has it all and more, highly recommend to anyone wanting to celebrate something special with a loved one.

Room Tip: Ramadan is a much quieter time in Dubai and is still a great time to visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhettro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maribor, Slovenia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

world-kitsch harmonized with details of colors and unique architecture
breakfast that takes you around the world
in this hotel I did not sleep but I had breakfast
memorable inspirational
clean
only escalators look cheap
professional staff
beautiful view from the restaurant on top of the hotel
reservations required
This is not just a hotel this is a classroom

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank divitias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Food and service was great . Disappointing that it was extremely hazy so couldn't see out very far . My main issue was that our reservation stated we where in the Sahneddar area this is the 1st floor lobby not the Skyview restaurant area . It was only after l complained to the manager that we were moved up to the Skyview area . But after we were up it was one of the best experiences we have had in our travels . Staff were happy to take some photos of us in the restaurant .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaytraveller101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

The hotel was amazing! Two storey large suite with sweeping views of the water and city. We had our own butler who were very helpful. The Asian restaurant was excellent for breakfast. Don't bother swimming in the ocean it's too hot. The pool is better. Overall an excellent experience.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane_T80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.3 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#91 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,697 reviews
10.4 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 544 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,172 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
One&Only The Palm Dubai
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#18 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,640 reviews
2.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burj Al Arab Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burj Al Arab Jumeirah

Property: Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Address: Burj Al Arab | P.O. Box 74147, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Dubai
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#16 Family Hotel in Dubai
#19 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#23 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Burj Al Arab Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The distinctive sail-shaped silhouette of Burj Al Arab is more than just a stunning hotel, it is a symbol of modern Dubai. Yet for all the wonder this stunning structure provides when you finally see it in person, it is the service within that really makes the Burj Al Arab so extraordinary. Repeatedly voted the world's most luxurious hotel, this magnificent destination offers you the finest service and facilities throughout - right down to an optional chauffeur-driven Rolls Royce. Burj Al Arab suite-only accommodation offers discreet check-in within your rooms, a private reception on every floor and a host of personal butlers, each a warm messenger of our unparalleled hospitality. Come and experience it for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Agoda, Destinology and Odigeo so you can book your Burj Al Arab Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burj Al Arab Dubai
Burj Al Arab Rates
Seven Star Hotel Dubai
Burj Al Arab Hotel Dubai
Dubai Burj Al Arab
Al Arab Burj Hotel
6 Star Hotel Dubai
Burj Al Arab Price

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing