We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Ranked #85 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We just returned from a week stay at JBH (2 adult and 2 children) from 2-9.March. We had a Superior Balcony Double Ocean with halfpension. Everything was excellent, breakfast and dinner at Latitude fantastic! Services are at a high level, lunch on the beach were also great (excellent waiter Roman from Ukraine). Excellent room service, water, fruit, cleaning, cosmetics in the bathroom ...
great is the Wild Wadi park with free entrance for hotel guests and water attractions for kids were super. We also saw a beautiful Indian wedding at the beach - wonderful.This was our third visit to this hotel, the first children and they were very enthusiastic and happy. The only complaint is the prices of food and drink, even if the quality of the food is great, but the prices are quite excessive...
Looking forward already to our next visit.

Room Tip: balcony room is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am very delighted to learn that our team were able to leave a great impression on you with the superlative service.

Your kind comment about our colleague Roman is highly appreciated. Our colleagues are our asset and we put lot of efforts to train our colleagues to deliver the good quality service to all our guests, and your mention of superlative service during your stay is very encouraging and a great pride for us. I have shared your comment with the entire team and they all are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. I have also noted your comment with regards to the food and beverage prices and I would like to inform you that we are in line with all five star hotels in Dubai and we always try to offer the best services on the best value for our guests.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,977 - 2,983 of 5,438 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2013

This is our second visit to the Jumeirah Beach hotel in the past 10 months and our family love it! The staff are always welcoming, friendly and helpful. We stayed in one of the newly refurbished rooms and it was great! Once again, Kabir in the Latitude restaurant provided us with an excellent service and is a credit to your hotel. We will be back again at Christmas!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolynF521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

Our prime focus is to the provide efficient, warm and friendly service to all our guests and your mention about these services is very encouraging and a great pride for the entire team. I am also happy to learn that you loved our newly refurbished rooms. Your kind comment about our colleague Kabir is highly appreciated. I have shared your comment with him and he is very happy to hear that his efforts has been recognized by our guests.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

This was our second visit in the last 10 months to the Jumeirah Beach Hotel and once again our stay was effortless. We had a fantastic time and our children thoroughly enjoyed themselves. The staff as always were very welcoming, friendly and always helpful. In particular, we would like to say thank you to Kabir in the Latitude restaurant who always provides an excellent standard of service and is always smiling!! He is a credit to your hotel. See you again at Christmas!!! Carolyn & Steve Foster

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolynF521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

Your kind comment about our colleagues especially about Kabir is highly appreciated. Positive reviews like yours always serve as an added motivation to the entire team to maintain the highest level of service at all the times to all our guests. I have shared your comment with the teams and they are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We stayed 4 nights at the JBH from 24 Feb. The service was amazing from the second we arrived and were greeted by Frank at the front door. We checked in around 9:30am but they had a room ready for us so we were able to go straight up. They offered to switch our breakfast from the last day too if we wanted to eat (we were half board). The room was great with a sofa and room for another bed for our 4 year old. We had views of Burj Al Arab which was amazing at night. The only downside was the room smelt of smoke which we never managed to get rid of. We particularly liked the little touches like fruit in the room, turn down with chocolates (which our daughter was always very excited about) and the towel animals:-)

The food was amazing everywhere we ate, and the half board arrangement gave us the run of all the other hotels restaurants along the beach at Madinat (with a few exceptions). Bacon is even available for breakfast much to my surprise (although not at the beachcombers breakfast which has a better view). We found that with the enormous breakfast and dinner we didn't need lunch.

The whole set up at Jumeriah is amazing - you can walk along the beach (or get a buggy ride) for what feels like a couple of kms and visit the other hotels and the 'mini venice' they have created around Al Qasr. All the places we ate were kid friendly. Wild Wadi was also brilliant, and better in our opinion than the water park at Atlantis (where we stayed for the last 3 nights). JBH is also very central to get to different parts of dubai, with cabs plentiful & reasonable or get the shuttle to the nearby mall and use to metro.

I had very high expectations of JBH but it exceeded them on every level. Kids club was great (and we got one free session a day which we had to pay for at Atlantis) although the kids pool was closed while we were there. Free WIFI - which again we had to pay for at the Atlantis. Also got the local English paper delivered free each day which was a fascinating insight into local life.

The only thing they could improve on is kettles and tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms (although they sent up a kettle when I asked for one). Oh and make it a bit less expensive so we can go more often!

Room Tip: Overlook the Burj Al Arab it's a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RVRLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

Thank you for the very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the resort. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

The summer flavor package we have developed to enhance the overall good quality experience at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, and I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed the offer. Our “Stay Different” promise is to create luxury environments where our guests can enjoy unique and memorable experiences. Your comment with regards to the room smell has been noted and passed on to the housekeeping team to look into the matter. I have also noted your comment with regards to the tea/coffee facilities in the room and I am pleased to inform you that we have refurbished some of your rooms and all our newly refurbished rooms are equipped with tea/coffee facilities, and will continue our refurbishment plan next year and then all our rooms will have tea/coffee facilities.

Towel animals, evening turn down amenities are some of our several special touches we have developed to delight our guests especially kids, and I am happy to hear that you found it very impressive. Your kind comment about our colleague Frank is highly appreciated, Frank has recently joined Jumeirah Beach Hotel family and your comment is very encouraging for the entire team to live up with Jumeirah Hallmarks. I will share your comment with the entire team especially with Frank, who I am sure will be very happy to hear that his efforts has been recognized by our guests.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We had rather low expectations for our three-night stay here en route to Abu Dhabi, but as it turned out we had a lovely time. Of particular note are the service levels (excellent) and the world-class 'Talise' fitness centre / spa which is light, airy and superbly equipped.

A few suggestions if you are visiting soon:

- There is a well-documented restoration project underway. At the time of our visit (Feb-13) all the rooms to one side of the central bank of lifts had been restored and those to the other side had not.

- Very few rooms have a balcony (the 'Ocean Suites' - situated at either end of the hotel do and they looked lovely). If you have a normal room and want a balcony make sure you book this in advance: they are in short supply as the low, white 'swoosh' across the face of the hotel are balconies ... everything above that is just a glass-fronted room. We were on the 8th floor (recommended) which is the highest floor where balconies are still available without upgrading to a suite.

- Restaurants: don't be scared of the 'family-friendly' buffet at Beachcombers ... the food is great and (unless you are really unlucky with unruly children) the atmosphere is fun and relaxed. I'd also recommend the Italian restaurant 'Carnevale' where we were beautifully looked after and enjoyed an excellent dinner with our daughter.

My only real complaint is that I think this hotel is overpriced - but I guess that's Dubai for you!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenHud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

Our constant effort at Jumeirah Beach Hotel is to create a relaxing environment and offer efficient, warm, friendly and unobtrusive service to all our guests and I am happy to hear that you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

Thank you for the very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the resort. I have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a fantastic holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Enjoyed 5 nights in January at the superb Jumeirah Beach Hotel. Highly recommend a junior suite if you are wanting more space and a fantastic sized balcony.

The bedroom is slightly compact but enjoys plenty of closet space and as always an extremely comfortable bed. The master bathroom enjoys twin basins, walk-in shower (on the small side) and extra long soaking tub, toilet and bidet. The suite also enjoys a second bathroom comprising of bidet, toilet and single basin with large counter space. This kind of creates a his and hers bathroom if you like that!

The junior suite provides a smaller lounger area than the full size one bedroom suite and offers a great bar area and well stocked kitchenette. Plenty of seating in the lounge as well as a office work desk and 4 seater dining table. We prefer the junior suite configuration over the one bedroom and this has become our accommodation of choice over the past 15 years.

The balcony is a sure winner in the right climate. We enjoyed many evenings out on the balcony with friends - enjoying the good weather and delightful views of the resort and, on a clear day, all the way to the Burj Khalifa.

We consider the Executive Club Level facilities to be one of the best on the planet!! The presentations in the Club Lounge during the day comprising of afternoon tea and then happy hour with canapes and late evening with cheese and fruits, coupled with the exemplary service provided by several long standing Jumeirah employees, for us creates the perfect holiday. The breakfast served in Latitudes is still one of the best buffet breakfasts we have ever enjoyed and this is included in the Club Level benefits - our server on many visits Michael, another long standing Jumeriah colleague, is on the ball and is polite and friendly and always ready to refill our coffee/cappaccino orders and fresh cutlery - a must on a buffet!!!!!

Executive Club Level also provides access into the Premium Leisure Club which had just completed a major renovation and the results are fabulous. Way more tables, very modern decor and a more dedicated bar and lounge area for adults on the upper level. Still maintains a high focus on caring for youngsters. Access to Club 8 is also included which is a more intimate bar area complete with pool table.

Special mention to the team at Executive Club Level managed by Natalia and extremely well represented by Shridar, Thomas, Thomas (yes there's two of them!), Agnelo, Savio, Cherry-Ann, Chellie and Diana!!

All of them score 5 star plus and truly represent Jumeirah hospitality and service at the highest international standards.

A final mention of Mr Firas Sharrouf who leads the front office team. He personally oversaw our visit and for this we are very grateful.

For a property now some 15 years old it still remains our firm favorite in the Jumeirah portfolio. They are systematically renovating all the rooms and have done a maravellous job introducing high tech gadgets and trendy interiors.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Harv and Les C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements about the resort.

Our colleagues are our asset and we put lot of efforts to train our colleagues to deliver the good quality service to all our guests, and your mention of superlative service during your stay is very encouraging and brings us immense joy. Your gracious comment about our colleagues Firas, Natalia, Cherry Ann, Sridhar, Chellie, Agnelo, Thomas, Savio, Diana and Michael is highly appreciated. I have shared your comment with all the mention colleagues and they are very happy to hear that their efforts has been recognized and you had an amazing holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013 via mobile

Im very dissapointed the way the bell boy welcomed us when v reach on a taxi late night for a party he opened the door and greet us bt as soon ad he saw a private car he did bother to welcome the ladies seated inside the car. I wanted to go to 360 club the security was so rude the way he looked at us from top to bottom and asked our age proof not once bt several times. Then v were abt to take the buggy this guy in front of the rest other guest is telling us tht v shld hv nt used the main entrance to come thts nly for inhouse bt this time im taking u nxt time mk sure u come the right way... How rude is tht... Thnk u very mch for ur hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Akshu89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent visit at 360 club on Tripadvisor. Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the service Jumeirah Beach Hotel is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits.
I was therefore concerned to understand that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. I would like to pledge to you that it is certainly never our intend to disappoint our guests than the best service and product. I have noted your comments with regards to the security colleague attitude and passed on to the concerned manager to look into the matter and taking corrective action where required so that we exceed your expectations in near future. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience you have experienced during visit to 360 club at Jumeirah Beach Hotel.
Notwithstanding your disappointment, I request you to please consider the incident you have experienced as isolated and not representative of the high standards we strive to achieve.
I hope this will not deter you from visiting us again and I thank you for bringing your experiences to our attention. I trust that you will have an opportunity to visit us again at Jumeirah Beach Hotel.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#40 of 556 in Dubai
2,874 reviews
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#62 of 556 in Dubai
5,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#26 of 556 in Dubai
4,421 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#112 of 556 in Dubai
17,417 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Umm Suqeim, Dubai 11416, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#23 Business Hotel in Dubai
#24 Family Hotel in Dubai
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#58 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#76 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £219 - £1,029 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 618
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah Beach Hotel is located directly at the Arabian shores. All rooms and suites feature seaviews, the latest technology and complimentary Wi-Fi. Guests receive unlimited complimentary access to Wild Wadi Waterpark and Sinbad's Kids Club. Talise Fitness with its tennis courts, watersports, gym, climbing wall and Spa offers an exceptional leisure experience for all the family. 21 restaurants, bars and lounges are renowned for genuine, true hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Jumeirah International, TravelUp, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Jumeirah Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Beach Resort
Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Beach Dubai Hotel Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing