We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultimate Luxury!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Ranked #73 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2013

My family & I have been staying at JBH twice a year for the last 7 years. Spent a week here over Christmas & had a brilliant time as usual. We always stay in the Premium Leisure Club rooms where the friendly staff are always there to cater to all our needs. A big thank you to Lee & her team (Charles, Albert, Rasika, Natasha, Marychris, Jho, Joanna, Cookie, Ramielyn, Apol, Khatun). The service is impeccable and the staff always greet everyone with a smile. The rooms are immaculate and spacious with breathtaking views of the Burj al Arab and 360 Club. We enjoyed swimming at the executive pool where Earl and his team provided great service. The private beach was always kept very clean. The amazing breakfast at the Latitude is a lavish spread suitable for all. There are so many superb restaurants to choose from that you do not need to step outside the hotel complex. Having stayed at luxury hotels around the world, JBH is by far the best. A truly wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nikrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

First of all I would like to thank you for your continued patronage to Jumeirah Beach Hotel for last 7 years. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues. I am also happy to hear that you were happy with the room allocation with an eye-catching view of our sister property and Dubai iconic building Burj Al Arab.

We put lot of efforts to train our colleagues to deliver the good quality service to all our guests, and your mention of superlative service during your stay is very encouraging and a great pride for us. Your gracious comment about our colleagues is highly appreciated. I have shared your comment with the mentioned colleagues and they all are happy to hear that their efforts has been recognized and you had an amazing holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,016 - 3,022 of 5,373 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2013

We've just got back from a Christmas and New Year trip with our kids (two and half and five years old) to the Jumeirah Beach Hotel. We had a great time. This hotel, probably not the type of place we would have stayed pre-kids is absolutely perfect now we do have them. Anyone who has young kids knows that if they are happy and have stuff to do on holiday, then you're happy. Jumeirah Beach has it all and for everyone.
The food is a highlight. Lots of great restaurants. We found Beachcomber was particularly good when we were with the kids, a fantastic Asian buffet with a mini-buffet for the kids and no need to dress up.
The beach itself is big and immaculate, the sea clean.
The pools are plentiful and some have slides and fountains for the kids to mess about in.
We have never seen so many lifeguards on patrol. Your kids are safe here.
The free Wild Wadi water park access is a nice touch. The rides were a bit full-on for my two right now, but I loved them....
We didn't use the spa but the gym is big and very well equipped.
And of course the weather is pretty much nailed on to be sunny every day.
But the real highlight of this hotel is the incredible service by an army of willing, smiley and clearly very hard working staff. Nothing was too much trouble. They made our stay.
In fact, the only slight gripe was that our Executive Club room on the 13th floor (all have amazing views of the Arabian Gulf and the otherworldly Burj Al Arab hotel) was a bit of a squeeze with the four of us. It was not one of the newly refurbished ones - which they now charge more for, so the decor was a bit dated but everything worked fine, so no problems there.
All this doesn't come cheap obviously. Best bet as others have mentioned here, is to go half board so your food is covered.
Having the 'executive club' bit does gives you access to a mellow pool and beach area and afternoon tea which sounds like a non-event but is actually nice to have with sandwiches etc for the kids.
Overall, we thought it was a fantastic hotel and would definitely return. If you have kids (and can deal with a bit of Dubai bling rather than that little chic boutique place you used to stay in) Tuscany / France / Spain, you'll love it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thesunseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

Our constant effort at Jumeirah Beach Hotel is to create a relaxing environment and offer efficient, warm, friendly and unobtrusive service to all our guests and I am happy to hear that you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Thank you for the very detailed feedback and mentioned so many positive element about the resort. Your kind comment about our colleagues is highly appreciated, our colleagues are our asset and positive reviews like yours will always serve as an added motivation to the entire team to maintain the highest level of service at all the times.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Amazing hotel, with everything you could possibly need! Service was lovely and the rooms were cleaned expertly everyday. The pool was gigantic and the bar was a great touch, the ice-cream on the beach was lovely! The breakfast is amazing with huge choice. There is not one thing i can find fault with.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Honey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

Our constant effort at Jumeirah Beach Hotel is to create a relaxing environment and offer efficient, warm, friendly and unobtrusive service to all our guests and I am happy to hear that you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

I simply love everything about this hotel especially when upgrading to club executive as you get a private pool area with hardly any children around and free drinks from 6pm-8pm nightly.
The restaurants are varied and serve quality food with great service. All the staff have a smile and hello for you no matter what time of day. Golf buggies are often on hand to take you to breakfast or up to the executive pool which had a fabulous pool bar.
Free entry to wild wadi water is included with an upgrade to it's great value.
If you're feeling flush, dinner in the Burj is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Our colleagues are our asset and we put lot of efforts to train our colleagues to deliver the good quality service to all our guests, and your mention of superlative service during your stay is very encouraging and a great pride for us. I have shared your comment with the entire team and they all are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Jumeirah beach was absolutely amazing from the moment we got there. All of the staff that we had the pleasure of meeting were always helpful and polite, and genuinely happy to be working there. The room that we had was really lovely, with a huge bathroom, and fantastic view of the Burj al Arab. My inlaws had a room upgrade and ended up with a balcony, but we thought that the standard room we had was actually better, as you could see far more!

The buffet for breakfast was great every day, with loads of choice. We had dinner one evening at La Parillia, on the top floor of the hotel, and the food and service we had here was the best over the whole holiday, the steak was the best I had ever eaten! Anna, the manager of the restaurant was a great host, and service here was really exceptional.
The food at Carnevale was also very good, italian food at its best.

Free access to the Wild Wadi waterpark was also really useful, as you can get in there straight after breakfast, spend an hour and get out before it gets too busy, which we did a couple of times.

Room Tip: Go higher to get a better view, also don't use the main lifts, the ones further along are much q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToadM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. I am also happy to hear that you had the best steak ever at the La Parrilla restaurant and I am also delighted to learn that Anna and her team took care of you very well. I have shared your comment with the entire team and they all are equally happy to hear that you had a wonderful holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We were really pleased with our recent stay- upgraded to newly refurbished rooms 111 & 113 (definitely ask for refurb'd rooms), the rooms were spacious and well appointed and excellent quality. Whilst the service isn't quite on a par with the Ritz Carlton chain it is good ( eg reported lost sunglasses; an hour later they had been found and brought to our room).

Facilities are excellent. Scuba diving, water sports, gym, spa, climbing wall for kids, and of course free entrance to Wild Wadi (the new rides are incredible). Latitude restaurant has a superb and high quality buffet. The kids club is reasonably average but kids have plenty to do here so unless you need to 'park' small kids it doesn't add much, although full marks for being complimentary.

All in all one of the best properties I've stayed in and would definitely go back

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank likest0travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Thank you for the very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the resort.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

This was our 5th stay at JBH. We stayed in one of the refurbished rooms. The room was perfect, very roomy with everything you could wish for. We asked to move rooms after one night because of refurbishment work going on next to our room. This request was handled very efficiently without quibble. They were very sorry and gave us wine, fruit and chocolates by way of an apology. Check-in was handled very efficiently by Olga, and we found all the other front desk staff extremely helpful. We love The Dhow and Anchor pub for excellent food at reasonable prices. Breakfast buffet is very comprehensive and caters for all nationalities. We intend to return again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conygar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

First of all I would like to thank you for your continued patronage to Jumeirah Beach Hotel. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. I am also happy to learn that your check-in handled efficiently by our colleague Olga and her team, and I am also delighted to read that you loved our Dhow & Anchor pub for excellent food and Latitude restaurants for comprehensive buffet. I have shared your kind comment with the teams especially with Olga and with her team and they are very happy to hear that you had an amazing holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#33 of 556 in Dubai
2,846 reviews
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#56 of 556 in Dubai
5,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#31 of 556 in Dubai
4,364 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#110 of 556 in Dubai
17,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Umm Suqeim, Dubai 11416, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#23 Business Hotel in Dubai
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#24 Family Hotel in Dubai
#51 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#67 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £229 - £988 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 618
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah Beach Hotel is located directly at the Arabian shores. All rooms and suites feature seaviews, the latest technology and complimentary Wi-Fi. Guests receive unlimited complimentary access to Wild Wadi Waterpark and Sinbad's Kids Club. Talise Fitness with its tennis courts, watersports, gym, climbing wall and Spa offers an exceptional leisure experience for all the family. 21 restaurants, bars and lounges are renowned for genuine, true hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Jumeirah International, TravelUp, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Prestigia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Jumeirah Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Beach Resort
Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Beach Dubai Hotel Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing