We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic - a holiday we will never ever forget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Ranked #69 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Our family and a group of friends stayed at the Jumeirah Beach Hotel at the beginning of March. This hotel is absolutely unbelievable, views from the windows breathtaking.
This was our first visit to Dubai where we were gathered for our son's wedding. All the Staff at the Jumeirah Beach so efficient and very friendly, all happy to greet you everyone of them. We looked forward to seeing them each day.
Food - so many choices, whatever you could wish for they will have it. Everything looked and was delicious. Facilities - amazing, pools, beach, water park,table tennis table all used by us and all top class. We had a small baby and a 4 year old with us, our ages spanned into 70's. Whatever we needed in the room was already there, from the fresh fruit which appeared each day, the chocolates. the rose for international women's day, the fabulous toiletries, all these unexpected little things brought a smile to the face.
The buggies to get from place to place and the boats for the lagoon, all in with the facilities and each of the drivers going out of their way to make sure your holiday was a great one.
Everyone of us will remember this holiday for the rest of our lives- for all the right reasons.
.
The only thing that was wrong with our holiday was our return flight with Emirates, going was faultless, return trip was abysmal. They could do with some staff training, customer service was non-existent. .

Thank you Jumeirah Beach Hotel, you know how to look after your guests and make a holiday just what it should be, a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Our family had 2 rooms on the 12th floor, another room on the 19th, one on the 1st, facing the Bur...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank js43_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am very happy to hear that our team was able to create some memorable experiences for you and you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements about the resort.

Your kind comment about our colleagues is highly appreciated, I feel very proud that I am surrounded by these talented individuals who exactly know how to look after a guest and how to exceed their expectations. I have shared your comment with the entire team and they are equally happy to hear that you had an amazing holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,324)
There are newer reviews for Jumeirah Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,859 - 2,865 of 5,326 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2013

Birthday treatment for my wife and it did not disappoint at all. from the staff to facilities, children activities to adults its just for everyone. The arrival was smooth and got a room straight away, all sort of help was offered and there would be nothing you would ask before they ask you. my kids were entertained in every corner of the hotel. Wild Wadi water park is a big plus

Room Tip: rooms on wild wadi side
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shamuty7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Thank you for celebrating your wife birthday with us and I am delighted to learn that we became the scenery of such an important occasion, I wish your wife a belated happy birthday, wish her a very good health, wealth and happiness throughout the year.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Magnificent facilities and wonderful service. Breakfast was an experience! everything from noodles to omlettes for breakfast.

Loved the Medina (which the hotel provides transport to also) Wonderful Spa.

This it the sort of hotel where you are just spoilt!!!

A real treat!

Tip....food exceptionally expensive in this hotel (about €22.00 for a toasted sandwich), so take a taxi into Wafi, pyramid centre, for good selection of restaurants at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsSmiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

This hotel puts the standards very high and is succesfull in reaching them. We arrived in early morning and two beds were added for the children in a room that still felt large. Beds were of excellent quality, even the ones they added. All rooms face the sea, and thus have a fantastic view on Burj al Arab and the marina of the hotel from the floor-to-ceiling windows. Bathroom is also huge, with bath and a separate shower cell. Amenities are abundant and diverse, with even suncream etc... We stayed in half board and went twice to Al Madinat (golf buggy for easy transport) which was nice to see, but even if quality of food was very good, it was not upto JB level. Breakfast is served on two places, one closer to the sea, but we always went to main large place Latitude. Choice is overwhelming, with many live cooking stations, and a choice ranging from English over Japanese, Chinese to Indian. Even sushi in the morning if you wish. For dinner we also went a couple of times there, as choices were in the same regions, with also pasta/noodles station etc. Also a large choice of dessert with some ice cream and chocolate fountain. The place has in- an outdoor seating and especially for breakfast it is very nice to eat outside. The facilities of the hotel are very large, such as an exceptional fitness building, with many instruments, but also squash courts. Tennis courts also with clay and hardcourt underground, next to the 25m swimming pool that is reserved for people who want really to swim in lanes. There are beaches, and also 2 huge pools, the general one and one family (there is also a separate one reserved for executive club rooms). We did not use them so much, but there is also a hot jacuzzi adjacent to swimming pool (depth going upto 3 meters). The service overall is smiling and efficient, including at swimming pools, where they could bring ice from time to time. The main draw for our children was however the free access to Wild Wadi which they loved so much that we did not do much in the hotel itself, not even in kids club. All this comes at a price of course, but it is nice to treated well and enjoy the holidays as we did.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BelgianInIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

Our constant effort at Jumeirah Beach Hotel is to create a relaxing environment and offer efficient, warm, friendly and unobtrusive service to all our guests and I am happy to hear that you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Thank you for the very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the resort. I have shared your comment with the entire team and they are equally happy to hear that you had a wonderful holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We visited Jumeirah Beach Hotel in March for 3 nights. This was simply not long enough! From the moment that we were met at the airport to the moment we were returned to the airport for our return flight, the JBH staff couldn't do enough for us and our expectations were far exceeded. We booked an Executive Club room which was beautifully furnished and from which the view was amazing. The bathroom had everything that you could wish for including toiletries and big fluffy towels.

The staff in the Executive Lounge were courteous, attentive and knew our names before we even sat down. When we explained to Sreehar that my husband needed a gluten free diet, he, along with Agnelo, ensured that there was always something suitable for him to eat and when we thought that a cake looked too good to be gluten free, even arranged for the chef to come up to the lounge to tell us what the ingredients were. Only those who have food allergies can truly appreciate this level of service regarding food.

The attention to detail and level of service extended to the Executive Pool team where Singh and Earl made our visits to the pool and beach a treat. Even the man who brought round the lemonade ice lollies was always smiling.

Every member of staff looked immaculate in their uniforms and were all attentive to the guests. The number of lifeguards at the hotel pools, the beach and the Wild Wadi was impressive. All the toilet facilities were clean and sweet smelling.

The breakfasts in Latitude contained such a variety of food that every taste could be catered for and was delicious.

If there was any down point it was that the pillows were too soft. We did request some foam pillows hoping that these would provide a little more support but unfortunately these were also far too soft for us. However, that is all that we could find fault with and it most definitely did not spoil our break. We are looking forward to returning and have started planning already.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barristerbarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

Our “Stay Different” promise is to create luxury environments where our guests can enjoy unique and memorable experiences. I am also very delighted to learn that your husband were catered with a gluten free food by Sreedar, Agnelo and by Chef’s. I feel very proud that I am surrounded by these colleagues who exactly know how to deliver a good quality service to our guests. Your gracious comment about our colleagues Sreedar, Agnelo, Earl and Singh is highly appreciated. I have shared you kind comment with the entire team and they are equally happy to hear that you had an amazing holiday with us. I have noted your comment with regards to the pillows and passed onto the housekeeping team to look into it. Our prime focus is guest satisfaction, May I please request you to contact our housekeeping team on your next visit so that we can accommodate your preferences.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We had a 3 night stay in an ocean club superior king room, on the 10th floor.(after that 3 nights in the Al Qasr - review posted for that too)
The room was large spacious with excellent facilities and with the full height windows the views were spectacular.More than enough space for 2 adults and 1 child.
After our transfer from the airport in the hotels huge lincoln navigator car we were checked in, in our room as our arrival was late.
The quality of the food served in the hotel was gastronomique and we ate our evening meals only in the main restuarant.
The executive lounge for an apero between 18 00 - 2000 was really very very good, service impeccable and a wonderful array of canapé.
Breakfast in the lounge also could not be faulted.
Wild Wadi park on its doorstep meant no hassle in the morning for us from our son!
The executive pool, well worth the short walk is just below the Burj, I really enjoyed lounging by the pool watching the reflections on the building , poolside service was perfect with entertainment for the children by jugglers, was fun for the adults to watch too. - This is unobtrusive so if you are looking for quiet relaxation this is also no problem.
Definately recommend this hotel, we enjoyed it so much we are returning in may for another short stay before going on to the Atlantis.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cassieFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am very happy to hear that our team was able to create some memorable experiences for you and you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues. I have shared your comment with the entire team and they are equally happy to hear that you had an amazing holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

This is a fabulous hotel. We stayed in February 2013 in the Beit Al Bahar villas within the Jumeirah beach. The hotel and the villas are super clean, well equipped and the customer service by the hotel team is wonderful. All of the staff from the driver at the airport pick up, to check in and our butler's who looked after us were wonderful ambassadors for the hotel group. The food in the Villa beach restaurant was simply divine and our teenager thoroughly enjoyed the water park. The staff at the Beit al Bahar including Jen, Deeptha and Pratima were fantastic, polite, quick to serve, charming and courteous. If you are travelling to dive-book it in advance. We arrived to find the onsite dive centre booked for the week and so were other dive centres in Dubai so impossible to arrange any diving for the week. Beware if you have signed up for the Sirius point scheme. We were frankly appalled to discover that our total bill including accommodation costs did not earn Sirius points. This is not noted on the booking confirmation, nor was it pointed out at checkin or check out. The Sirius team state they do not have to tell customers which room rates qualify. This seems a rather shoddy way to conduct business and comes across as an attempt not to credit customers where possible. A week's stay with a bill in excess of AED 48,000 did not warrant accommodation sirius points. Perhaps this way of treating customers by Sirius needs addressing.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements about the resort.

Our colleagues are our asset and we put lot of efforts to train our colleagues to deliver the good quality service to all our guests, and your mention of superlative service during your stay is very encouraging and brings us immense joy. Your gracious comment about our colleagues Jen, Deeptha and Pratima is highly appreciated. I have shared your comment with all the mentioned colleagues and they are very happy to hear that their efforts has been recognized and you had an amazing holiday with us.

Your comment with regards to the Sirius points has been noted and passed on to the Sirius team. In the interim, may I please request you to provide us some more details i.e. your room number, arrival and departure detail to investigate it further.

I hope this will not deter you from visiting us again and I thank you for bringing your experiences to our attention. I trust that you will have an opportunity to visit us again at Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#32 of 554 in Dubai
2,824 reviews
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#53 of 554 in Dubai
5,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Atlantis, The Palm
#109 of 554 in Dubai
17,044 reviews
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#30 of 554 in Dubai
4,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Umm Suqeim, Dubai 11416, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#23 Business Hotel in Dubai
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#24 Family Hotel in Dubai
#48 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#63 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £213 - £890 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 618
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah Beach Hotel is located directly at the Arabian shores. All rooms and suites feature seaviews, the latest technology and complimentary Wi-Fi. Guests receive unlimited complimentary access to Wild Wadi Waterpark and Sinbad's Kids Club. Talise Fitness with its tennis courts, watersports, gym, climbing wall and Spa offers an exceptional leisure experience for all the family. 21 restaurants, bars and lounges are renowned for genuine, true hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Jumeirah International, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travelbag, LoveHolidays, Destinology, Prestigia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jumeirah Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Beach Resort
Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Beach Dubai Hotel Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing