We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent family hotel, wonderful staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Ranked #51 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent family hotel, wonderful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Stayed here for a week, with what they term PLC which is Premium Leisure Club. Had a lovely spacious, clean room on the 15th floor. Very clean, massive bathroom, toiletries nice and plentiful. The room is lovely, big, and the bed faced the. Ocean. What a view. The room is so quiet and we slept really well, also had bathrobes, slippers, shoes for the beach, and a beach bag. They really have thought of everything.
The PLC stay covered our breakfast, and afternoon tea in a separate area, and let us have access to the exec pool. It also covered happy hour drinks early evening.Breakfast could also be taken in the main restaurant, but we chose to have ours in the separate area. They had tea, coffee, including lattes, cereal, fruit pastries, cold meats and an egg station. Pretty much all you need! I did not get the lady chefs name but she was always so nice and cheerful. The afternoon tea was between 3.00 and 5.00. Sandwiches, cold drinks, not drinks, warm scones, pastries, crisps, fruit etc. They were very accommodating, as we had one vegetarian person in our party, and they made sure that there was always a vegetarian sandwich.
The exec pool area was lively. The buggy could take you from the hotel to the pool. Little ice jets with cold towels and cold water were provided. Very nice touch. The pool area was really nice and the pools clean and big enough to swim.
Free entry through the hotel to the wild wadi is a real advantage and great for kids and adults!
The staff are what really make this hotel. They are so friendly and accommodating. Nothing fazes them and anything is possible as far as they are concerned.
We loved it here and I would definitely recommend the stay. We stayed half board and that is worth it with the choice of restaurants and cost.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the ocean. I think the higher rooms, just because of the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raven108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

Our “Stay Different” promise is to create luxury environments where our guests can enjoy unique and memorable experiences and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Your kind comment about our colleagues is highly appreciated. I have shared your comment with the entire team and they are equally happy to hear that you had a brilliant holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,836
    746
    233
    94
    93
See reviews for
2,160
1,494
104
347
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,124)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

We have just stayed here for the 3rd year in a row and had a wonderful time. Our deal included the half board option which probably saved us £1000 over the 5 nights. It does limit you to which restaurants you can eat in but well worth it.

The hotel is a wonderful as ever and service excellent.

My only grip is that the executive pool ( which we used daily) has become a walkway for workmen taking a short cut. Wheelbarrows and pallet trucks passing your feet every 5 minutes is not very relaxing !!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robintaylor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

First of all I would like to thank you for your continued patronage to Jumeirah Beach Hotel and I am delighted to read that you had another wonderful holiday with us. Your comment with regards to refurbishment disruption has been noted and passed on to the management team to look into it. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience this caused to you during your stay.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Myself and my wife have been here for 3 days and we are already wishing we had booked longer.
We have taken executive club with half board, which in my view is definitely the way to go. It gives you access to the executive pool and beach which is a little more quite and secluded, and sits directly at the foot of the Burgh al Arab, so a magical setting.
Half board is a very good option as this gives you a book of 'vouchers' that can be used in all the restaurants except 2, Villa Beach and Parilla where a 150dir pp supplement is payable.
The voucher system is good, as it is very flexible, breakfast is included and you get 1 voucher for each day of your stay, so if you are going on a trip and will not be around to eat you can use 2 next day, lunch and dinner.
But the thing that makes this hotel is the staff, Always helpful, always smiling and nothing is too much trouble. Service at its best.

Expensive... a little, but no more than all the other Dubai hotels we have stayed at.

Would / will I return... already planning our next visit

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JS031951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

Our prime focus is to provide efficient, warm and friendly service to all our guests and your mention about these services is very encouraging and a great pride for the entire team. Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements about the resort.

The summer flavor package we have developed to enhance the overall good quality experience at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, and I am delighted to learn that you liked the offer. I have shared your comment with the entire team and they all are equally happy to hear that you had an amazing holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, UK
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

We recently returned from our 2nd stay at the Jumeirah beach and once again we had a fantastic stay.
This time we had one of the non-refurbished rooms on the 16th floor and to be honest I think we preferred the room as it felt a lot more spacious and brighter, plus it is not too much of an effort to open your own curtains.
I was celebrating my 50th birthday and had a lovely card, cake and bottle of bubbly waiting in our room when we arrived which was a lovely touch.
We had the Invitation to dine vouchers so ate twice at Carnevale (which I love) and once in La Perilla (again excellent). We also dined at Toscana and managed to get a reservation in Pai Thai which was just lovely. We were disappointed last year as wanted to eat at Amala in the Jumeirah Zabeel Saray but we managed to eat there this time and it was fantastic and well worth the 20 minutes in a taxi to get there. It is also a beautiful hotel.
Loved the addition of the ice boxes on the executive beach this year and the staff there were as attentive as ever. As a suggestion perhaps a family only area on the executive beach could be considered to allow adults without children a more peaceful experience.
The one thing that stands out at the Jumeirah beach is the staff as in my opinion they are all excellent.
A special mention goes to “Little” Thomas in the executive lounge for his friendliness, knowledge and excellent service. He also makes a mean Kir Royale : )
Also a mention to Aziz and Chenee in the Premier lounge who were so friendly, the welcoming staff in Beachcombers for breakfast and the ladies who tirelessly kept the ladies toilets by the executive beach so clean.
I really hope that we are able to return to Dubai one day and would not hesitate to stay at the Jumeirah beach again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TartanD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

Our constant effort at Jumeirah Beach Hotel is to create a relaxing environment and offer efficient, warm, friendly and unobtrusive service to all our guests and I am happy to hear that you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

I have noted your comment with regards to the children policy at the beach and passed on to the management to look into it. I thank you for your suggestion. Your kind comment about our colleagues Thomas, Aziz and Chenee is highly appreciated. Our colleagues are our asset and we put lot of efforts to train our colleagues to deliver the good quality service to all our guests, and your mention of superlative service during your stay is very encouraging and a great pride for us. I have shared your comment with the entire team and they all are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essen, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

The executive pool facing the Bait al Bahar villas is a place to visit once in a life time. Everything here is special, the location, the atmosphere, the service of the team - if you are lucky you meet the master of cocktails at the poolbar sitting in the water enjoying your own personalized cocktail ... his name is Dhanesh. Best hour here is between 4 and 5, everybody is out for teatime so the pool is yours. Cheers !

Room Tip: Club executive room comes together with a great package - teatime, dinnersnacks and executive pool e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mabra21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Thank you for the very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the resort.

As they say, a place is because of its people and so is Jumeirah Beach Hotel. Your kind comment about our colleagues especially about Dhanesh is highly appreciated. I have shared your comment with our colleagues and they are very happy to hear that their efforts has been recognized by our guests and you had an amazing holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahrain
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Spent 4 nights during business trip Nov'13.
Smooth check in.
Friendly and helpful staff.
All smiling at all times.
Clean rooms and toilet.
Access to 3 beaches and 3 pools.
Direct access to water park Wild Wadi.
Very good house keeping twice a day.
Burj Alarab 7 star hotel view and access.

Only negative is the price.

Recommended for families, couples and solo travelers.

One of best ever hotels stayed at and never mind repeating the experience.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank HameedDadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that our team was able to make your every moment at Jumeirah Beach Hotel very special and you were overall happy with the services and facilities provided at the resort.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

The only drawbak i had was that wild wadi waterpark was under renovation couldnt access it during my stay.The hotel restaurants offered a tremendous choice with superb quality and service. Amazing view overlooking the Burj. La Parrilla was awesome......infact the whole stay was enjoyable to the max.....!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcmymx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that every aspect of your experience at Jumeirah Beach Hotel was excellent, at the same time I am sad to hear that our Wild Wadi Waterpark was closed for renovation during your visit. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience caused to you.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#17 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,644 reviews
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#42 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Atlantis, The Palm
#92 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,724 reviews
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#23 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Property: Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Umm Suqeim, Dubai 11416, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#23 Business Hotel in Dubai
#24 Family Hotel in Dubai
#39 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#49 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 618
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah Beach Hotel is located directly at the Arabian shores. All rooms and suites feature seaviews, the latest technology and complimentary Wi-Fi. Guests receive unlimited complimentary access to Wild Wadi Waterpark and Sinbad's Kids Club. Talise Fitness with its tennis courts, watersports, gym, climbing wall and Spa offers an exceptional leisure experience for all the family. 21 restaurants, bars and lounges are renowned for genuine, true hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Travelbag, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Jumeirah Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Beach Resort
Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Beach Dubai Hotel Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing